All Things About BLU-RAY | V9
ar188
Dec 4 2008, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 4 2008, 08:45 AM) Not necessarily right. They could always remove the extras and the additional languages and only keep one lossless audio. Some of the movies do not exceed 25G with 1 audio. I believe it is possible especially on the titles that only use up 30G of the space only and the rest are used for extras..
you got a valid point there.. 1movie + 1 lossless track (without re-encoding) could probably fit a 25GB disc..
ar188
Dec 5 2008, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Dec 5 2008, 08:01 AM) not me la .. i just pinjam the "gambar" IMG  you no buy any new titles meh?
ar188
Dec 10 2008, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(corez @ Dec 10 2008, 09:06 PM) Thanks to HTkaki, I have new TV. If only I have a BD player now  can't help but notice you got maria ozawa BD or not?
ar188
Dec 10 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 10 2008, 10:41 PM) Boss, our 'central' supplier down south tarak this one? didn't notice, his taste not consistent wan.. he prefer "lost HD" than Digital playground.. I wonder if our east borneo supplier got..
ar188
Dec 10 2008, 10:57 PM
what's 12DD?
ar188
Dec 10 2008, 11:03 PM
"Better go for DD15  " OIC., sub size kah? I got a 15" alpine car subwoofer lying around.. can convert kah..
ar188
Dec 10 2008, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Dec 10 2008, 11:23 PM) taukeh ari diff level la wont know wat is DD  haha double D size  ?  Added on December 10, 2008, 11:47 pmQUOTE(cognac @ Dec 10 2008, 11:02 PM) Maria Ozawa in HD sound?  duh! surely HD video mah.. This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 10 2008, 11:47 PM
ar188
Dec 11 2008, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 11 2008, 01:10 AM) BD Live with mini dildo game?  with the Rumble dualshock vibrator function?
ar188
Dec 11 2008, 01:48 PM
"Sekumpulan Adik-Beradik". LOL,  what next in those WW2 series? Selamat Ryan Sendirian?
ar188
Dec 11 2008, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 11 2008, 04:57 PM) Same case here. That's what my HM complained when we watched Quantum of Solace. Apart from the bigger screen, my peasant setup 'tapau' the cineplex. Luckily, I didnt watch TDK in cinema  Okie,.so we wait for "quantum" on MKV HD hor..
ar188
Dec 15 2008, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(kkChan @ Dec 15 2008, 05:48 PM) Received BoB today from Amazoo US, Disc 4 is missing,  writing complaint to them now!! Better check your package.....  WOW! you are lucky! they are really good wan in customer service.. so you will probably end up with 2 copies..
ar188
Dec 17 2008, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:45 AM) roughly also 3.65 liao at least  duno when USD going to 4.00... can die man  now 3.48 hope go down soon..
ar188
Dec 17 2008, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(corez @ Dec 17 2008, 01:18 PM) Welcome to the Playstation World. PS1 has this problem, PS2 has this problem and naturally PS3 has this problem  hello maria.. how's your BD burner coming along.. ripped any BD yet? Added on December 17, 2008, 1:47 pmQUOTE(horray @ Dec 17 2008, 01:43 PM) Sure or not? Where you get this rate? I checked the Citibank live rate is now at 3.53+.
www.xe.com Live rates at 2008.12.17 05:45:12 UTC 1.00 USD = 3.44527 MYR United States Dollars Malaysia Ringgits 1 USD = 3.44527 MYR 1 MYR = 0.290253 USD the actual buying/selling may vary depending on the spread.. above figures just the average This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 17 2008, 01:47 PM
ar188
Dec 18 2008, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 18 2008, 12:27 AM) There is always a myth that 1080i encoded video is not perfect but it is nothing but a myth only. If your TV and BD Player is 1080p capable, you won't see a squat of difference because your boxes up-res it anyway. 1080i with proper pulldown flags will enable you to recreate near 1080p24 except in fast moving video...due to time differential between interlaced frames (of fast scenes), it'll will never be able to recreate a proper full 1080p image and that's why there is external deinterlacers which uses customised chips and different algorithms to deinterlace them properly (usually the builtin TVs deinterlacers are very weak) with the advent of 1080p video sources like BD and HDMI 1.3 , they never have to be converted to interlaced video (like 1080i) at DVD player/BD player before sending front to the Screen to be deinterlaced again back to 1080p. This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 18 2008, 02:12 AM
ar188
Dec 18 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 18 2008, 05:04 PM) wah..so many 2-00 club member here.... I have to siam....far far away...  Bro i think u got over 300 so far. Just that u sold them after watching. Hehe. If our plan jadi maybe your collection increase 100 overnite. Hehe.
ar188
Dec 18 2008, 10:19 PM
elites like u later mah. Now testing stage. Hehe
ar188
Dec 19 2008, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Dec 19 2008, 10:55 PM) friday nite all so free no watch BD ar? outside jam jam jam jam pening n penat  thanks for RM1.80 petrol  yeah jam jam, even tolled 3-4lane h.ways like NKVE and KEsas also not spared.. Added on December 19, 2008, 11:59 pmQUOTE(jep @ Dec 19 2008, 05:47 PM) There goes you chance to sell it  to quote AVP's tag line , Whoever wins... We lose This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 19 2008, 11:59 PM
ar188
Dec 22 2008, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Dec 21 2008, 11:09 PM) i can't really confirm which looks better, but i just read about native resolutions and stuff (late..i know) and realizing that pv80 has a native of 720p, you mean all this time i have been watching 1080p movies 'down-converted' to align with the native? well..from articles i read, they say there's not really much visible loss of detail (unless you have eagle eyes). so my question is, when i play movies my tv displays the input resolution. so it just displays it as info la right? if this is the case, then i'd say i'm pretty much impressed with my pv80 then. cos it still looks sharp and i love the black levels.  based on the posted specs for PV80 at 1024x768 is not 720p native.. 720p native would require 1280x720pixels.. so its slightly lower than 720p. if your TV displays the input resolution, it means just that i.e. "input" or what;s going into the TV. the output is what your panel displays and what your eye sees i.e. 1024x768...
ar188
Dec 23 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(kkChan @ Dec 22 2008, 09:06 PM) "Review your recent purchases at Amazon.com" How many of you guys doing review of the purchases from Amazon??? hmm... let me see, I'll start the review like this,..... out right from the blue BD case, the 1080p image looks pristine and beautifully restored.. waaaiiiit a minute!!!!.. err.. I dun have a 1080p TV.. how to say I am seeing 1080p???  so there goes the review...