6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

SteelSeries Fan Club V2, Professional Gaming Gear

CasaNova™
post Mar 27 2009, 11:51 PM

2,166 posts

read this really cool article when SS explain bout the delay of the production of WOW mouse. they got layers of metal or something. really. cool.

Delays for the WoW MMO Gaming Mouse
We hate to say this - but we simply can’t keep up with demand on the new World of Warcraft MMO Gaming Mouse. We know, it sucks. For all of you who pre-ordered it, and for all of you waiting to get it in retail.

We are doing our very best to ramp up production, but it’s proving really difficult to keep up with demand. The issue we are running into relates to the production of the mouse surface. The surface isn’t just your regular piece of plastic. It requires a delicate and time-consuming process with numerous steps divided into 6 phases to make it look like a piece of armor. To underline the unique touch of each unit, it’s worth mentioning that every mouse gets a real metal plating as well as a hand brushed finish.

The phases are shown on the picture below where each treatment is represented by each piece in the fan:

We put a lot of love into our products and we are committed to delivering quality without compromises. We know that many of you are eagerly awaiting this product, and we apologize for the delays and any inconvenience this might have caused.

We are doing our best to fulfill the overwhelming and unprecedented demand for this product and have expanded our manufacturing capacity considerably, in an effort to get this mouse shipping to customers as soon as possible. We are currently reaching out to all pre-orders customers with an update regarding their specific order. We hope to be able to meet demand soon and will keep you all posted.

/The SteelSeries team

source

CasaNova™
post Apr 1 2009, 04:36 AM

2,166 posts

dun get the ss soundcard. its a waste of money. talking based on experience. does not make a huge difference. go look for other external soundcard if you are always on the go, meaning always playing lan. but if you're not, get a superb onboard soundcard and you can make do without the external soundcard.
CasaNova™
post Apr 1 2009, 11:47 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Apr 1 2009, 10:55 AM)
So, looks like i'm stuck with the volume fluctuations, huh? Nvm that, anyways, thanks for the info guys...

And, from what i've been reading, the SS usb sound card gets pwnd by the X-Fi Go, yes? Maybe i shud go get 1, hehe....
not only i get pwns, it get pwned so hard the ss soundcard would run and cry in the corner. tongue.gif
CasaNova™
post Apr 2 2009, 01:53 AM

2,166 posts

you SS fullsize is good enough actually. gaming defo no problem. no problem in music if you're not too choosy. if you're really choosy in your music then you should be looking at audiophile headsets. you should take a look at pc161 as well. its darn good. but don't get the pc166. get a separate soundcard if you really want to buy because the sennheiser soundcard gets hot easily.
CasaNova™
post Apr 2 2009, 02:16 AM

2,166 posts

sennheiser pc series are quite gud for music. i would rate it a bit higher then the ss fullsize in music. the cups just exactly cover your ears in the pc161. but its really comfy thats for sure. cause been using for these past few weeks. you should go check it out. its pretty good. HD555 is good, but you would have to get a separate mic then. he wants something that is gaming and music possible so 5H should be out of the window, except for mr calvin. haha.
CasaNova™
post Apr 2 2009, 02:38 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Apr 2 2009, 02:21 AM)
HD555 is a audiophile headphone thus no mic built in. Get a clip-on mic or a table mic seperately. If u can get zalman clip-on thats the best ^^
Yea PC 161 is comfortable and it is just nice for ear sizes. Not heavy also.
HD55 can just count as mid range.

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Apr 2 2009, 02:33 AM)
pc 161 really nice??? but i got no faith in on-the-ear headphone anymore...my one last time gimme a big ear pain after long hours of usage...sure is comfy and no pain??? =(
yeap. its pretty comfy. and the mic on it is superb.
CasaNova™
post Apr 2 2009, 05:29 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Apr 2 2009, 03:56 AM)
acutally if don mind the PC 161 or PC 166 small cup size, it is not bad... but if u don mind the mic issue, i guess HD555 is the best option... in games and music, ya the price is a bit much compare with 5h... but it is just nice for what u demand there except the mic things...if uncle lim sponsor me i will get that hd 555 too...  biggrin.gif

