16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

djhenry91
post Apr 13 2017, 05:29 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(joblessman @ Apr 13 2017, 05:20 PM)
How do I check my trading account balance? How do I know how much is left inside? All i can see is trading limit. Is that the actual balance? or is it the x3 limit?

Please advice.
go Report > Client Summary
djhenry91
post Apr 13 2017, 10:38 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Apr 13 2017, 10:26 PM)
My remisier sux. Called him morning, noon, evening never pick up. Called to dealer centre, asked me anything need to liaise with him. Open account with 0.42% brokerage fees but without remisier service.
How can i change to 0.1% if the remisier never even want to pick up my call? Can i go to tropicina office directly?
i pm u jus now..solution change remeiser.
djhenry91
post Apr 14 2017, 02:41 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Apr 14 2017, 01:33 PM)
Hi guys,

anyone knows broker that offers all of the followings?:
1) Excelforce online trading platform
2) funds deposit/withdrawal without going through remisier/dealer (e.g. kenanga)
3) providing share margin facility
4) reliable online/mobile trading platform (not acceptable for those with problems once every 2 weeks, e.g. RHB)

thank you in advance icon_question.gif
ask HL site..only HL using excel force,no.2 question,no. 3 question
4th question ini i dont know..
rest broking firm i dont know
u asking in Itrade cimb thread i not sure about the reliable online/mobile trading platform
djhenry91
post Apr 14 2017, 04:23 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Apr 14 2017, 03:40 PM)
thanks for prompt reply. their margin facility interest rate is at 7.7% p.a. funded by HL Investment Bank whereas 5% if recommended to HL Bank. hmm.gif
CIMB around 4.89% if not mistaken..
djhenry91
post Apr 19 2017, 03:10 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 19 2017, 01:11 PM)
Internet call? Such as WhatsApp call
online order la..

try send to this email itrade@cimb.com
if not sure..u can send email to tht email ask them which email to send withdrawal..
djhenry91
post Apr 20 2017, 09:13 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Kesh1018 @ Apr 20 2017, 07:17 AM)
Hey guys!

Quick question, starting out here!

1. I see that in the buy section has multiple prices based on the bids, what happens if I were to set a price, and it's unable to find a seller within 3 days?

2. What is the min qty box for? Does it work as a minimum quantity for the order to go through if the seller is able to match the price?
2. let say u queue whole day want sell/buy 1.20 but dont want partial match in the end of the day u use min qty...so if got 1.20 but share quantity only 500 unit but on ur min qty u set 2,000 unit..system wont let u jus match 500 unit in end of the day..only match if someone buy or sell 2000 unit..
this is what i understand la
djhenry91
post Apr 25 2017, 02:18 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

u go setting > setting > dynamic limit pop up off
djhenry91
post Apr 25 2017, 11:50 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Apr 25 2017, 10:48 PM)
Anyone use clicks trader? What is the difference between itrade?
click trader or click trader plus..u need study their tnc 1st before u open..
djhenry91
post Apr 27 2017, 09:12 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Apr 27 2017, 09:03 AM)
Good morning fellow investors, I have an amateur question. How do I transfer my money from Clicks Trader Plus account back to my normal savings account? From what I've been reading it seems like I have to fill up a form? Would just like to find out if there's a simpler way?
ur clicks trader plus got current account? i not sure about this product..i suggest u call up person in charge who open your acc..
djhenry91
post Apr 27 2017, 09:27 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Apr 27 2017, 09:22 AM)
I opened my current account together with Clicks Traders Plus account. Alright, guess I'll get in charge with CIMB staff then. Thanks.
i think can withdraw from current acc since its intact with ur clicks traders plus right..u ask person in charge see..
djhenry91
post May 16 2017, 11:19 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(kambing007 @ May 16 2017, 10:01 AM)
Hi guys, I am currently using itrade which is charging me .42%, also I see that clicks trader is offering at lower rates of 0.0388% or RM8.88 which is signifant.

