7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

AVFAN
post Feb 19 2016, 11:32 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(puggy323 @ Feb 19 2016, 10:06 AM)
I just opened the account and being informed that the brokerage fee is RM12 / 0.42%.
is it just increased?  blink.gif
think this is standard CDS one with leverage.

there is cheaper nominee type, cash, no leverage - call them if u wish.

AVFAN
post Apr 1 2016, 07:50 PM

24,456 posts

earn points for cc with itrade:

http://www.itradecimb.com.my/index.php?ch=...323&tpt=itrade2

AVFAN
post Jun 4 2016, 10:51 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Junrave @ Jun 4 2016, 09:49 AM)
hi, If i sell A stock {bought a month ago} and Buy B stock at the same day, how fast will i receive A stock money to fund my B stock at T+3 in itrade. Because im buying B stock with A stock profit.and my account left not much balance.
same day, ok, will be in time.
AVFAN
post Sep 6 2016, 01:47 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:08 AM)
Anyone else has the annoying problem of the columns suddenly compressing into thin lines? Clicking reset on the settings/layout does nothing, relogging doesn't help.

Edit: Using Chrome. But I think it also happened on Firefox.
using chrome on windows 10, all ok.
AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 11:03 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(goodbrother @ Mar 26 2017, 10:18 AM)
I purchased three lot of share for 1.60 for example, It went on queue. I read through the previous threads, the trading amount is three times of my deposit amount. Does it means that my purchase cannot go through even though it is on the queue and I have to top up credit for a purchase?
no.

if u hv the credit limit, it will be done if the price comes.

then, u get the statement... need to top up to pcik up, or sell before contra days, or they will force sell for you.

such questions about basic procedures, the remisier/broker should have told u.

if not, u should call and ask - that's part of the brokerage u pay!

there are diff types of accounts, diff rules.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 27 2017, 11:09 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 11:44 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(goodbrother @ Mar 27 2017, 11:41 AM)
Thanks for this information. Any idea how to know my credit limit from itrade? hmm..
Yes, but I applied my I trade through online and I am at oversea now so have no chance to ask her on these.
u can see credit limit at the bottom right box of itrade portal.
AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 01:05 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(lexusbaby @ Mar 27 2017, 12:38 PM)
Any idea idea how much commission from the 0.42% our broker received from our online transaction?

these are details only the bank will know.
call them.
QUOTE(lexusbaby @ Mar 27 2017, 12:44 PM)
It shows the trading limit (normally x3) but not the cash you deposited.  So, you can't actually tell how much actual cash available.
u can estimate la...

the 3x is not straight forward - paid stocks have lower trading credit value than cash.

it will be bad if u don't even know how much u deposited, bought and paid, hence the balance!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 27 2017, 01:07 PM
AVFAN
post May 14 2018, 09:19 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 14 2018, 09:16 AM)
is the app down? can't login.
keeps crashing!

at opening cimb -10%.

now, -3.8%

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 14 2018, 09:20 AM
AVFAN
post May 14 2018, 09:25 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 14 2018, 09:21 AM)
how to see la like this? doh.gif
all cimb itrade users screwed today.

AVFAN
post May 14 2018, 09:31 AM

24,456 posts

was told even dealer stations also down.

this is serious.

cimb is going to get hammered by their customers.
AVFAN
post May 14 2018, 09:38 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 14 2018, 09:36 AM)
disappointed with cimb doh.gif
once in 60 years, they f up.

speechless...
AVFAN
post May 14 2018, 09:48 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(hor @ May 14 2018, 09:39 AM)
after countless tries im able to login now
stable or not, can transact?

i still cannot log in... shix..
AVFAN
post May 14 2018, 10:09 AM

24,456 posts

ok now.

1 hour blackout... somebody must answer for it!!

AVFAN
post Jul 16 2018, 01:03 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(seanwth @ Jul 16 2018, 11:26 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Want to ask what will happen if my stock is forced sell on the t-4 and incur a loss?

Does my trading limit gets deducted, or must i settle the loss with cash?

