Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic review & Fan club, Nokia 5610 XpressMusic FAN CLUB
budakhops
Mar 7 2009, 03:52 PM
yep... it just that when on the phone.. it took a lot of battery power.. so just let the phone charge itself for a few minutes before u on the phone... like u said... got charging animation rite... well ur lcd is working.. no problem there...
budakhops
Mar 7 2009, 06:47 PM
owh... if like dat... sumthing is wrong with your phone... but i dun think lcd got problem... u have to send for repair...
budakhops
Mar 8 2009, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 8 2009, 03:43 AM) oh firmware? how to update it since i cant even get inside the menu? u can try plug in the usb cable to the phone n connect it with ur pc... after that try switch on ur phone... maybe Nokia Software Updater software can detect ur phone... if can not... there is no other choice... u have to send it to the shop....
budakhops
Mar 9 2009, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Mar 9 2009, 10:55 AM) My LCD was fried like this... Morning...I check my phone for messages, the image was upside down...then the color became purple2...then total blanko...TT mak aih... i feel bad for u bro... what happened?
budakhops
Mar 12 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 12 2009, 12:39 AM) sent it for repair since still got warranty... xD ur phone... AP or ori set?
budakhops
Mar 14 2009, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Mar 13 2009, 11:16 PM) The latest firmware version v 9.40 is available now. I just checked mine... NSU stated that v8.30 is the latest firmware for my phone... r u sure v9.40 is already out??
budakhops
Mar 15 2009, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(diN@AltGeinst @ Mar 15 2009, 12:38 AM) New user Nokia 5610 XM RED reporting in, bought it about 4 weeks ago.  i want to question... does this series have 3G functions?  hey bro.. welcome to the club...
budakhops
Mar 15 2009, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 14 2009, 11:47 PM) how to update phone filmware without using the cable? transfer using memory card reader possible? i think on the phone itself can update using 3g lah... got setting for it... but be prepared to received a huge bill... @DreMAx & ne0z did u update ur phone to v9.40?? mind sharing comment...
budakhops
Mar 15 2009, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(LuckyGod @ Mar 15 2009, 12:48 AM) btw i havent try to update my phone...erm before update we must backup files from phone memory only right? yup... its like formating back ur phone... n + new firmware... so better back up 1st all ur contacts, sms'es with pc suite before doing an update...
budakhops
Mar 16 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Mar 16 2009, 01:26 PM) Absolutely... Really ugly if u dont clean it... @budakhops I updated to 8.30... It's not much difference other than when u r plying music, it doesnt hang if u recieve a msg... B4 this if u ply music n leave it in the music player screen, it will hang if u recieve a msg after the keypad is locked. Now the keypad doesnt lock... 0o0.. does ur phone hang before the firmware update?? i usually turn off the automatic keypad lock... quite a hassle for me to unlock it back but mine doesn't hang while playing mp3.. when when it receive sms, it will pause the song n a beep will come out. after that the song will continue but in a few second of the song before it stopped...
budakhops
Mar 16 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(megaman03 @ Mar 16 2009, 09:57 PM) 5610 user reporting in megaman03 | 5610 Blue | SB Comm | Jan 2009 Welcome bro... how much did u bought ur 5610?
budakhops
Mar 18 2009, 07:40 PM
better wait for u guys update 1st lah.. hehe...
budakhops
Mar 18 2009, 11:29 PM
wait 1st... been wanting to send mine for repairs... until today still dun have the opportunity yet...
budakhops
Mar 19 2009, 12:23 AM
it can wait... hopefully tmorow can singgah a while at NCC Sunway Pyramid... my kazen wants to go LYP tmorrow..
budakhops
Mar 20 2009, 11:27 AM
screamyx is problematic these days... keep trying bro...
budakhops
Apr 7 2009, 08:14 PM
hi guys... long time haven't lurked into this thread... just collected my phone from NCC Sunway Pyramid this evening... so happy dat i got my beloved phone bad... this time.. gonna jaga baik2... huhu
budakhops
Apr 7 2009, 10:31 PM
@alpha_company the phone jatuh on the staircase in my apt building... so the music scroller pecah n came off... also my flash isn't working... sent for repair last saturday... this morning i called, the Nokia Care told me can come collect today..
budakhops
Apr 8 2009, 12:30 AM
mine is sapura set... yup... my warranty ends 15/4/2009....
budakhops
Apr 8 2009, 10:00 AM
its FOC... included in the warranty... sapura is one of the original distributer for nokia in malaysia.. if not covered by warranty.. the music slider button is rm100+ plus rm25 for checking fee... broken flash not sure how much...
budakhops
Apr 8 2009, 06:09 PM
dunno... thanx god they didn't charge me anything... was quite worried if the warranty doesn't cover it... i'm already flat broke...