Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

kw
post Mar 28 2016, 09:45 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 28 2016, 07:50 PM)
I got mine already. Mine half the price of what Lazada offer brows.gif

Not sure whether Lazada give same warranty or not hmm.gif
Interested with th price you purchased too, mine to share where you bought yours?
kw
post Apr 5 2016, 09:00 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(francbs @ Apr 5 2016, 05:37 PM)
anyone?
Personally has tried the slumberland emerald last weekend, but seems like it's not the standard slumberland model from their catalogue, which suspect it's a house brand model.
Anyhow, I guess it just an entry model, not up to temp smart 1600 yet.
I guess you are referring to hilker (not hiker). I've tried one model name gomez , guess it's the firmest model that I like, last time selling at Harvey Norman for about rm2.8k. Maybe you may look for this model.
kw
post Apr 9 2016, 01:16 PM

781 posts

Just got mine a Vono ErgoBed Accent II, pocket spring with laxex+ foam top, firm mattress and I would say I've made a right decision. Importantly it's cost is very reasonable too (rm2k range, though my initial budget was >3k).
If prefer medium firm, suggest to try Vono ErgoBed 1200/1200SE, even a bit cheaper than former.
kw
post Apr 14 2016, 02:28 PM

781 posts

So fast ware house sale again smile.gif
kw
post Apr 18 2016, 08:18 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(hoong2188 @ Apr 18 2016, 05:48 PM)
hi sifu,

so far i got quoted for series below.

king koil imperial 200
king koil regal comformt 100
Getha Transforme Harmony
vono ergobed accent II
ErgoBed 1200SE
mylatex/napure brand
slumberland temp 3.0

which 1 is worth buying & comfy ?not hot?

THANK YOU
If you like firm mattress, try the vono ergobed accent II
Personally just bought it and very like it, especially with the reasonable d affordable price .
Try look for brother iamsobloodysick for a quote, strongly recommend seller.
kw
post Jan 19 2022, 08:45 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 19 2022, 09:16 AM)
Slumberland vitalise 2, slumberland Bennington.
What's the difference between these vitalize & Bennington model vs cascadium & tempsmart model?
kw
post Jan 20 2022, 07:47 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 20 2022, 12:34 PM)
current popular models are vitalise and bennington.

different by spring system.
In term of quality?
Nowadays new doesn't mean better😅
kw
post Jan 21 2022, 12:50 PM

781 posts

You are right though 😅
kw
post Jan 21 2022, 08:37 PM

781 posts

Nowadays it's seen a lot of new come out mattress that's mainly selling online like Joevy, Origin, Emma etc., wonder how is its quality as compare to the conventional brand like slumberland, vono or getha?
Especially the latter, it's seen that getha also launching similar type of mattress model that's only available purchase from online too.
kw
post Jan 22 2022, 02:56 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 22 2022, 10:57 AM)
this is common in usa. u can repeatedly sleep a free mattress for several years.
If the mattress is really good, no free trial also no problem.
That's why want to know how far the quality of these new online mattress vs the usual traditional brand mattress.
kw
post Feb 5 2022, 10:30 PM

781 posts

Anyone try the majuhome Napure mattress before?
https://online.majuhome.com.my/search?type=product&q=Napure*
Tested their Wurzburg & Hoffenhein mattress, feel not bad.
However just get to know that it's not a full 100% latex mattress, just the first 3-4" topping are full latex, bottom 6" is high dense foam.
Wonder are these (German model) Napure are majuhome house brands? Anyone purchase & using it now?
kw
post Feb 6 2022, 12:32 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 6 2022, 08:24 AM)
Same story as hilker, the mattress product doesn't exist in the origin country.
Yes, understand that Napure is only a brand registered in German, which the product is originated & manufactured in MY, which I have no problem with a local made mattress at all.
Only want to know the majuhome selling model, whether is it their house brand or original napure model, physically it looks like Napure Amber Chia series, so wonder is anyone has any experience with either of these models before.

kw
post Feb 6 2022, 09:50 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 6 2022, 02:24 PM)
Mylatex has 1 model, 3inch pinhole latex + 7inch PU foam, cooling fabric, price lower than wurzburd
May I know what is the model?
Anyway, manage to go to a LSK outlet (Napure official dealer) today, the sales person say napure only produce pure latex mattress, no mixture of foam + latex model, so seems like the majuhome model is a purely house brand that's customized to them.

kw
post Feb 7 2022, 01:21 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 7 2022, 12:01 AM)
LSK produces latex product and foam product.

