150 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

trainee06
post Apr 1 2009, 02:02 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Mar 27 2009, 10:00 AM)
I think this is the Click Trader account.. I went to CIMB branch yesterday wanted to ask them about ItradeCIMB and they kept telling me about this Click Trader account. It seems like they know nothing about the ITradeCIMB.

Oh ya, and the officer told me currently the click trader account, u don't need to maintain 10K in ur account, u can use that 10K to trade as well..
Of course lah. Because Click Trader Account is a product develop by the CIMB Bank (Red Colour) Itrade is develop by the CIMB Investment Bank (Blue).

Bear in mind if you account don't maintain 10k you don't enjoy the rate of RM8.88. the rate will charging normal internet rate. (like Itrade) sad.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(peace_fun @ Mar 29 2009, 09:08 PM)
so if i tick "Cross Border Securities Trading" as well, is it can be used immediately after my i-trade account been approved? normally how long need for the approval if i apply for I-trade Online Trading + Cross Border Securities Trading?
When i trade in US market, is the procedure to trade same as in Malaysia market?

Also i would like to know how much brokerage or any other fees for trading in US market?...thanks
Normally cross-border need a longer period of time, if not mistaken 2 days. Because the account is open at singapore (cimb-gk) not malaysia.

This post has been edited by trainee06: Apr 1 2009, 02:08 PM
lms2005
post Apr 1 2009, 02:29 PM

1,270 posts

juz open a saving account... take me half hour sad.gif

each transaction is rm12?
dialog4222
post Apr 1 2009, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:29 PM)

You also can open the Cross Border trading account, to trade other market for example, SGX, HKSE, NYSE, NASDAQ & AMEX.

Interested to open account, kindly msg me....

SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2009, 11:01 PM

52,874 posts

How low is the cross border rates now with the current promo?
peace_fun
post Apr 2 2009, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(trainee06 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:02 PM)
Normally  cross-border need a longer period of time, if not mistaken 2 days. Because the account is open at singapore (cimb-gk) not malaysia.
is it means that everything which i need to present myself, then i have to go to cimb at s'pore?

for local itrade, when i register online, the cimb broking branches for selection are only cimb kl, kk, kuching & penang. does it means that everything must go the one of the branch only? what about the cimb investment branch at another states? can i go to other branches for any other related issues? ...thanks...
lms2005
post Apr 3 2009, 11:52 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(dialog4222 @ Apr 1 2009, 05:46 PM)
You also can open the Cross Border trading account, to trade other market for example, SGX, HKSE, NYSE, NASDAQ & AMEX.

Interested to open account, kindly msg me....
r u from itrade?
dialog4222
post Apr 3 2009, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 3 2009, 11:52 AM)
r u from itrade?
Yes...

lms2005
post Apr 3 2009, 07:19 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(dialog4222 @ Apr 3 2009, 01:52 PM)
Yes...
i need goto damansara branch if i wanna activate trade account?
maymyk
post Apr 4 2009, 12:49 AM

Hi all forumers,
I'm new to this thread. Really need help from experienced people in iTrade.
My problem is i just transfered RM2k++ from CIMBClick to my iTrade account using eDeposit. The transfer was successful (sadly i didn't save the transaction receipt), but when i checked in eDeposit history, it showed status REJECTED!!

Really worry if that money was simply burnt....any advice from experts?

TQ
yapbswan
post Apr 5 2009, 10:01 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(maymyk @ Apr 4 2009, 12:49 AM)
Hi all forumers,
I'm new to this thread. Really need help from experienced people in iTrade.
My problem is i just transfered RM2k++ from CIMBClick to my iTrade account using eDeposit. The transfer was successful (sadly i didn't save the transaction receipt), but when i checked in eDeposit history, it showed status REJECTED!!

Really worry if that money was simply burnt....any advice from experts?

TQ
No worries, if the money really successfully credited into trust, ur money will be there. Try to check ur status again monday. U can contact call centre for further assistance.

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:06 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2009, 08:54 AM)
My trust account has extra money inside. Dividend payout goes directly into trust account?
If ur account is securities trading account - direct, dividend payout will depends on company shares dat u bought, normally issue cheque. If securities trading account - nominee, dividend payout will credited into trust.

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:15 am
QUOTE(trainee06 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:02 PM)
Of course lah. Because Click Trader Account is a product develop by the CIMB Bank (Red Colour) Itrade is develop by the CIMB Investment Bank (Blue).

Bear in mind if you account don't maintain 10k you don't enjoy the rate of RM8.88. the rate will charging normal internet rate. (like Itrade) sad.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:07 pm

Normally  cross-border need a longer period of time, if not mistaken 2 days. Because the account is open at singapore (cimb-gk) not malaysia.
Both local n cross border trading acc oso open under CIMB M'SIA, jus that we r using CIMB GK platform to trade cross border market.

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:20 am
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 3 2009, 07:19 PM)
i need goto damansara branch if i wanna activate trade account?
U can contact call centre to re-activate ur acc if ur acc is suspended.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Apr 5 2009, 10:20 AM
fabigadervp
post Apr 5 2009, 03:28 PM

75 posts

I'm newbie here.....
I have CIMB Click traders and ITrade acc. The prob is i not sure how it is work. Few days ago i already credited $$ into Click traders acc but the prob is when i try to login my share trading acc through CIMB Click, it request for Login ID for Itrade and the Acc num but unfortunately i cannot and pops out an error message stating that my Login ID and Acc num is not matched.

