Still can opt to buy the house in single name (either one), still a way out if can't get EPF money.
EPF new rule, no married no $$$$, those who plan to buy house must read!
Dec 16 2008, 03:09 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Still can opt to buy the house in single name (either one), still a way out if can't get EPF money.
Dec 16 2008, 03:10 PM
456 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(desperado80 @ Dec 16 2008, 02:42 PM) I totally understand your feeling. Me and my bf insisted not to marry just because of this stupid ruling.. but im a little lucky cz they finally release the $$$$ to us.... but do you knoe that epf will approve all the application that submitted before 21st NOv. when did u apply ? hopefully, you will not open new thread in property talk in near future.... |
Dec 16 2008, 03:23 PM
15 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(killingspree @ Dec 16 2008, 03:10 PM) wey ...dun be so bad lar...anyway...i wil move in my new house in march/apr...then wil register with my bf in july...actuali its not tat i do not wan to get married b4 buying a house... im coming from outstation n rent a room currently... so when my parent come to kl they dun actuali have a place to stay... so me n my bf think tat we buy a house first then move in..so can invite my parent to come kl to witness my big day... hope now everything goes as what we plan... Added on December 16, 2008, 3:26 pm QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 16 2008, 03:09 PM) this is also another solution... but since they have signed the s&p and the bank loan...so if they changed the house to single name..meaning they have to spend few K on the stamping & lawyer fees again...This post has been edited by desperado80: Dec 16 2008, 03:26 PM |
Feb 23 2009, 05:03 PM
215 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(desperado80 @ Dec 16 2008, 03:23 PM) wey ...dun be so bad lar...anyway...i wil move in my new house in march/apr...then wil register with my bf in july... stupid ruling by EPF!!actuali its not tat i do not wan to get married b4 buying a house... im coming from outstation n rent a room currently... so when my parent come to kl they dun actuali have a place to stay... so me n my bf think tat we buy a house first then move in..so can invite my parent to come kl to witness my big day... hope now everything goes as what we plan... Added on December 16, 2008, 3:26 pm this is also another solution... but since they have signed the s&p and the bank loan...so if they changed the house to single name..meaning they have to spend few K on the stamping & lawyer fees again... |
Feb 23 2009, 05:45 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
I just submitted last week. Wait 3 weeks, and let you all know
Added on March 4, 2009, 10:51 amEPF new record. Joint withdrawal 2x cheques are released within 2 weeks of submission. It is our 3rd/4th withdrawal. No JPN marriage cert. Only submit form, bank loan balance letter, photocopy IC and thumbprints. No need S&P, etc. The officer asked for marriage cert that day, we say "tak ada", which may mean we did not bring or don't have Cheque is address to our bank and account no. Not my name. Will bank in today This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Mar 4 2009, 10:51 AM |
May 24 2009, 10:40 PM
558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: HELL |
Sorry for bumping up old thread but this could be useful info for some people.
EPF just changed their rules on withdrawing EPF account II fund for purchasing house with someone that has no kinship. Right now you can buy house with your girlfriend as long as both person are the house buyers and borrowers. QUOTE Buying of a house with another individual who has no kinship is allowed provided that the other individual is a buyer and borrower. Read more here This post has been edited by roy918: May 24 2009, 10:41 PM |
May 25 2009, 12:10 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
Thanks for the update. I'm sure this is a relieve to many home purchasers. I welcome this decision too.
Mar 25 2011, 04:55 PM
1,523 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: too far to see |
some update on withdrawal. recently just got mine withdraw. whole trans took 2 days. provided all files n info is ready.
SPA, MOT... |
Mar 25 2011, 08:45 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Random question. Is it possible to put property on single wife's name, and also withdraw from my EPF? Or must be joint name then only I can withdraw?
Mar 26 2011, 12:24 AM
85 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
thanks for sharingg..appreciate it so much!
Mar 26 2011, 08:50 AM
1,830 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
@taitianhin, your application really fast, mind to share which branch?
several people mentioned that the old rules wouldnt last too long... the "wouldnt last too long" lasted 2.5 years |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:43 PM |