Technical Need help, Xbox freeze frequently

TSsteventanz
post Nov 16 2008, 12:51 AM, updated 18y ago

247 posts

i have experienced a few screen freeze either while playing game or when starting the dashboard today..at one point..there's a 3rod lights flash up..i was terrified..after i switch off and turn on again..it could load normally..i have read a few forums and they claim its something to do with the power supply..any comments or suggestions to fix the problem anyone? i still got lots of games to play with it..dun want it to die now..

now everytime after a few minutes of playing, the game freeze..have to shut it down and on again..but no signs of red lights at all sad.gif
S4PH
post Nov 16 2008, 01:05 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

symptom of 3rod coming,gpu overheat get it fixed b4 it bcomes worst
TSsteventanz
post Nov 16 2008, 01:11 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 16 2008, 01:05 AM)
symptom of 3rod coming,gpu overheat get it fixed b4 it bcomes worst
what should i fix actually?..modding the fan to run faster or reballing? And how much would it cost me? thx

This post has been edited by steventanz: Nov 16 2008, 01:12 AM
deodorant
post Nov 16 2008, 02:34 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

3rrod coming, welcome to the 3rrod club smile.gif

Get ready to warranty claim your 360, lol.
msn83235502
post Nov 16 2008, 04:04 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

if let say power supply, move it to a single socket on the wall.. dont share it.
me once get that, but after move it to another socket, problem solved..

check ur error code to be sure. for power supply is 0001

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Nov 16 2008, 04:04 AM
TSsteventanz
post Nov 16 2008, 12:41 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 16 2008, 04:04 AM)
if let say power supply, move it to a single socket on the wall.. dont share it.
me once get that, but after move it to another socket, problem solved..

check ur error code to be sure. for power supply is 0001
oh..ok..thx..i just want to find the solutions besides just handing over for warranty..cuz if can i prefer not to wait long..after all i still need to pay for the postage to singapore..might as well fix it here
defaultname365
post Nov 16 2008, 03:29 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

... sad.gif

Is playing in an air-conditioned room at 18 'C (in which the fan of the air cond is pointed 'towards' the console) and making sure there isn't a single dust on and around the console.... help 'reduce' (note the use of word) the chances of death ?

Oh btw, being a neat freak, i cover the console after playing (after letting it cool down completely) with the plastic it came... biggrin.gif

msn83235502
post Nov 16 2008, 03:48 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Nov 16 2008, 12:41 PM)
oh..ok..thx..i just want to find the solutions besides just handing over for warranty..cuz if can i prefer not to wait long..after all i still need to pay for the postage to singapore..might as well fix it here
have u check the error code? it can be done less than a minute.
TSsteventanz
post Nov 16 2008, 03:50 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 16 2008, 03:48 PM)
have u check the error code? it can be done less than a minute.
the error code can only be done if there's a 3rod lights came out? my xbox just freeze while playing game..and after shut it down and on again..it load as usual..no sign of red lights..hmm
msn83235502
post Nov 16 2008, 04:17 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

then i believe it's not power supply problem.. it may be ur console itself. welcome to rrod club.
TSsteventanz
post Nov 16 2008, 05:17 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 16 2008, 04:17 PM)
then i believe it's not power supply problem.. it may be ur console itself. welcome to rrod club.
yeah..maybe sad.gif gonna find a way to fix it soon..anyway for now i join the non-rrod problems cuz no red lights at all occured
Jcsy
post Nov 16 2008, 09:06 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

not all lights light up means its something else

dvd drive... hard disk.... power supply...
defaultname365
post Nov 16 2008, 09:19 PM

1,098 posts

Recommended read by my teamxbox forum dudes...

http://ezinearticles.com/?X-Box-360---Caus...eath&id=1223724

"How To Try To Prevent It:

-Ensure that your X-Box receives enough airflow around it and that it is never put on a carpet.
-Keep your console far away from heat sources such as heaters.
-Do not keep your power brick on the floor.
-If you feel that it is getting very hot during use, try using additional fans or other cooling devices available on the market. "

'do not keep power brick on the floor'... > 'rumored' to be a bit of a magic solution... as usual, any solution is highly doubted...

