111 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Travel Perth, Australia

shinchan99
post Oct 21 2016, 09:40 AM

618 posts

Talking about the apple strudels, any idea how long they can last at fridge? Thinking to buy some before heading back to Malaysia.. But my flight is on 630am .. So have to buy them 1 day before hand and put in fridge..
sonotme
post Oct 21 2016, 11:00 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Oct 21 2016, 09:40 AM)
Talking about the apple strudels, any idea how long they can last at fridge? Thinking to buy some before heading back to Malaysia.. But my flight is on 630am .. So have to buy them 1 day before hand and put in fridge..
One day in the fridge can.. u can ask the lady how long it lasts when you're buying it.
ckuanglim
post Oct 25 2016, 10:11 AM

590 posts

any MUST-GO wineries in Perth and Margaret River?
with free tasting...
jtsl9
post Oct 25 2016, 08:42 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Oct 25 2016, 10:11 AM)
with free tasting...
I like Stella Bella cause they have nice sweet wines.
gogocan
post Oct 28 2016, 11:53 PM

450 posts

Guys, pls recommend what to do after 4pm in fremantle area tomorrow. My flight ETA 3pm. estimate to reach our fremantle homestay at 4pm. Homestay centre of town.

Beside strolling around freemantle what else can we do to maximize our day. Anything interesting / worth visiting in fremantle or perth area after dark?

Btw, i'm driving with small kids.

sonotme
post Oct 29 2016, 04:35 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Oct 28 2016, 11:53 PM)
Guys, pls recommend what to do after 4pm in fremantle area tomorrow. My flight ETA 3pm.  estimate to reach our fremantle homestay at 4pm. Homestay centre of town.

Beside strolling around freemantle what else can we do to maximize our day. Anything interesting / worth visiting in fremantle or perth area after dark?

Btw, i'm driving with small kids.
After 4pm you can walk around freo for dinner or spend time around cbd area at night. driving is not necessary to save fuel and parking, you can take the train from cbd to freo.
archery
post Oct 29 2016, 05:14 AM

116 posts

Kul - perth - kul

Early next year.
Flight RM 579/person
(Include tax)

Consider cheap or normal price?
ajay67
post Oct 29 2016, 11:30 AM

2,946 posts

QUOTE(archery @ Oct 29 2016, 05:14 AM)
Kul - perth - kul

Early next year.
Flight RM 579/person
(Include tax)

that's not bad. could be cheaper but I'd settled for that
sonotme
post Oct 29 2016, 12:50 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(archery @ Oct 29 2016, 05:14 AM)
Kul - perth - kul

Early next year.
Flight RM 579/person
(Include tax)

Not bad. Airasia?
archery
post Oct 29 2016, 11:44 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 29 2016, 12:50 PM)
Not bad. Airasia?
Yup
sonotme
post Oct 30 2016, 10:33 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(archery @ Oct 29 2016, 11:44 PM)
Yup
I took MAS for 700+, that was last year..
ajay67
post Oct 31 2016, 08:37 AM

2,946 posts

will there be any weight check at perth airport for AA passengers on their hand carry luggage? if so, max is 7kg right & can we combine the weight as a group of 5 (35kg)?

wondering if i need to book check in luggage but i dont intent to shop much. so hoping if the total hand carry luggage weight is enough.
boysingh
post Oct 31 2016, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Oct 25 2016, 10:11 AM)
with free tasting...
We just moved to Perth recently, we found some property deal from this site. Regarding your question, I think you can try stella bella, see more information from their site: https://www.stellabella.com.au/Margaret-River-Wine
shinchan99
post Oct 31 2016, 03:02 PM

618 posts

Sifus,

Any idea whether we can get Amaysim simcard from Perth Airport?
Jc_1111
post Oct 31 2016, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 31 2016, 08:37 AM)
will there be any weight check at perth airport for AA passengers on their hand carry luggage? if so, max is 7kg right & can we combine the weight as a group of 5 (35kg)?

wondering if i need to book check in luggage but i dont intent to shop much. so hoping if the total hand carry luggage weight is enough.
Yes, they will weight your hand luggage upon counter check in.
Max is 7kg, if exceed then it depends on the officer. Previously my experience was as long as it is lesser than 8kg they are fine with it.

as for the weight combination, im not so sure
ajay67
post Oct 31 2016, 04:17 PM

2,946 posts

QUOTE(Jc_1111 @ Oct 31 2016, 04:07 PM)
Yes, they will weight your hand luggage upon counter check in.
Max is 7kg, if exceed then it depends on the officer. Previously my experience was as long as it is lesser than 8kg they are fine with it.

as for the weight combination, im not so sure

really? even if we don't check in luggage?

ajay67
post Oct 31 2016, 04:19 PM

2,946 posts

QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Oct 31 2016, 03:02 PM)
Sifus,

Any idea whether we can get Amaysim simcard from Perth Airport?
what's special about amaysim & not optus card as some have suggested?
Jc_1111
post Oct 31 2016, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 31 2016, 04:17 PM)
really? even if we don't check in luggage?
Yes because it is a must to proceed to the counter to get the boarding pass, that's the time they will weight your hand luggage.

"For guests travelling to Australia and New Zealand, your printed self check-in boarding pass is NOT a valid boarding pass. The notification ‘THIS IS NOT A BOARDING PASS’ will be printed on it. You will need to proceed to the document check/baggage drop counters, after which a valid boarding pass will be issued."
http://www.airasia.com/au/en/check-ins/web-and-mobile.page

shinchan99
post Oct 31 2016, 04:34 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 31 2016, 04:19 PM)
what's special about amaysim & not optus card as some have suggested?
From what I read... Amaysim is using Optus coverage.. Amaysim charges AUD10 for 14days 1.5g data compared to Optus 5days only for AUD10..

Correct me if i am wrong..
gonzalo20
post Nov 1 2016, 09:20 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

i bought RM 540 KL - Perth - KL next year. but w/o luggage. if i dont plan to shopping there, so i no need to buy luggage during my return right?

111 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:37 AM