QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Nov 18 2008, 01:14 PM)
Hm.... This place need to have table and electricity.... Any recommended place??
Irresponsible seller : papa2
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Irresponsible seller : papa2
Nov 18 2008, 01:18 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Nov 18 2008, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Nov 18 2008, 01:21 PM) This is my favourite reply Yes, last night he even say he using that card to play a game and chat with me...Seriously, papa2, you've gone and dug yer own grave. Glad to see the TS got his money back tho. Then suddenly he say sorry because of the card SUDDENLY cant use anymore... Then today he post some pic say the card relive.... QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Nov 18 2008, 01:20 PM) lol ... Starbuck ?? Starbucks?? Cant lah, the table is very small...Or you have any friend open CC ?? or any friendly LYN member would let us use his house ? Who got good place like CC?? Added on November 18, 2008, 1:29 pm QUOTE(pucman @ Nov 18 2008, 01:25 PM) Next time don't buy from unknown sellers. THere's lot of conmen around. But i was looking at the 2nd hand card... Buy from good shops like IT supermarket in lowyat.net. This post has been edited by adam3199: Nov 18 2008, 01:29 PM |
Nov 18 2008, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(papa2 @ Nov 18 2008, 01:32 PM) Haha im not planing to sell this card again , seems like ur making fun of me more than wanna know the VGA OMG....well it's really not working after restarting the pc im telling the truth that time testing few game , i forget to take some pic to show in the end i restarted the pc after playing some games , and it's not wrking , i think the card not properly slotted after that i slot again very carefully and it's working thx for dealing with u make my day Just now u say want me apologize o, then i say we come out and test it, then now u say it suddenly cant work ady?? super actor again ya?? Always best in Malaysia ya~ Added on November 18, 2008, 5:28 pm QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Nov 18 2008, 01:53 PM) i know papa2 actually he is a good guy.. but sometimes thing happen Well, i dont think he will apologize.1) papa2 don't know the condition of the GC where it actually faulty..so it not called fraud (but papa2 as a seller should make sure the GC is in good condition before sell it) 2) it might be true that the GC sometimes can be function and sometimes not functioning..but it still categorize under fault GC. The card play around with papa2. 3) it not a matter either the GC can be function or not here.. it the matter TS want an apology for the effort that TS have wasted. 4) Apologies to the TS will do rite TS? Now it up to Papa2...... This post has been edited by adam3199: Nov 18 2008, 05:28 PM |
Nov 18 2008, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Nov 18 2008, 02:09 PM) Yes, Fully refund ady. But what i wasted is time and petrol. Added on November 18, 2008, 5:35 pm QUOTE(zer0hour @ Nov 18 2008, 05:20 PM) I agree. Papa -has- the pics within a reasonable timeframe, so he must be given the benefit of the doubt. So u mean the card can just only run at x1 speed? Having said that, that 2600XT has issues la. Didn't you all realize that the bus interface part of the GPU-Z screenshot reads PCI-E 2.0x16@x1? That means it has been forced to x1, something is wrong with the interface. If you guys really want to do a test, I am willing to come and bear witness. Or, can send the card to me I can test too. This post has been edited by adam3199: Nov 18 2008, 05:35 PM |
Nov 19 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Ickythump @ Nov 18 2008, 09:08 PM) TS, how many test u tested on each PC ? Well, i test on 3 different spec of pc. Each pc i use 2 card to test. 1st is that card i bought and other is my friend's card.After reading bunch of words here's what i though , 1.Seller asked Buyer to meet at Toyota Showroom as COD place , as this is seller's dad's working place 2.Buyer claim it's not working condition and asked for refund immediately 3.Seller inform buyer not to be harsh and return the card as testing first before any refund will do 4.Buyer disagreed with that and only want to refund immediately 5.Seller ask if wanted immediately refund will only given back 50% of the total amount 6.Buyer is going to Toyota Showroom the next day and will argue with seller's dad 7.Later Seller agrees to return as buyer will disturb seller's dad while working 8.Seller recieved the item after that , and claim his using the item to post a reply here and play some games with it 9.Buyer thinks seller is lying 10.After seller done posting in here , buyer asked seller for a SS as prove 11.Seller claims that he restarted his's PC and it's not functioning anymore 12.And so on the arguement 13.Suddenly Seller posted up the SS and Pic as prove Conclusion : Item is faulty (sometimes working , sometimes not) , both seller and buyer have wrong and right papa2's fault for not checking the item's condition b4 selling Buyer's fault for being inpatient to do immediate refund and seller wanted to test the card first When i plug in that card, it cant work. I try to use the origianl DVI port, and after that i try to use VGA connector to try, but still same, cant work. Then i ask my friend borrow me his pc to try. Well, same thing, cant work. 1st time when i try the card, i think maybe is ram or psu problem, but i change the ram and psu, still same. My spec: Intel E6550 Biostar TP35-D2A7 2 x 1 GB 667 DDR2 Acbel E2 510W PSU 19''LCD Samsung My friend's pc Intel P4 2.66Ghz Asus P5RD1 512x2 DDR400 Normal PSU 3th rig and 2nd rig is same mobo, but 3rd rig already using Asus 8600GT display card. 2nd rig just using Onboard Display. The reason i asking for refund is the card is definitely faulty. Why i need to wait him check for a faulty card?? And I need that money to buy a new card. ------------- I was very angry when he impatient. Now is his fault and he very impatient, and he also didnt have any apologize. ------------- When i see his father at TOYOTA, i didnt argue with his father. I just give the card to his father, and his father ask me: It is totally cant work? Then i reply: yes. His father immediately refund the money to me. After that, i try to ask his father about that card, then his father tell me the truth. He say they have ask computer shop to check their pc, then the computer shop ppl say their mobo was faulty, then they decide to change the mobo and sell the display card. I start to think maybe there was some happend with his pc, otherwise they wouldnt go to check their pc. -------------- Nvm, i think i have successfully get the refund. However, he pm me and say the card is good and he using it to play game. I was check it again and again, the card was totally faulty, how to play? Obviously he try to lie. This is what i was very very very angry. |
Nov 19 2008, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 19 2008, 12:37 AM) haha, other subject cant find u??QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Nov 19 2008, 12:36 AM) so adam , where you decided to meet up ? I dunno, I didnt see he agree to test.We will test his "working" card till the truth Run 3DMark and stress test And, i just free in this week, next week i will start working ady. So, I can come to test in this week only. But, if he want to apologize with me, i will accept. |
Nov 19 2008, 12:54 AM
Nov 19 2008, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(Ickythump @ Nov 19 2008, 01:25 AM) I think seller would though buyer planning to change the item would as not suitable for buyer Agree with u. But I hope this kid will not con anymore.The item is second-hand , i think you should bare the risk thing like this would happen , otherwise i suggest you to buy a new one . I've been conned a few time also , several times , i think you should appreciate that he did fully refund for you , and as for me i don't really get a cent back Anyway continuing this thread will lead to flame-baiting i suggest you to close the thread , as he refund for you aready. BTW, how u close this thread? |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:06 AM |