Jcsy
post Nov 16 2008, 09:52 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

if u are not keeping your power brick on the floor, where 2 keep it ?

on another note, ive read that providing constant stable proper electric flow to the power brick is also another important item

this i wouldnt deny, it applies to most hardwares out there smile.gif
defaultname365
post Nov 16 2008, 11:19 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 16 2008, 09:52 PM)
if u are not keeping your power brick on the floor, where 2 keep it ?

on another note, ive read that providing constant stable proper electric flow to the power brick is also another important item

this i wouldnt deny, it applies to most hardwares out there smile.gif
lol...the way u ask so funni... biggrin.gif

u keep the power brick on the same table as the console...

i also heard 'ppl say' that yes, the wall socket u connect the power brick to is crucial - - too many appliances same socket, may cause voltage fluctuations... i believe it was gamespot forum or something

Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 12:01 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yup now im keeping it on the same table with the console, with a table fan blowing both of it smile.gif

really hope that helps

lol
S4PH
post Nov 17 2008, 01:31 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i keep my powerbrick on the floor but i lapik wit book so that it does nt contact with the floor how is that will that help?
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 01:44 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

actually i think its about heat on the power brick as well as power provided to it must be stable & constant
TSsteventanz
post Nov 17 2008, 12:14 PM

247 posts

today after attempting a few times..the 3rod came out again..but the dashboard load..so i try the error code..its 0102..check the topic..its unknown problem..maybe i should just bring it to be fixed..any recommendation from u guys who should i get fixed from?

This post has been edited by steventanz: Nov 17 2008, 01:19 PM
S4PH
post Nov 17 2008, 10:35 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 17 2008, 01:44 AM)
actually i think its about heat on the power brick as well as power provided to it must be stable & constant
how to keep our power stable as i know our home current not so stable need to use UPS can huh can UPS stabilize voltage?

today after attempting a few times..the 3rod came out again..but the dashboard load..so i try the error code..its 0102..check the topic..its unknown problem..maybe i should just bring it to be fixed..any recommendation from u guys who should i get fixed from?

try fixing at benard at gamers solution,fixed mine there so far already 1 month running strong without hickups. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by S4PH: Nov 17 2008, 10:37 PM
fansoption
post Dec 22 2008, 09:34 PM

3,065 posts

My xbox elite freeze , but restart then work fine, the freeze mean is the screen all is hang pixel dot. but after restart work fine again !
defaultname365
post Dec 23 2008, 01:55 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 22 2008, 09:34 PM)
My xbox elite freeze , but restart then work fine, the freeze mean is the screen all is hang pixel dot. but after restart work fine again !
... oh oh...

Dude. Just try switching power outlets. I know this is a... err... controversial solution but just try. And make sure your power brick is well ventilated (not being blocked, good air flow around it).

pakcikkantin
post Dec 23 2008, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 22 2008, 09:34 PM)
I think i coz by the NXE if you updated to NXE, i also experience the hang, but after a minute, it back to normal, just wait. I read somewhere, due to memory not enough, don't know how to explain

If not, maybe other problem
navigator
post Dec 31 2008, 09:14 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Dec 23 2008, 09:56 AM)
I think i coz by the NXE if you updated to NXE, i also experience the hang, but after a minute, it back to normal, just wait. I read somewhere, due to memory not enough, don't know how to explain

If not, maybe other problem
an internet line congestion might also cause certain freeze-like-sensation. doh.gif
epolmuse
post Jan 18 2009, 12:13 PM

142 posts

im having this problem too, the xbox would constantly hang. is it a 3rod or sumting?
S4PH
post Jan 18 2009, 12:19 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

