LYN Discussion On Games and Apps, STRICTLY DISCUSSION / REVIEW REQUESTS

kayden
post Oct 2 2008, 05:27 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Oct 2 2008, 05:23 PM)
facebook 2.0 seem nice
just tat something still not really how to find =/
I cant login to Facebook. Downloaded yesterday. Cant login since yesterday til today. When i login using a wrong username/password it will straight away give me a pop up stating its wrong. But when i enter the correct 1, it will take a infinite time to login. Hmm, any settings i have to tweak?
kayden
post Oct 4 2008, 03:34 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Oct 2 2008, 08:11 PM)
Errr, you need to restart if you download it on iPhone,

minority of people faced this issue as well.

But if you transfer it from your computer this shouldnt be happening.

Enjoy Facebook v2  biggrin.gif
I just tried to reinstall and transfer using my itunes in my PC also cannot login. Weird rclxub.gif I really wanna use it icon_question.gif Any sifu can help?
I can only login using safari and not the Facebook app from Appstore.

This post has been edited by kayden: Oct 4 2008, 03:49 AM
kayden
post Oct 4 2008, 01:52 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 4 2008, 06:19 AM)
Skype/VoIP over wifi is available now with Fring in Appstore and it is FREE smile.gif

iTunes Link

Added on October 4, 2008, 6:21 am

u will need to restart it with PC installation as well
Re-installed using Appstore from iPhone > Restart > Logout from all sources (Firefox,Safari)>Login using v2.0 Facebook app>Forever login screen laugh.gif
I googled and found that alot of people having same prob as me. I think shall wait FW2.2 out then see how it goes. blush.gif

kayden
post Oct 6 2008, 07:51 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Oct 4 2008, 11:59 PM)
Are you on 2.1 ?

Why not you download it on your iPhone and reboot and see ?
Yea FW2.1. I tried relogin today w/o re-installing. Just wanna try my luck.And Voila, its in! rclxm9.gif Thanks for suggestion.

0.0245sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:52 PM