how many year only can sell house?, middle cost terrace house
TSbee993
Nov 18 2008, 12:03 AM, updated 18y ago
i am in the 4th year of loan for my house now
thinking of selling it coz i rarely stay in it....always gone work outstation...thinking of going sg to work again....
i hear fren and relatives say must at least 5 year or so only can sell coz mine is new house/loan required at least certain year.....
is it true or how can we detrermine it?
TSbee993
Nov 18 2008, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(yeechuen @ Nov 18 2008, 12:06 AM) i dun think so...u can sell immediately i think... ur relative maybe telling u about the loan...yeah, the loan got certain lockedperiod to avoid u to refinance or change bank.... maybe need to pay some penalty only....5% perhaps my loan is for 30year.....5% of my loan? tads quite alot.....
TSbee993
Nov 18 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Nov 18 2008, 12:41 AM) I try before the bank lepas me from penalty despite the lock-up period because I sold the property. The manager say if i refinance then they will make u pay penalty One more issue, since it is a medium cost house, strictly speaking, the land title is classified as low cost. There may be a restriction on sale of property subject to consent of state authority before it can be sold. Most states uses a policy of not considering any application for sub sale if the buyer has not held the property for 5 yrs or more. icic......think shud check wif my finance(cimb) b4 put it up for sale..... i think if not wrong shud be 5 year...... mine is located in melaka
TSbee993
Nov 19 2008, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(n73me @ Nov 18 2008, 01:59 PM) what is said above is correct, you can sell anytime, its just a matter of whether you are making a profit / loss after you sold the property. You can check your lock in period from the loan agreement you signed with your bank. You might also want to check your outstanding amount with the bank so that you can have a rough indication of how much money you will be able to take back after selling your property. wow, can let me know which bank let you go from the penalty ? and most important, how you managed to convince them ?  thanks for this info..