SteelSeries Fan Club V2, Professional Gaming Gear
CasaNova™
Mar 8 2009, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Mar 7 2009, 08:08 PM) haha, yeah, but seriously the looks of 7G really...sigh, even the dell keyboard got some design on it.. haha some curving there... oh ya i realise somethin about the fading issue things on 7G... talk wit u at msn  7G has fading issues?pls let me know.
CasaNova™
Mar 8 2009, 03:19 AM
QUOTE(Devilisation @ Mar 8 2009, 03:16 AM) What is the diff between QcK Mass n normal QcK ? hmm. ya lor Pc Fair coming le April 10~12.  KL Convention hall Hmm. For SS products do u think will cheaper alot in PC Fair ? qck heavy and mass both have the same thickness only difference is the dimension. qck mini and qck+ different dimension but same thickness. google dude.
CasaNova™
Mar 8 2009, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(Devilisation @ Mar 8 2009, 03:24 AM) Okays.. Thx . How about the surface? same smoothness? yea dude. (collecting post counts  )
CasaNova™
Mar 8 2009, 04:05 PM
heavy is the best IMO. 2mm is just too thin for a mousepad. you can even feel if there's a paper below the mousepad.
CasaNova™
Mar 9 2009, 01:09 PM
siberia full size is the best. haha. defo not 5H.
CasaNova™
Mar 10 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 10 2009, 12:26 AM) 2nd to that. If still got Sk edition, I'ma grab it. but sk looks abit erm.. haha. u get what i mean. qck heavy sk would be sweet.
CasaNova™
Mar 10 2009, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:09 AM) so here is my question...siberia vs neckband vs 5hv2...which one should i get...or perhaps senheiser? lol yeap. best bet for that price. sennheiser is fine too. but if you really want a good headset, get those audiophile ones.
CasaNova™
Mar 10 2009, 11:46 AM
siberia's mic is really good and it can detect your voice even in a noisy environment that is if you clip the mic near to you not towards the noise. haha. but siberia is a good buy. i was like you before, considering between neckband and siberia, at last i chose siberia thou a lil push from my gf because she liked siberia. haha. but never regretted till now.
CasaNova™
Mar 10 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 10 2009, 03:53 PM) alright i saw posts about fake steel series products...anyone got the list of official reseller for steel series??? i cant seems to find it... you can just pm edifier. CEX, moderno, AllIT etc are official reseller. don't get the soundcard. not worth a cent you pay for it. x-fi go is good. but if your onboard soundcard is good and you don't always go for LAN, don't bother.
CasaNova™
Mar 10 2009, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 10 2009, 07:46 PM) alright guys thx for the info...lps store is official reseller onot??? lps store is ngbh's store so i think should b.
CasaNova™
Mar 11 2009, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(mindspring @ Mar 11 2009, 01:59 AM) yeah, teh bag is quite nice. w00t barracuda. haha, i dun want barracuda. eventhough teh price isnt much different with 5h, my friend already own barracuda. so i took something different. eh sure aa u got teh bag? last time my friend buy why didnt get one? lol. or.... do u mean barracuda sound card?  haha. the barracuda bag is a bag where can fit your keyboard, headset and stuff. no relation to razer at all. lol.
CasaNova™
Mar 12 2009, 08:47 PM
guys guys. this ain't the games section. later the mod come and wipe us out. haha
btw. anyone having icemat 1st edition?
CasaNova™
Mar 13 2009, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(mindspring @ Mar 12 2009, 09:24 PM) nope. the mousepad. QUOTE(RMaliff @ Mar 13 2009, 12:46 AM) The SteelSeries usb soundcard wasn't designed to be a main card for your sound. It was meant for gamers that travel alot. It doesnt really make you sound that much better but it gives you the option of customizing and keeping the same sound all the time no matter which pc you are at. Performance between the neckband and the normal siberia is the same. They use the same speaker. Only the design varies. I too was contemplating between the neckband and the normal siberia. In the end I got myself the Siberia with USB and I'd say it was very worth it. =D actually we all know that. those usb soundcard are for lan purposes mostly. we are actually comparing the soundcard to the x-fi go. which sounds way better.
CasaNova™
Mar 16 2009, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Mar 16 2009, 05:59 PM) did u max your mouse motion on your control panel? he said max wind dude.
CasaNova™
Mar 17 2009, 05:05 PM
is this for real?if yes gonna go get my mousepad there and may be fortunate to meet one of you guys. lol.
CasaNova™
Mar 21 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 21 2009, 09:32 AM) I wanna get an SS mousepad, which one's for budget gaming? So far I'm considering QcK Mini, as it's the cheapest.. i think. its the cheapest, and the smallest. depending on how big a space you need for you to move your mouse.
CasaNova™
Mar 21 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 21 2009, 12:13 PM) erk i still remember someone eventually recommended me Steelseries Qck Mass mousepad, how does it performs compared to SteelSeries QCK WoTLK Limited Edition Mousepad, comments anyone? i will be using this mousepad for DoTA & CS, thanks in advance` not difference at all only the design and color but qck mass is thicker and smaller in dimension but i think its better dan the WoTLK pad because its black and optical is said to track better on black surfaces unless you are using laser that is.
CasaNova™
Mar 21 2009, 03:19 PM
DA has no issues with qck. it tracks very well. SA is sudden attack.
CasaNova™
Mar 21 2009, 06:15 PM
get mantis. a tad better den its successor i can say.
This post has been edited by CasaNova™: Mar 21 2009, 07:02 PM
CasaNova™
Mar 22 2009, 04:13 PM