Cooler for Laptop?

makky
post Jul 9 2009, 02:00 PM

314 posts

cut holes at ur laptop bottom casing....... whistling.gif .... dun think about the warranty.. brows.gif

sure temp will go down at least 6 or 7'C ...

This post has been edited by makky: Jul 9 2009, 02:01 PM
makky
post Jul 10 2009, 01:28 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Cybertron1 @ Jul 9 2009, 09:53 PM)
wow.... I'm sure there is a reason for the engineers to design the case as it is... about the air circulation and where the heat should be output at.?...

How can you just make a hole there?
hehe....yes... maybe those engineers should test it out first before passing the laptop.. my laptop casing is design for intel core ..where the maximum temp is around 60 to 70'c .....but mine one is running using AMD core..so the idle temp is 70'c max is about 100'c..sometime even more than that lol... laugh.gif .until my lappie auto off...after cutting those holes...wow... running idle at 62'c and max is about 80+'c only... ofcoz i dare to do it because the warranty is expired. whistling.gif ..i am using AMD turion x2 2.2GHz optimized to 2.4GHz..

0.0144sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:57 AM