When I login into my cimbclicks, go to My Investment > Share Trading

It goes to my itrade account, does that mean I am trading using clicks trader i.e. getting 0.0388% rate?

I think I'm not though. In any case, besides maintaining a minimum amount in my account, what are things I need to watch out for clicks trader?

Thanks!
if urs charge 0.42% thn 0.42%
if u want click traders u need walk in to bank branch to open..but before u open there is tnc else u will regret..
djhenry91
post May 17 2017, 01:09 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Vince7419 @ May 17 2017, 12:18 PM)
hi all, do you think CIMB iTrade or Hong Leong one is better? newbie here seeking for advice before I creating an online trading with Maybank2u / CIMB / Hong Leong.. Please advice sifu...
Very hard to say wor.. U mean platform or brokerage wise.
djhenry91
post May 17 2017, 02:27 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 17 2017, 01:24 PM)
CIMB offer 0.0388% (CIMB Clicks) very cheap brokerage, any T&C entitle for this low brokerage.  whistling.gif
tht stupid tnc..too low yet is nominees..i wont open this kind of product..
djhenry91
post Jun 22 2017, 09:26 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(GreyzZ @ Jun 22 2017, 07:07 PM)
Hi all, I am very new to this platform. I try to search online however I can't find the information about the charges required if I cancel the placed order.
there is no charges on cancel order,queue GTD
djhenry91
post Aug 8 2017, 04:32 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Aug 8 2017, 01:25 PM)
not in "share trading",

it on Clicks Trader / Deposit[
this method only applicable to clicks trader account

want to do withdrawal, please contact your remeiser or person in charge who open your trading account
djhenry91
post Aug 8 2017, 04:51 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Aug 8 2017, 04:37 PM)
thanks @djhenry91 highlight this. forgot already my remieser. hahaha.
haha..too long no text your remeiser ar
djhenry91
post Aug 9 2017, 07:21 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Aug 8 2017, 10:20 PM)
I know this is old post but what does that mean by trading limit? With i-trade@CIMB, does that mean it's a margin account instead of cash account? I would like to open only cash account but do not want Clicks Trader.
If you want cash acc and under IB.. There is product call trade beyond..
djhenry91
post Sep 6 2017, 11:06 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(truth_warrior @ Sep 6 2017, 11:05 AM)
Hi wanting to enquire about this trading platform. Is it user-friendly? I am currently using Hong Leong one and their features are quite impressive (e.g. that there many column options you can add like buy rate, P/E ratio, theoretical opening price etc)

The reason I am considering CIMB is its brokerage rate : 0.0388%, is that right? if it is I think is one of the cheapest.

And what is their maximum days allowed for contra trading? and what is the contra amount allowed?
clicks trader? dont border to apply..there is tnc apply..RM10k as deposit..cannot touch else brokerage go to brokerage 0.42%
djhenry91
post Sep 6 2017, 12:36 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(truth_warrior @ Sep 6 2017, 11:53 AM)
Is the RM10k interest payable?

To me I don't really mind cuz the 0.038 % is really attractive.

Have you used it before? How's the platform like ? and do they give T+7 contra days?
if u read my sig..i from cimb..
tht RM10k cannot touch..in order to open clicks trader..u need go cimb bank branch open current account.its one of their tnc
and only T+3..i not sure got interest gain or not...platform using itrade@cimb provided by N2N
If not mistaken is nominees i think..
and morning session and afternoon session charge seperate example like morning u q whole day no matter buy or sell let say 20,000 unit..if match half at morning,will charge morning brokerage,balance wan fully match charge afternoon brokerage..

I also wont open this product for new client..
djhenry91
post Sep 6 2017, 02:15 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(truth_warrior @ Sep 6 2017, 02:12 PM)
I see, if only T+3 then it's much less attractive already.

guess I should just stick with hong leong for the time being.

Thanks for the info.
for me i not like T+7

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:04 PM