Supercars & Exotics III

jeffreyb1004
post Mar 2 2009, 02:14 PM

ive seen a green aston martin conv in penang... nt shure what model though... anyone else seen it??? it normally near batu ferringhi and sport club...
some one also told me that it goes into town evry so often???

BUGATTI IN MALAYSIA...
1 veyron

1 eb110 gt

Added on March 2, 2009, 2:31 pm rclxms.gif found this pic online... jux went to check... i think its the same 1 i saw b4... bt dont kno...
if anyone can tell me this 1 in penang.... pls let me kno

This post has been edited by jeffreyb1004: Mar 2 2009, 02:31 PM
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 2 2009, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:29 PM)
malaysia got Buggati?O.o
been reading this thread for quite a long time but din see anyone post buggati b4..mayb i miss it. ^^
lastime malaysia had alot of bugatti bak in 1950-60 but all shipped out because they could fetch high prices egup to $500k
one of my dads friends bak in 1976 had a 1935 bugatti in penang... he bought it for 2kpounds and sold it 30 year later for 350kpounds
so yea... the eb110 is new on this thread, i think the veyron is new aso??? correct me if im wrong
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 2 2009, 04:21 PM

aite... bt the 110??? that cant be faked can it????
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 2 2009, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 2 2009, 04:59 PM)
The EB110 and the fake Veyron is not new in this thread...it's been a while back.....
how bout the aston??? ps wht model is it... cant quite tell...
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 2 2009, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 2 2009, 05:26 PM)
looks like a DB7...

this particular one i dunno...but there was one in these threads last time. ADJ1298 or sth like that...used to stay in my condo...
can repost the other db7?? or link to the pic
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 3 2009, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Mar 3 2009, 05:39 PM)

Ferrari 308 Quattrovala-something-or-rather-which-means-4-valves-per-cylinder
looks like a a targa also... the db7 is conv... found an add the otherday in the newspaper for sale... dad buyin it soon... will post pics when it in my drive... i actually came onthe forum to find out who owns it... my dad wants 1 soooo bad no idea... hahahah

jeffreyb1004
post Mar 4 2009, 04:07 PM

there was some talk previously about the amdb7 and how many r in malaysia. only 3 are here but they are all different, same colour though.

1 db7i6 coupe
1db7 volante
1 db7v12 vantage

so far only 2 have been spotted. if someone has seen the db7vantage please post pics or DO SOMMIN... need my hands on one of em!
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 5 2009, 03:52 AM

the bb damn nice ah wei... the hand beaten bodywork is just ORGASMIC!!
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 5 2009, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(UE7 @ Mar 5 2009, 08:35 AM)
I've seen a British Racing Green DB7 Volante with new plates WRF1888 but that plate soon went on to a new silver DB9 Coupe. Don't know what plate the DB7 has now.

I've only seen 3 Coupe DB7s.. one light green, one red metallic, and one black.
Also saw one (dark blue) during my schooling days, also black, but don't remember the plate as I was not interested in plates back then.

As for the Vantage.. never seen any. If there are any, I guess they are being left unused in owners' garages, much like the other DB7s.
thanks man... got enough info... the wrf1888 db7 used to be mr bill(mat saleh) ceo of prudential insurance... he changed to db9 by trading in the db7. the db7 volate is the only 1 in malaysia now has new plates as of the pic i posted earlier, wrs1266. originally the db7 volante was ownd by dat yahya who died in a helicopter crash in 97 after 1 year ownership... after that it was left in a garage till 2006 when bill took it over. he sold it finally to us just last week... thanks to all for your help on finding a db7. will post pics up later on this month when we recieve the car.

THANK YOU!

Added on March 5, 2009, 11:58 pmsorry it was tan sri yahya, the vantage is in a warehouse in johor somewhere, got all this info from aston martin singapore

This post has been edited by jeffreyb1004: Mar 5 2009, 11:58 PM
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 6 2009, 12:30 AM

ok quick question here... seems suitable for this forum... which wud u rather have, PRACTICALITY in mind...

jaguar xf sv8, audi rs6, bmw m5, mercedies e55amg???

jeffreyb1004
post Mar 6 2009, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(IvanDass @ Mar 6 2009, 01:43 AM)
No sh*t?! AWESOME. When was this? I wonder if it's still on display. If it is I'm definitely going to check it out this weekend!
PICTCHAS!!! pls...
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 6 2009, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Mar 6 2009, 01:58 AM)
dont really like the look of the rs6.. theres no more e55 amg, replaced by the e63 amg.. n even that n the m5 is due 4 a replacement soon..

no more xf sv8, replaced by the new xf-r, powered by a newly developed supercharged 5.0L v8, which is of coz, would be my choice at the moment thumbup.gif
the thing is in malaysia the sv8 is in stock and the 55amg too... i mean new cars from dealers... plus we want a car under the mm2h program so itll b CHEAP!!!
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 6 2009, 03:46 PM

LP560 - 4!!!!!!!!!! in graphite type pain(donno the real name hahaha)... ACE!