1st ques - STS is it stand for Itrade acc num
2nd ques - How can i deposit $$ into my Itrade acc.

Thanks!!
yapbswan
post Apr 5 2009, 10:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fabigadervp @ Apr 5 2009, 03:28 PM)
I'm newbie here.....
I have CIMB Click traders and ITrade acc. The prob is i not sure how it is work. Few days ago i already credited $$ into Click traders acc but the prob is when i try to login my share trading acc through CIMB Click, it request for Login ID for Itrade and the Acc num but unfortunately i cannot and pops out an error message stating that my Login ID and Acc num is not matched.

1st ques - STS is it stand for Itrade acc num
2nd ques - How can i deposit $$ into my Itrade acc.

Thanks!!
The LoginID and Trading acc num for CLICKS TRADER will be sent to u through email, it will be something like as below:

LoginID: abc2e4
Trading Num: C1234-001

Just copy and paste abc2e4 and C1234 as LoginID and Trading Num, this act just need to do once, in future u just click on share trading at cimb clicks, will straight away go into the share trading platform.

STS stands for? Where did you see it?

U can login to iTrade@CIMB to deposit money by using "eDeposit".
lms2005
post Apr 6 2009, 12:24 PM

1,270 posts

wat is different between

direct trade account
securitised trading account-direct
securitised trading account-nominee
fabigadervp
post Apr 6 2009, 08:41 PM

75 posts

The LoginID and Trading acc num for CLICKS TRADER will be sent to u through email, it will be something like as below:

LoginID: abc2e4
Trading Num: C1234-001

Just copy and paste abc2e4 and C1234 as LoginID and Trading Num, this act just need to do once, in future u just click on share trading at cimb clicks, will straight away go into the share trading platform.

STS stands for? Where did you see it?

U can login to iTrade@CIMB to deposit money by using "eDeposit".

[/quote]

I already did as what you mention but it still fail pop out an error message stating that Login ID and Acc Num is not matched and the worst case is when i call up the customer service, they said they know nothing bout CLick Traders and ask me to cal iTrade@CIMB Call Centre.... GOSH!!!
mememe12
post Apr 6 2009, 08:54 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 1 2009, 02:29 PM)

i wait for 1hour + to open a saving acc... wondering how long need to wait for trading acc.. mayb faster.. since they earn broker fee in every transaction..
peace_fun
post Apr 6 2009, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 6 2009, 12:24 PM)
wat is different between

direct trade account
securitised trading account-direct
securitised trading account-nominee
i did get reply as below about the same question....can refer to it...
QUOTE(yapbswan @ Mar 26 2009, 11:33 AM)
direct trading account = normally use by remisier, trading limit given by remisier.
securitised trading acc (direct or nominee) = securitised mean is collateral based, trading limit based on 3 times of your cash deposit, 2 times of your shares.
direct = the acc is direct to you
nominee=the broker house is the nominee on behalf of you, but you are still the account owner, just that everything will go through the broker house
QUOTE(yapbswan @ Mar 27 2009, 01:39 AM)
Securitised acc will be based on the money in your trust account.

Mean that acc is non-collateral based, normally dis type of acc open under remisier, trading limit can be given without putting in any cash.

Normally client will open securitised trading acc - direct.

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:13 pmI had apply online for the itrade, after 2 days no receive any call from cimb investment... is my next step to do is just wait for phone call from cimb investment, then only submit the application form? normally this process will take how long period?

This post has been edited by peace_fun: Apr 6 2009, 09:13 PM
jys
post Apr 7 2009, 09:43 AM

190 posts

I mailed over my application last last friday and on last tuesday, i received a call from CIMB. She said she will mailed me the CDS application form and yesterday i received the form.

Not sure which account i'm applying, I got this yellow form..I think is to open a CDS account?

Does this means I can buy IPO?

I am required to enclose an RM 10 cheque too..
lms2005
post Apr 7 2009, 11:28 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Apr 7 2009, 09:43 AM)
I mailed over my application last last friday and on last tuesday, i received a call from CIMB. She said she will mailed me the CDS application form and yesterday i received the form.

Not sure which account i'm applying, I got this yellow form..I think is to open a CDS account?

ya, the yellow one..

i oledi hv CDS account but the starting number is different from which printed on white application, is it alright?
yapbswan
post Apr 9 2009, 01:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(peace_fun @ Apr 6 2009, 09:11 PM)
i did get reply as below about the same question....can refer to it...

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:13 pmI had apply online for the itrade, after 2 days no receive any call from cimb investment... is my next step to do is just wait for phone call from cimb investment, then only submit the application form? normally this process will take how long period?
Even tough u have registered online, you will need to fill up the physical form as well. Form process take about 3-5 working days.

You can PM me if you want the application form. I can actually assist on iTrade@CIMB account opening.

Added on April 9, 2009, 1:09 am
QUOTE(jys @ Apr 7 2009, 09:43 AM)

Open an CDS account will need to pay RM10 to bursa. Basically the function of CDS account is to park the shares/stocks that you will going to buy in future.

This post has been edited by yapbswan: Apr 9 2009, 01:09 AM
jys
post Apr 9 2009, 09:22 AM

190 posts

How come we need to sign at the updating form? we're not updating any information wor...

150 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:36 AM