Real latex mattress usually is 8 to 10inch and it contains only pinhole latex block.

The mixture of latex + reinforced latex + pu foam cannot be categorised as 100% latex mattress. And this mattress type usually has more than 10inch thickness. They called it latex  layer mattress but market called it full latex mattress. So choose wisely.
Actually what's the pros for insist of a must 100% full latex (durability? comfort?...)
I tried the napure model Tiffany, think it's mixture of full latex+reinforced latex (I guess) and the feel is good. Comfort and firm enough of support.
I think I did try the mylatex 100% full latex 8" Tara mattress ,it tend to be on soft side and not my liking.
kw
post Feb 7 2022, 09:49 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 7 2022, 07:29 AM)
Mixture material is way cheaper cost than 100% full latex.

So manufacturer usually uses pu foam as base structure for the mixture material model. On the other hand, spring structure is the second alternative.
Other than the cost factor, how about the durability?
I heard full latex is very durable, will the mixture of foam become less durable and tend to deform?
Besides, how about if the mattress base is the so call reinforced latex, should it be better with the foam +latex or spring+latex combination?
kw
post Feb 7 2022, 02:00 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 7 2022, 01:30 PM)
what is your mattress selection concern?

latex based or latex layering?
Main criterias for a good mattress to me is firm enough with good back support, then it won't deform easily and the good quality of he mattress can last long (at least >5 years).

All this while has been using spring mattress, then heard from friend who has been using getha full latex for > 10years and still in good shape and serve them well, that's why trigger me to look for latex mattress now.

To me, latex base, layer, hybrid or what is not really critical as long as the mattress can serve the above mention purposes.
kw
post Feb 7 2022, 02:58 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 7 2022, 02:37 PM)
there are many good brands in the market.

for napure, you can wait for their consistent clearance sales at their outlet.
Wonder which of their outlet normally having clearance sale? Is it the lsk usj? Also normally on which month they'll have sale?

One of the reason the napure capture my attention is their latest series that's having the icy cool top cover that's really feeling cool and comfort, I can't find the similar type of cover as theirs so far.
Besides, it seems like their amber chia series pricing also not as expensive as thought (rm4-5k range), which for the similar price can only get the getha lowest range model.

kw
post Feb 7 2022, 04:43 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 7 2022, 03:17 PM)
once u lay the mattress protector + fitted sheet, the icy cool fabric effect becomes zero effect.

the foc mattress protector usually is made of polyester fiber content. it traps heat.
Then will most likely will just lay on bedsheet without the protector😅
kw
post Feb 16 2022, 12:53 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Feb 16 2022, 02:33 AM)
How effective are those icy cool fabrics actually?
You may just go to any show room lie down on it to test and compare to the other mattress that's on normal fabric
It'll be more significant to feel it if the show room has no air cond.
kw
post Feb 25 2022, 11:26 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(SleuthMouse @ Feb 25 2022, 12:09 PM)
Not knowing there's such informative thread here, i posted in another thread asking for advice on buying a new mattress as we're moving to a new house. Did a bit of research after some of the seniors here posted napure brand, but it's way too expensive for me...

Due to our financial constraints, are there any cheaper alternatives, like within the range of RM1.5k?
As we need to spurge more on other costly necessities first, we can only afford to have a lower - mid range priced mattress.

Would appreciate any advice given.  happy.gif  happy.gif
Think @Mattressdepot may give you some good advice.

0.1384sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:01 PM