UNCLE 3ROD coming for chinese new year
navigator
post Jan 18 2009, 09:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 18 2009, 12:19 PM)
UNCLE 3ROD coming for chinese new year
No, you don't spoil the fun of CNY gaming marathon. doh.gif
S4PH
post Jan 18 2009, 11:22 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

u guys need a jasper for chinese new year ,dispose the xenons and zyphers
navigator
post Jan 19 2009, 06:55 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 18 2009, 11:22 PM)
u guys need a jasper for chinese new year ,dispose the xenons and zyphers
How bout falcon? hahaha~! sweat.gif
S4PH
post Jan 19 2009, 08:40 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

falcon also ok but in time will 3rod also. cry.gif Jasper also not confirm 3rod free. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by S4PH: Jan 19 2009, 08:40 AM
Jcsy
post Jan 19 2009, 11:15 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

falcon also got some RROD

jasper its just about time biggrin.gif
defaultname365
post Jan 19 2009, 04:34 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 19 2009, 11:15 AM)
falcon also got some RROD

jasper its just about time biggrin.gif
I think by the time jasper gets 'enough' RRoD complaints, Xbox 3 already released (predict end 2010 / early 2011). Somehow I believe jasper's RRoD rate has significantly reduced but not completely out.

kmeng
post Jan 19 2009, 08:13 PM

JASPER better than FALCON better than XENON/ZYPHERS

Conclusion :- everyone should buy Jasper & enjoy your games . RROD is near dying...left the last breath..LOL biggrin.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 19 2009, 08:17 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

MS seriously damn smart...wan to fix the rrod problem...then FIX IT ONE GO LA!!!!!!....keep releasing new 1...like forcing ppl to buy multiple xboxs...
defaultname365
post Jan 19 2009, 08:24 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 19 2009, 08:17 PM)
MS seriously damn smart...wan to fix the rrod problem...then FIX IT ONE GO LA!!!!!!....keep releasing new 1...like forcing ppl to buy multiple xboxs...
exactly. I find it really odd... dun tell me the geniuses behind the new designs couldn't think of it years ago ?

imagine, Jasper released - - - wohoo ! Must get it ! I heard it is anti-RRoD !

... and the sales of Xbox 360 shoots up again.

Microsoft's problem = customer's money in their pockets

I'd say those who fall for it... well, you are doing yourself and Microsoft a favor.

SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 19 2009, 08:32 PM

1,605 posts

ya...its like when they found out that their xbox have the RROD problem..their trying to abuse it by slowly fixing it...so ppl would keep coming b to buy a better xbox..and what else? profit for them...no wonder xbox sales r better...

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Jan 19 2009, 08:32 PM
defaultname365
post Jan 19 2009, 08:34 PM

1,098 posts

The problem has been a success, ladies and gentleman. - Microsoft Xbox Team

PrivateJohn
post Jan 19 2009, 08:38 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 19 2009, 04:34 PM)
I think by the time jasper gets 'enough' RRoD complaints, Xbox 3 already released (predict end 2010 / early 2011). Somehow I believe jasper's RRoD rate has significantly reduced but not completely out.
Any soy sauce for that? It's like very quiet on all the Jasper news lately....

Don't you think the ratio of customer NOT buying 360 due to RROD is higher than the return customer?
Repair cost ain't cheap and they goto take care of all the courier fee. (supported region)
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 19 2009, 08:42 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 19 2009, 08:38 PM)
Any soy sauce for that? It's like very quiet on all the Jasper news lately....
Don't you think the ratio of customer NOT buying 360 due to RROD is higher than the return customer?
Repair cost ain't cheap and they goto take care of all the courier fee. (supported region)
lol...than whats the difference...if microsoft fix it 1 go...they wont see much customers with their RRoded xboxs returning

Added on January 19, 2009, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 19 2009, 08:34 PM)
The problem has been a success, ladies and gentleman. - Microsoft Xbox Team
*Microsoft Staffs claps...*

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Jan 19 2009, 08:44 PM
PrivateJohn
post Jan 19 2009, 09:04 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

lol that I don't know, goto ask the Microsoft management Team. tongue.gif Maybe the cost of redesigning the board is expensive until the 360 manufacturing cost goes down along its life cycle?