haha casa, except me huh, cos im not that type choosy on music with headphones due i got my 2.1 speaker to boom boom...i just nid it to be good in cs, other im acceptable and happy,  tongue.gif
but the small cup size is just right for coverage of the ear. it fits just right for me. but the siberia is way more comfy.
CasaNova™
post Apr 6 2009, 09:28 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Apr 6 2009, 09:01 PM)
Halo guys, i'm a newbie here. Wanted to ask which Steel Series mousepad is good? I want to buy it and more preferable for soft one and not hard plastic one. SteelSeries QcK series and QcK mass, which is better and what is the difference. Thx!
if you're looking for mousepad, steelseries is doing a great job. its soft and smooth.
qck mass is under the qck series as well. there are 4 types, mini, +, mass and heavy. the only difference between them are the dimension and thickness. heavy and mass has the same thickness that is 6mm but differ in dimension thats all. the thicker version i believe would be better. hope this helps.
CasaNova™
post Apr 7 2009, 12:07 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:11 PM)
Thx so much CasaNova for ur precious infos...i plan to get mini as i'm not a hardcore gamer...is it mini ok enough for normal daily use? oh yea, what is the thickness for mini then?
sure thing. but IMO mass would be a better choice if you're willing to pay more. 2mm is just too thin, for me at least. if not you can take a look at razer goliathus speed edition.
CasaNova™
post Apr 7 2009, 10:02 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Apr 7 2009, 06:37 AM)
Oic...then do u guys know how much it costs for QcK mass?
the cheapest i saw was 78. you can check around garage sales mate. alot of authorized sellers there. its the same price with qck+
CasaNova™
post Apr 7 2009, 04:11 PM

2,166 posts

yeap. i'm using mantis now which is the predecessor of goliathus and i say its a pretty good mat. used qck mass before but chuck it away for mantis. haha. personal preference as always.
CasaNova™
post Apr 8 2009, 12:22 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 8 2009, 12:08 AM)
naaah, i hate cloth mats. prefer solid ones
check out steelseries sx. very good hard mat. price an issue thou.
CasaNova™
post Apr 8 2009, 09:27 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 8 2009, 07:03 PM)
mmm.I'm thinking of getting a glass mat. But on SS site says that its only compatible with optical and ball mice. Laser mouse really can't track on glass? o_O
doesn't track that well as optical and ball mice.
CasaNova™
post Apr 8 2009, 10:46 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Apr 8 2009, 10:38 PM)
You sure about that, mate? I'm currently using an icemat with a copperhead, which runs on a laser engine, and I have no tracking problems whatsoever. It may be true that it will work better on optical mice, but I don't see how my copperhead can get any better. Perhaps laser might have issues with the transparent one, or so I've read on forums. So, get the black one. biggrin.gif
im not sure. its just my opinion. cause got a icemat like yours but mine is transparent. my friend tried his ikari laser on it and its like you take a lot of movement to move the cursor. i dunno why.
CasaNova™
post Apr 9 2009, 03:15 PM

2,166 posts

haha. maybe can resort to buying ikari optical. tongue.gif but i must say the icemat is pretty slick. worth every cent i paid for it thou i don't use it that often.
CasaNova™
post Apr 10 2009, 01:08 AM

2,166 posts

i see ss sp. will go and give it a try.
CasaNova™
post Apr 11 2009, 02:44 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 11 2009, 01:57 AM)
Wheee. Got me self an Ikari laser tongue.gif So happy. Though i want that SX mouse mat. Its so smooooooooth
how much the sx retail for?my hand is so damn itchy. haha.
CasaNova™
post Apr 15 2009, 12:42 PM

2,166 posts

go look for the 6G. IMO its even more orgasmic then 7G. haha. been using it for two years now. its sooooo good.
CasaNova™
post Apr 16 2009, 04:48 PM

2,166 posts

glides for microsoft mouse please. tongue.gif
CasaNova™
post Apr 17 2009, 12:07 AM

2,166 posts

laser goes really well with heavy. most of my RIGHT HANDED friends are using this combo. dang. im envious of you guys that can use it. its so comfy.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0411sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:00 PM