Xbox 360 pricing, Preferably Penang prices

TSmaniakidd87
post Nov 14 2008, 08:10 PM, updated 18y ago

Validating

Hi all,

I've decided to get an Xbox 360 console when i get back home to Penang.Currently in aus. I managed to work part time and saved some money. That money shall then be invested into my gaming additcion. Muahaha thumbup.gif

Anyways,I'd like a rought estimation of the console being sold in Penang.How much would they cost? If anyone is wondering why I dont jsut buy it in Aus and bring it back home to Msia,sicne the market price for an arcade is only AUD 299. Which according to the current exchange rate,is only RM 700. It s cuz i wanan avoid the idiotic "cukai" on it. I got fined about rm 400 for not declaring my PS3 which i bough t in Aus last year when i went back home. =.=

unclefucker
post Nov 15 2008, 03:37 PM

I don't know about the xbox 360 arcade price. But for xbox 360 premium, comes with 2 original games (kungfu panda and indiana jones) costs around rm1600 ~ rm 1700, depends on package. wacko.gif

But remember that is modded console. I can't find any ORIGINAL console here.
TSmaniakidd87
post Nov 15 2008, 03:47 PM

Validating

QUOTE(unclef***er @ Nov 15 2008, 03:37 PM)
I don't know about the xbox 360 arcade price. But for xbox 360 premium, comes with 2 original games (kungfu panda and indiana jones) costs around rm1600 ~ rm 1700, depends on package.  wacko.gif

But remember that is modded console. I can't find any ORIGINAL console here.
/thx for the reply.Yeah im not looking for original consoles either but seeing as how expensive it is,i guess i could spend the rm1.7k on a good pc rig and dl/buy at pasar malam the games eh? I could always get a rapidshare/megaupload premiuma ccount after all smile.gif
benji
post Nov 15 2008, 09:58 PM

778 posts

buy from aus la.. elite over there just aud399 rite? M$ cut the price at aus.. read the news somewhere in other forum.
xxboxx
post Nov 15 2008, 10:16 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Nov 15 2008, 09:58 PM)
buy from aus la.. elite over there just aud399 rite? M$ cut the price at aus.. read the news somewhere in other forum.
don't buy from aus, their game is PAL region. you'll be in hell trying to find PAL games in MY. some more aus also very heavy in their games censoring...
TSmaniakidd87
post Nov 16 2008, 08:09 AM

Validating

QUOTE(benji @ Nov 15 2008, 09:58 PM)
Lol, i de say,

1)If buy from aus,its not chipped so i can play you-know-what games. I already have a ps3 and i prefer it over xbox live.

2)If buy from aus and bring back to msia,ada cukai import. This i lagi tak syok
ktks
post Nov 16 2008, 08:16 PM

Hey Guys,

I'm in the same situation as you are. Thinking of getting a xbox here in Aus before going back home. Are you saying the Custom will definitely tax me for the machine? Also, can I mod the machine back home in Malaysia? Can I still play games purchased in Malaysia?

Thanks in advance for the advice guys.
trogdor1oh1
post Nov 16 2008, 10:31 PM

101 posts

uh ktks....

yeah you can mod the machine to play our games.
but regardless of whether your intentions are good or not to use modded consoles just for imported games,microsoft will ban your xbox from xbox live.

so basically,you can go ahead and buy an aussie console guys.just remember to check your region compatibility when you buy games(off the top of my head,call of duty 4 and guitar hero 3) if jack sparrow doesn't fiddle with your machine if you want to play online.

also if you plan on buying it overseas,you may want to check the voltage.
we are like 240v i think and if its like 110v,you need a transformer.if its 240v with a different shape plug,you need some adapter thing i think.

0.0164sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:13 PM