Perhaps someone with better insight could shed some light on this subject.
defaultname365
post Jan 20 2009, 05:15 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 19 2009, 09:04 PM)
lol that I don't know, goto ask the Microsoft management Team. tongue.gif  Maybe the cost of redesigning the board is expensive until the 360 manufacturing cost goes down along its life cycle?

Perhaps someone with better insight could shed some light on this subject.
If Microsoft really was a smart company (and I'm not saying they aren't), the worldwide scale of the RRoD issue should have already caused every person in the Xbox team to sweat... sweat.gif Instead what happens ? They repair for free (3-year warranty), and that means they would have to keep producing the parts that needed for replacement. Then they take a year or so to release a new Xbox design - Falcon -> Jasper -> Valhalla... all along the lines making customers think 'this definitely reduces RRoD'. And so the sales increase (or... even those with a working Xbox 360, they would buy it because of its new design).

In some ways Microsoft is taking 'advantage' of the RRoD situation. The fact that 360 sales still pwns PS3 sales is just... amazing.

PrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2009, 05:34 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

If they don't repair for free, nobody gona buy 360 already doh.gif Didn't they report $1.xx billion lost repair cost were write off for that decision alone?
In supported region, if the 360 kaput you go exchange (what's the point of warranty then?)....not necessary must buy a new one, perhaps the hardcore but definitely not the mass market or core/casual (whatever terms) gamer. Imagine if there were no 3rod, couldn't the sales be higher?

Also what makes the gamer wana buy 360 again? They <3 Microsoft or they <3 games?

If making a product faulty = increase sales, why don't la every company do that since the customer all gona buy it over & over again? laugh.gif Your logic phailed.
defaultname365
post Jan 20 2009, 08:07 PM

1,098 posts

sleep.gif You got prove on that ? Its just my perception and interpretation of what could be. So how can it be completely phailed failed...?

So what's the magic of Xbox 360 sales?... what's the reason people keep buying this console in the light of the RRoD phenomenon ? Do they one day finally discover the issue and then go get a different console entirely or rinse/repeat the usual repair process ? Globally appealing console? If someone can shed some light as to why the sales are strong even after so much problems/complaints, please let me know. FYI, I don't just have a 360. But I still love my 360. tongue.gif BTW, ur gamescore is sky high (35 games x 1000?)...

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jan 20 2009, 08:10 PM
PrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2009, 08:22 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:07 PM)
sleep.gif  You got prove on that ? Its just my perception and interpretation of what could be. So how can it be completely phailed failed...?

So what's the magic of Xbox 360 sales?... what's the reason people keep buying this console in the light of the RRoD phenomenon ? Do they one day finally discover the issue and then go get a different console entirely or rinse/repeat the usual repair process ? Globally appealing console? If someone can shed some light as to why the sales are strong even after so much problems/complaints, please let me know. FYI, I don't just have a 360. But I still love my 360.  tongue.gif BTW, ur gamescore is sky high (35 games x 1000?)...
Look into this you must.
Also what makes the gamer wana buy 360 again? They <3 Microsoft or they <3 games?

Also with warranty, why would they keep buying a new 360? I didn't know xbox 360 owner are as rich as Microsoft tongue.gif

Ya, I bought 360 at launch (still alive) So the gamerscore sure liddat la... laugh.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 20 2009, 08:25 PM

1,605 posts

wow...since laucnh..rrod how many times already???
PrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2009, 08:29 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 20 2009, 08:25 PM)
wow...since laucnh..rrod how many times already???
Not yet but my PAL unit over here RROD once when my house electricity went on a bumper ride, RROD instantly...sweat.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 20 2009, 08:32 PM

1,605 posts

lol..so total how many years?...very rare to find a sole survivor...

