Thanks but demon has 2 of these so its just a haul for my own satisfaction....haha....
Collectibles HotWheels Thread V14
Nov 29 2008, 01:24 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Thanks but demon has 2 of these so its just a haul for my own satisfaction....haha....
Nov 29 2008, 01:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:20 PM) Ok here goes..... haha but both gone to my frens. one for cash , one still pending.. probably will take t first editions skyline + watever other treasurers he has » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Demon has gotten 2 of these, take note, so this is just nothing....haha Added on November 29, 2008, 1:25 pm QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:24 PM) another forumer here has found 3 super funny cars... but he jus didn't announce Added on November 29, 2008, 1:27 pmsinclair. sure dude. 2 pcs for u. one damaged blister. one good card This post has been edited by demonicle: Nov 29 2008, 01:27 PM |
Nov 29 2008, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(demonicle @ Nov 29 2008, 01:24 PM) haha but both gone to my frens. one for cash , one still pending.. probably will take t first editions skyline + watever other treasurers he has You are indeed a great hunter, but you are a hunter /seller, I am more of a hunter/gatherer......so now I will just wait to gather the next wave, qombee? rockster?......don't know if it will reach or not??hahaAdded on November 29, 2008, 1:25 pm another forumer here has found 3 super funny cars... but he jus didn't announce Added on November 29, 2008, 1:29 pm QUOTE(demonicle @ Nov 29 2008, 01:24 PM) haha but both gone to my frens. one for cash , one still pending.. probably will take t first editions skyline + watever other treasurers he has Really? THREE!? That many huh. Ask him to sell to my friend la who is looking for one....haha. He is prepared to pay above 50-80 ringgit for one....Added on November 29, 2008, 1:25 pm another forumer here has found 3 super funny cars... but he jus didn't announce Added on November 29, 2008, 1:27 pmsinclair. sure dude. 2 pcs for u. one damaged blister. one good card This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Nov 29 2008, 01:30 PM |
Nov 29 2008, 01:32 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:20 PM) Ok here goes..... Demon got two? aiyo The appetizers » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The main course » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Demon has gotten 2 of these, take note, so this is just nothing....haha the subarus police car got picture or not?? |
Nov 29 2008, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:27 PM) You are indeed a great hunter, but you are a hunter /seller, I am more of a hunter/gatherer......so now I will just wait to gather the next wave, qombee? rockster?......don't know if it will reach or not??haha depends on wat u mean by hunter seller. i'm letting go all t supers tat i find for 1 simple reason. i dun wanna start collecting supers this year. i'm gonna start wit 2009. so i jus trade my supers. i only sold my super ONCE for cash cuz i was very tight on cash n i sold it to a very close fren...yes i do hunt, but there is a certain strategy in my hunts, i told dreamer about this strategy during breakfast, so when i'm gone from JB, he'll be hunting, HUNTER/SELLER>>> all tat i hunted in JB, i shared wit as many ppl as i can(of course those tat i feel tat have helped me at most recent times, i'll help them out first lah)... jus ask dreamer. this morning, he collected t stuff tat i managed to get for him during my hunts. 8- ferrari racers+ 13 carded cars... i charged him retail only... so it depends on wat type of hunter/seller we choose to be.... of course i won't offer retail price to everyone lah. but regular traders wit me of course will know my style. btw..... speaking of hunter gatherer..... i found another regular mustang last night... tat makes it 8 reg mustangs in JB. 14 more back at home... does tat count as gathering? Added on November 29, 2008, 1:39 pm QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:27 PM) i dun think he'll sell.. he is a hardcore collector. money doesn't matter to him. he is t reason i dun wanna collect supers.QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:32 PM) haha.. thx. one got in subang b4 coming JB n one got in JB.subaru police car pic i only have a blur one. sorry. i posted it few pages back. shud be around page 96/97 This post has been edited by demonicle: Nov 29 2008, 01:39 PM |
Nov 29 2008, 01:40 PM
@demon- Yes you are more than just a seller, You are a hunter/sharer....haha....definitely a cut above the rest.....