Or they will sell some of my other stock (if any)?
u will be debited with a loss.

if there is cash in yr account, it will be deducted from there.

if ni cash, the loss stays there, accumulate interest - until u pay up.
AVFAN
post Jun 22 2020, 02:59 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 25 2020, 08:10 PM)
itrade got cash acc call it tradebeyond which is 0.10% min RM8
when was this tradebeyond started?

offered to only itrade cusotmers only or open to all?

what advantages/disadvantages and differences compared to normal itrade CDS acc?
AVFAN
post Jun 22 2020, 05:46 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 22 2020, 05:34 PM)
ages ago..open to new and existing ma
cash acc x1 trading limit and share value up to 1 x trading limit
diff only with leverage, no other diff?
AVFAN
post Jun 22 2020, 09:26 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 22 2020, 06:56 PM)
leverage and brokerage
brokerage starting 0.10% min RM8
ok.
AVFAN
post Jul 2 2020, 01:44 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyCat @ Jul 1 2020, 10:57 PM)

If I were to buy a US stock, what charges will incur?
Iirc I think there is a 30% withdrawal tax?
u shud call yr remisier/broker to ask... some people get std, some get lower; but it's "high".

30% tax... if u mean tax withholding for us stock dividends, answer is YES.
AVFAN
post Jul 30 2020, 07:25 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(mojo86 @ Jul 21 2020, 01:29 AM)
In the monthly statement under Purchases, towards the end there's a column called "AMOUNT IN TRADED CURR". Is this amount the total amount paid including brokerage fees, stamp duty and clearing fees?
I seem to be have trouble coming up with the correct amount based on my own calculations.
QUOTE(beebo101 @ Jul 28 2020, 04:17 PM)
I have similar issue. I made record for each transaction, but somehow the total earning amount is different from my calculation. The difference is quite big, I worried the system got problem. Any sifu here facing similar problem? On top of that, there was once system got error (few moths ago) , sold off my stock and realised lost rm10k showed in the record. They told me system did not deduct money from my acct, but in the realised gain/loss record the error still not yet corrected.
QUOTE(zeqqy @ Jul 30 2020, 02:51 AM)
Hi.. How to report system error.. Like calculated sell/buy price wrongly..just lost almost 2k becouse of this.
Tq in advance..
i have used itrade for many years.
there was once an error did happen, a human one.
need to report to remisier to rectify or call the help desk for directions.

other than that, there are 2 possibilities why yr own calc do not match theirs.
1. if fx, be sure u use the right settings to keep in same fx becos by default, it converts to RM for every buy and sell.
each time it converts, u lose the spread - this usually amounts to a huge diff... instead of gain, u may get a loss.
2. for local bursa transactions, if in doubt, check yr calc against the e-contract.
do not forget besides brokerage, there is contract stamp of 0.1%, clearing fees and service tax.
if u use a wrong formula and miss out any of those, the numbers will be incorrect... big diff with big traded amounts.

QUOTE(andalpha @ Jul 29 2020, 03:38 PM)
Hi, have not used itrade for a long time. My account's brokerage fee is still at 0.42%/min RM12. Thinking to change to TradeBeyond with 0.1%/min RM8.
Besides lower brokerage fees, any sifus can tell me the difference between the old Securitized Trading Account and the new TradeBeyond? Many thanks.
it will be silly not to change over... brokerage % diff is huge.
beyond will only allow 1:1 collateralization for trading unlike the leveraged trade limits of the old way.
i.e., if u have 100k cash, u buy 100k... when it is paid up, u can trade another counter up to 100k too.
but if u incur losses in that trade, either u pay up or they will forced sell yr paid up stocks.
AVFAN
post Aug 15 2020, 05:57 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Aug 15 2020, 03:10 PM)
Also under cimb is it?
Looks interesting... Wats the pro & con of it?
These rate still valid today?

Yes, think it is valid.

I m using trade beyond now.

Portal is good, remisier is responsive.

Few complaints.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0296sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:02 PM