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Jan 20 2009, 08:33 PM
defaultname365
post Jan 20 2009, 08:35 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 20 2009, 08:22 PM)
Look into this you must.

Also with warranty, why would they keep buying a new 360? I didn't know xbox 360 owner are as rich as Microsoft tongue.gif

Ya, I bought 360 at launch (still alive) So the gamerscore sure liddat la... laugh.gif

... as a conclusion, the major reason for strong Xbox 360 sales are the games? That is Xbox 360 games that (while also available for PS3) takes advantage of Xbox Live... perhaps.

My theory/logic is that -> Hot new title announced -> Xbox 360 gamers anxious -> Long time waiting, gamers keep on gaming, perhaps some get RRoD -> However, they are still resilient and persist on getting that 360 title... -> Game sells well -> Game garners great 360 support from fans and critics alike -> More people enticed to get Xbox 360 -> 'Some' current 360 gamers eyeing Jasper, newcomers told to get Jasper etc. etc. -> Cycle repeats as long as there is 360

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 20 2009, 08:29 PM)
Not yet but my PAL unit over here RROD once when my house electricity went on a bumper ride, RROD instantly...sweat.gif
Since 2005 the console is still alive ?? Unbelievable... OMG shocking.gif How often do you play that console... I was 'told' an hour a day at least.

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jan 20 2009, 08:39 PM
PrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2009, 08:36 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 20 2009, 08:32 PM)
lol..so total how many years?...very rare to find a sole survivor...
Around Dec 2005 - Jan 2006...bought from Djinn.
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 20 2009, 08:39 PM

1,605 posts

wow...more than 2 years!!!...good job..any tips to prolong the xbox laugh.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2009, 08:45 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:35 PM)
... as a conclusion, the major reason for strong Xbox 360 sales are the games? That is Xbox 360 games that (while also available for PS3) takes advantage of Xbox Live... perhaps.

My theory/logic is that -> Hot new title announced -> Xbox 360 gamers anxious -> Long time waiting, gamers keep on gaming, perhaps some get RRoD -> However, they are still resilient and persist on getting that 360 title... -> Game sells well -> Game garners great 360 support from fans and critics alike -> More people enticed to get Xbox 360
Since 2005 the console is still alive ?? Unbelievable... OMG  shocking.gif  How often do you play that console... I was 'told' an hour a day at least.
Why you wana worry so much on why or how it sells more? Are you ninja-baiting, why must keep bringing up the ps3. laugh.gif

That console only my brother play it now...we don't really take care of it. Sometimes leave it overnight...playing 1 hour a day just so it doesn's RROD is really stupid...who says that? There is no way you can stop it.

I don't think I am the only survivor, look around. There are quite a few left...
defaultname365
post Jan 20 2009, 09:19 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 20 2009, 08:45 PM)

That console only my brother play it now...we don't really take care of it. Sometimes leave it overnight...playing 1 hour a day just so it doesn's RROD is really stupid...who says that? There is no way you can stop it.

I don't think I am the only survivor, look around. There are quite a few left...
Lol... dude at GH that you bought ur 2005 Xbox 360... it was just a word of advice only.

S4PH
post Jan 20 2009, 09:21 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

no matter how bad the hardware is xbox360 is still the best console to date in terms of titles.
PrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2009, 09:31 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:19 PM)
Lol... dude at GH that you bought ur 2005 Xbox 360... it was just a word of advice only.
eddy?? laugh.gif

edit : that time GH is non-existence.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jan 20 2009, 09:31 PM
defaultname365
post Jan 20 2009, 09:35 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 20 2009, 09:31 PM)
eddy?? laugh.gif

edit : that time GH is non-existence.
the other guy with the speks... tongue.gif

I only find about GH when I really, really wanted to buy an Xbox 360... I wonder why GH is not advertised like... in TV / radio ? That would be freakin awesome... imagine the dudes on a TV commercial... rclxms.gif

mecch
post Jan 21 2009, 01:27 AM

43 posts

sweat.gif cry.gif just a few days ago i want to post on this thread about the same problem...now its already 3rod.. rclxub.gif cry.gif ..just bought it last march..btw its falcon set...arggggghhhh... vmad.gif vmad.gif
navigator
post Jan 21 2009, 06:33 AM

