Leasehold Renewal @ PJ Old Town - How ?, Please Advise

TSblasto
post Jan 21 2011, 11:13 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(jacc @ Jan 17 2011, 11:11 AM)
Hi mate

Can you share the process and the charges involved in this?

Need to do it as well

bro you have to check with the community head/board handling your section. chargers depends sqf & nego power. your community normally gahter all info & summit.

Added on January 21, 2011, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jan 18 2011, 02:24 AM)
FYI, my brother did that and to renew 99 years he is paying for 65k within 3 months & if you decide to pay slowly then actual us 90k... The land only 4500sqf...

Good luck & he took more than 1 year to Kau tim... He hv travel to shah alan & putra jaya more than 10 times to Jumba datuk to sign for him... Many follow up
it depends on section, our section, we just fill in the particulars & summit they will get back. normally they form a community & fight for cheaper value or freehold title.

Added on January 21, 2011, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jan 19 2011, 12:41 AM)
He is planning to stay and now in progress apply loan and renovate the whole house or actually to rebuild whole house and he got quote to build 2 story is about 600k
our section 4 main road same row wet market, many here are waiting for the renew outcome to become commercial. some have started & rent rm7k per month. drool.gif

This post has been edited by blasto: Jan 21 2011, 11:20 PM
yau590
post Mar 15 2023, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 21 2011, 11:13 PM)
bro you have to check with the community head/board handling your section. chargers depends sqf & nego power. your community normally gahter all info & summit.

Added on January 21, 2011, 11:16 pm
it depends on section, our section, we just fill in the particulars & summit they will get back. normally they form a community & fight for cheaper value or freehold title.

Added on January 21, 2011, 11:20 pm
our section 4 main road same row wet market, many here are waiting for the renew outcome to become commercial. some have started & rent rm7k per month.  drool.gif
Hi Blasto,
had you renewed ur lease and how much it cost at last?

claudetan
post Mar 16 2023, 06:38 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(yau590 @ Mar 15 2023, 07:26 PM)
Hi Blasto,
had you renewed ur lease and how much it cost at last?
walao, 15 years old thread revived.
klcc99
post Jun 6 2023, 08:59 PM

36 posts

few places Taman Maluri successfully convert leasehold to freehold. recently sri petaling 7000 house can convert leasehold to freehold. when is PJ old town?

klcc99
post Jun 6 2023, 08:59 PM

36 posts

who is our PJ old town MP . ? time for MP to do something for resident old town hre.
Chanzeryl
post Jun 7 2023, 10:03 AM

646 posts

Money makes the world go around, leasehold turning into freehold as well icon_idea.gif
forever1979
post Jun 7 2023, 12:17 PM

2,854 posts

my understanding is maluri kepong and sri petaling can be change to freehold because was found that the master title was previously freehold, so is kind of mistake by land office.
in normal circumstances, basically no way land in kl/selangor are allowed to change from leasehold to freehold.

0.0160sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:54 AM