Added on November 29, 2008, 1:41 pmWell in that case, if he is a forumer here, my guess is he is dormant, right....haha This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Nov 29 2008, 01:41 PM |
Nov 29 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:40 PM) @demon- Yes you are more than just a seller, You are a hunter/sharer....haha....definitely a cut above the rest..... thk u. there r also some other forumers here like tat as well. great to do deals wit them!Added on November 29, 2008, 1:41 pmWell in that case, if he is a forumer here, my guess is he is dormant, right....haha dreamer n i were talkin about u this morning.. we r jus amazed by ur lunch hauls... then we compared t way u hunt n t way i hunt, totally different.. per hunt, u normally score 1/2/3 hunts... but i always seem to score many many... this is something i jus realised today.. it all depends how we hunt, wat type of strategy we use n also good understanding of t market. for those who r wondering, my strategy is not to pay a guy for hunts or have insiders... it more honest. when i arrived at JB, everyone told me Jb full of insiders.. after a few disappointing hunts i came to realise tat t insiders r quite efficient. but i somehow managed to beat t insiders n score loads of hunts. so pls dun give up when someone says tat place got insider. keep hunting but sometimes u need to follow ur head, sometimes u need to follow ur guts.. but if u can make ur guts listen to ur head... then u need to see a doctor... talk too much already... Added on November 29, 2008, 1:49 pm QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:40 PM) @demon- Yes you are more than just a seller, You are a hunter/sharer....haha....definitely a cut above the rest..... actually not...Added on November 29, 2008, 1:41 pmWell in that case, if he is a forumer here, my guess is he is dormant, right....haha This post has been edited by demonicle: Nov 29 2008, 01:58 PM |
Nov 29 2008, 01:50 PM
is this the subaru police car?
Nov 29 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Nov 29 2008, 01:50 PM) yes it is. u got it? mind to pm where? so tat i dun have to go there. n dreamer also doesn't need tobor.. ur siggy is to wide la This post has been edited by demonicle: Nov 29 2008, 01:57 PM |
Nov 29 2008, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(demonicle @ Nov 29 2008, 01:49 PM) thk u. there r also some other forumers here like tat as well. great to do deals wit them! Gosh! really talking about me??? I think I will remain dormant after this...haha. I pretty much have a different strategy than you, I cycle through all the places I usually go in a circle(its a big circle) but sometimes no, that is when I feel a place is about to put new stocks on the racks and usually I would be the first one there...somehow...not everytime but often enough. I don't speak to insiders though I met a few, but ignored them and its always paid retail over the counter. And my work allows me to hunt everyday...of course I will suggest to meet so and so somewhere whcih I normally would do a pre-lunch hunt., sometimes lucky, sometimes not. I mean you have to have lunch everyday right?...hahadreamer n i were talkin about u this morning.. we r jus amazed by ur lunch hauls... then we compared t way u hunt n t way i hunt, totally different.. per hunt, u normally score 1/2/3 hunts... but i always seem to score many many... this is something i jus realised today.. it all depends how we hunt, wat type of strategy we use n also good understanding of t market. for those who r wondering, my strategy is not to pay a guy for hunts or have insiders... it more honest. when i arrived at JB, everyone told me Jb full of insiders.. after a few disappointing hunts i came to realise tat t insiders r quite efficient. but i somehow managed to beat t insiders n score loads of hunts. so pls dun give up when someone says tat place got insider. keep hunting but sometimes we need to follow ur head, sometimes u need to follow ur guts.. but if u can make ur guts listen to ur head... then u need to see a doctor... talk too much already... Added on November 29, 2008, 1:49 pm actually not... |
Nov 29 2008, 02:01 PM
talking bout lunch.... i think i gotta go check someplace first. gotta go. bye.
Nov 29 2008, 02:04 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Nov 29 2008, 02:05 PM
Nov 29 2008, 02:06 PM
Nov 29 2008, 02:08 PM
50-80 for a rubber carded is the normal price, IMHO...
Nov 29 2008, 02:10 PM
tat's t standard price for super in myopinion.
anything lower is a bargain |
Nov 29 2008, 02:10 PM
Nov 29 2008, 02:15 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Nov 29 2008, 03:00 PM
me and demon really talk a lot in breakfast time... and pass me those MB and Hotwheels.... ....
sharing is caring.. demon did tat... was stop hunting for several times before i meet demon wat i realize is how much ur afford is how much u pay off P/s: I still need the subaru.. This post has been edited by dreamer_adrian: Nov 29 2008, 03:01 PM |
Nov 29 2008, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(dreamer_adrian @ Nov 29 2008, 03:00 PM) me and demon really talk a lot in breakfast time... and pass me those MB and Hotwheels.... .... sharing is caring.. demon did tat... was stop hunting for several times before i meet demon wat i realize is how much ur afford is how much u pay off P/s: I still need the subaru.. i tot u got a subaru from me this morning? BTW... back from lunch time haul... another reg mustang total 9 reg mustangs in JB.... |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:53 PM |