375 posts

You have like 3 years warranty for 3RRoD, why buy new box? so important that you can't rest for that 7 days of warranty period? hmm.gif

Uh, From what I know some ppl buy 2 consoles. I for mod + 1 for LIVE.... For me I would go for alternative console than the modded one. doh.gif

Some ppl also really buy 2 consoles for spare if 1 is out....

But....How many percent of xbox360 users did that? I don't think it's more than 1% out of total sold consoles.... doh.gif

I send to SG for RMA purpose if it fails....no one will crack my box until warranty expired.

But before it expired...I think valhalla is out. sweat.gif

This song really nice to share. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jan 21 2009, 07:11 AM
S4PH
post Jan 21 2009, 10:26 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(mecch @ Jan 21 2009, 01:27 AM)
sweat.gif  cry.gif just a few days ago i want to post on this thread about the same problem...now its already 3rod.. rclxub.gif  cry.gif ..just bought it last march..btw its falcon set...arggggghhhh... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
its time to get a jasper bro flex.gif
navigator
post Jan 21 2009, 08:30 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 21 2009, 10:26 AM)
its time to get a jasper bro  flex.gif
Falcon to jasper....isn't it looks like Zephyr to Falcon???? icon_idea.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 21 2009, 08:36 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 21 2009, 08:30 PM)
Falcon to jasper....isn't it looks like Zephyr to Falcon???? icon_idea.gif
zephyr to falcon rrod rate reduced,falcon to jasper rrod rate reduced more...see the diff?
navigator
post Jan 21 2009, 11:41 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 21 2009, 08:36 PM)
zephyr to falcon rrod rate reduced,falcon to jasper rrod rate reduced more...see the diff?
If Xenon to Falcon I see the diff, if Zephyr to Jasper I see the diff.

But Falcon to Jasper not worth the cost of only one revision leap. doh.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 22 2009, 12:26 AM

1,605 posts

lol...then if i give u falcon and a jasper? which 1 would u take? rolleyes.gif
S4PH
post Jan 22 2009, 01:15 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

jasper is really cool bro very less heat compared to my zypher.i guess wont 3rod but still have to wait n c.
kmeng
post Jan 22 2009, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(navigator @ Jan 21 2009, 11:41 PM)
If Xenon to Falcon I see the diff, if Zephyr to Jasper I see the diff.

But Falcon to Jasper not worth the cost of only one revision leap. doh.gif
First of all, we need to see what's the changes from Falcon to Jasper inside the box?
Yes, the star is here, the 65nm GPU in Jasper as compared to 90nm GPU in Falcon.
No doubt the 65nm GPU draws less current thus produces less heat.
As we all should know, heat is the main cause to RROD. icon_idea.gif

rid88
post Jan 22 2009, 10:38 AM

sorry off topic,but i dont want to create a new thread for this 1 question.

Can i use keyboard and mouse to play FPS game on the Xbox360?

im sux when playing fps using controller

This post has been edited by rid88: Jan 22 2009, 10:38 AM
kmeng
post Jan 22 2009, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(rid88 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:38 AM)

I ever seen 3rd party company selling keyboard and mouse exclusively for Xbox360. You may check it out in online store such as play-asia etc.
rid88
post Jan 22 2009, 10:57 AM

so,i cant use the usb keyboard/mouse from my pc?
S4PH
post Jan 22 2009, 11:40 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(rid88 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:38 AM)

xbox 360 controller is the best controller to play FPS games on the console its my opinion la. thumbup.gif once u get use to it.