yea the thing about it is its not the money its the time... so yea... i like the m5 but its too common... n the styling is a bit um i donno how to put it... sharp mayb... i like the rs6 n the jag they curvey n sexy... but the e class looks like a grandads car... no offence to any lovers of that shape... but as cooshyree says the xf is under powerd for its class... i dono myb jux stick with the base models till the new ones come out...
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 9 2009, 05:26 PM

in penang thers 1 in pearl hill n the pgu9 is in jesselton
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 10 2009, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(shanthan60 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:04 PM)
cars i saw..

hahaha my ex teachers lotus elise... MID LIFE CRISIS MUCH...
sorry i just hated that guy... he sold everything to buy this car...
he hated me too by the way...
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 11 2009, 05:43 PM

he right though... an e55 wud b 13k... its nt the type of car u drive... its the capacity of ur engine, so if a 6.0l costs around 15k... the 5.5l must be around that too...

Added on March 11, 2009, 5:45 pmps if u dnt believe me go to this site

http://www.autoworld.com.my/tools/roadtax.asp

itll calc ur rd tax for the capacity of ur engine

This post has been edited by jeffreyb1004: Mar 11 2009, 05:45 PM
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 12 2009, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(UE7 @ Mar 12 2009, 11:37 AM)
55 doesn't mean 5.5. The 55 cars have supercharged 5.4 V8s.

See the 600 (S600, CL600, SL600)? Not all of them have 6.0 V12s.
Take this as an example, the R129 SL600, it had a naturally aspirated 6.0 V12, but the successor, the R230 SL600, had a lower engine capacity with only 5.5 litres, but boosted by biturbos.
Currently, all 600 badged models share twin-turbocharged 5.5s.
The 65 AMG models, such as SL65, CL65, S65, CLS65, etc., uses a 6.0, but has the biturbo.

A few examples -

B/C/E/200 - 1.8; three variants - NA, Turbo (B200), Kompressor
C/E/CLK/SLK/230 - 2.3; NA (older), mostly Kompressor. Some C230s are 1.8s (Supercharged), some are V6s.

Currently, if I'm not mistaken, the 3.5 (350) is the only engine that is being used by the all/most of the models.
im sorry but how big of an anorak do you have to be...
it is a rough guide line...
so infact there is notins wrong with the statements made b4, as it does somewhat denote the number of liters of the car.
now as a known fact mercedes always(since their early years, and as a bit of a tradition) made the model no of their cars 200 cc less as a way of being subtle and modest for the higher classes. as you can see by the e280 which i had, it had a 2998cc engine, 3 liters so yea,

ITS JUST A GUIDELINE PPL...

Added on March 12, 2009, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 12 2009, 11:44 AM)
The badge behind a car isn't indicative of engine capacity, but is more a marketing tool to differentiate between tune, trim and price levels of cars within a model range.
sorry for the rant... but this is prob the best description, but as quoted is kinda wrong as it does give some indication to how big the engine is...

This post has been edited by jeffreyb1004: Mar 12 2009, 08:44 PM
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 13 2009, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(hkskanasai @ Mar 13 2009, 02:49 PM)
Well it may seem constructive to people who enjoy gawking at other ppl's rides, and keep dreaming about it.

You are one, for instance.

And obviously you don't have the financial means to obtain those cars, hence your unprovoked hostility.

You sure don't think before you type. =)

You are nothing different from those uncouth baboons with your gtfo statement.

Like I said, no point flaming me just because you drive a waja, saga and I drive a nice car. =)
you, my man, are a cock... one thing... if u were that rich, u wud b able to give some substantial proof and back up you claim properly, than just infuriating other people by stating.

"people who enjoy gawking at other ppl's rides, and keep dreaming about it.

You are one, for instance.

And obviously you don't have the financial means to obtain those cars, hence your unprovoked hostility."

now the previous comment that this was a reply to seems some what rather amicable compared to your comment which also states "You are nothing different from those uncouth baboons." and i dont know, this seems rather... whats the word hmm.gif ... thats right, HOSTILE.

one last thing i have been around billionairs that own $56m yatchs. have airplanes not just 1 but 2, for christ sakes my dads friend has a full house for his comic books. they will never be so out spoken and insensitive, because they knew how hard it is to get to the top, obviously they know that hard work is not the path for everyone and they can respect that. heck im lucky if im a 5th of what my dad is.

If it were ur car, ud b just a big rich kid who wants to show his car off, not to let people imagine and dream but to draw MORE attention to himself. but i feel sorry for you, because, you will never knowing how hard your dad/mum wud b working, to b able to afford such a sweet ride.

jeffreyb1004
post Mar 15 2009, 01:32 AM

LOVELY... those r actually cheap here in msia... 50-80k... but they go for big amounts in other countries...
jeffreyb1004
post Mar 18 2009, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(aaswan91 @ Mar 18 2009, 07:10 PM)
that is my car,siege.
plz remove the pics

which one, the kancil??? hahaha....