This post has been edited by S4PH: Jan 22 2009, 11:40 AM
kmeng
post Jan 22 2009, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(rid88 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:57 AM)
so,i cant use the usb keyboard/mouse from my pc?
cannot.. u can only use keyboard/mouse specially designed for x360

Added on January 22, 2009, 11:52 am
QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 22 2009, 11:40 AM)
xbox 360 controller is the best controller to play FPS games on the console  its my opinion la. thumbup.gif once u get use to it.
i agree

This post has been edited by kmeng: Jan 22 2009, 11:52 AM
defaultname365
post Jan 22 2009, 02:33 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(kmeng @ Jan 22 2009, 11:51 AM)
cannot.. u can only use keyboard/mouse specially designed for x360

Added on January 22, 2009, 11:52 am

i agree
There is keyboard + mouse for Xbox 360 ? shocking.gif Now that's a surprise...

Is this real ? MaxShooter or something ->

Wow... if it is... that's awesome...

navigator
post Jan 22 2009, 03:08 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(kmeng @ Jan 22 2009, 09:43 AM)
First of all, we need to see what's the changes from Falcon to Jasper inside the box?
Yes, the star is here, the 65nm GPU in Jasper as compared to 90nm GPU in Falcon.
No doubt the 65nm GPU draws less current thus produces less heat.
As we all should know, heat is the main cause to RROD.  icon_idea.gif
I know the main cause is heat...but hiding GPU under DVD drive....i still not convince...maybe next year then we'll know.

Previously ppl also said falcon less chance of RRoD. doh.gif

a Lian-Li case for xbox360 seems like more promising if you modded your console.....Google for detail. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 22 2009, 02:33 PM)
There is keyboard + mouse for Xbox 360 ?  shocking.gif  Now that's a surprise...

Is this real ? MaxShooter or something ->

Wow... if it is... that's awesome...
Play-asia ada jual mah.....
S4PH
post Jan 22 2009, 03:38 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

wow din know got such device for 360,like dat 360 is already a pc huhuhuhu
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 22 2009, 04:32 PM

1,605 posts

neh...even if they have keyboard and mouse...i wont be using it...will be using my controller since xbox is mean to play using controller..y bother buying a keyboard and a mouse?like that better play ur pc...
S4PH
post Jan 22 2009, 04:43 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 22 2009, 04:32 PM)
neh...even if they have keyboard and mouse...i wont be using it...will be using my controller since xbox is mean to play using controller..y bother buying a keyboard and a mouse?like that better play ur pc...
but some games on the xbox360 not available on the pc and hardware requirements for pc games will break ur pocket as graphic cards are xpensive. cry.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 22 2009, 04:49 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 22 2009, 04:43 PM)
but some games on the xbox360 not available on the pc and hardware requirements for pc games will break ur pocket as graphic cards are xpensive. cry.gif
thats when our xbox comes in... brows.gif
chickenducksoup
post Jan 22 2009, 11:37 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

anyone playing GRID freeze?

does this game need to patch?
S4PH
post Jan 23 2009, 12:42 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

why so many game freezing nowadays?
chickenducksoup
post Jan 23 2009, 01:03 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

ya i also wonder
this is what i found using google
http://xbox360.qj.net/GRID-Xbox-360-has-is...g/49/aid/120737

it say something a bout the HDD freeze
i did install the game to my 160WD flashed HDD
will try to uninstall game,play from dvd disc and see

what game will freeze?
mecch
post Jan 30 2009, 12:10 AM

43 posts

hi any1 know where i can fix my xbox 3rod for <RM150 with at least a month warranty?..thanks in advance notworthy.gif
defaultname365
post Jan 30 2009, 07:52 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 23 2009, 12:42 AM)
why so many game freezing nowadays?
Prince of Persia and Far Cry 2 for me seem to be freezing. Other games, no problemo... haven't connect to Live yet, maybe got patch or something. Maybe need to clear my hard drive cache. Just checked my 'Active downloads' yesterday and found 1 exclamation mark on a download.

0.0434sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:12 PM