402 Pages « < 392 393 394 395 396 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Mattressdepot
post Feb 22 2025, 10:45 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 20 2025, 10:32 PM)
If I do not want spring type of mattress (be it pocket or coil) what are some of the recommended mattress for king size? Size sleeper and back sleeper, medium firmness.
latex based or foam based.
Mattressdepot
post Feb 22 2025, 10:47 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(ar14arshad @ Feb 22 2025, 02:13 AM)
Hi, I recently went to those expo & got an offer for a Therapedic mattress, 13' Queen size set for 2.4k. Comes with a few free gifts. The guy said they supply for Genting hotel.

I'm 169cm, 70kg.
Wife 165cm, 55kg. Has back problems.

My question is, is this brand good or are there any better options within the same price range? I'm ok if mattress is firm.

This would be my first proper mattress since I've been using the asal boleh kind.
expo commission-based "shooters" give all sort of bxxxshits they can to close the deal.
ar14arshad
post Feb 22 2025, 11:29 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 22 2025, 10:47 AM)
expo commission-based "shooters" give all sort of bxxxshits they can to close the deal.
Then in this case, what would be a good recommendation for the price range? Cuz tbh, I was quite ok with this Therapedic mattress.

I'm open to suggestions
Mattressdepot
post Feb 22 2025, 12:19 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(ar14arshad @ Feb 22 2025, 11:29 AM)
Then in this case, what would be a good recommendation for the price range? Cuz tbh, I was quite ok with this Therapedic mattress.

I'm open to suggestions
too many options.

kingkoil vono...etc has a good range for your choice.

therapedic below 2k also available
lgs
post Feb 22 2025, 01:15 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 22 2025, 10:45 AM)
latex based or foam based.
Latex perhaps, what would be the good model?
Mattressdepot
post Feb 22 2025, 05:19 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 22 2025, 01:15 PM)
Latex perhaps, what would be the good model?
getha genetics 4 in 1
lgs
post Feb 23 2025, 03:31 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Thanks, looking at Getha Genetics 4 in 1 vs Serta Ambassador vs King Koil QI cool firm, will ping you
MashedPotatoes
post Feb 24 2025, 11:35 PM

18 posts

Hi Sifus
Looking for recommendation for King size mattress.

Myself 180cm 90kg back sleeper
Female 160+- 60kg side sleeper

I recently wake up with back pain (rented room with dunno how many year old bed, can feel the spring zzz )

Looking at a Budget of 3-4k, KL Area
Can also recommend me which shops to go visit SgBuloh, Damansara, Kepong area

This post has been edited by MashedPotatoes: Feb 24 2025, 11:47 PM
Jason
post Feb 27 2025, 04:11 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MashedPotatoes @ Feb 24 2025, 11:35 PM)
Hi Sifus
Looking for recommendation for King size mattress.

Myself 180cm 90kg back sleeper
Female 160+- 60kg side sleeper

I recently wake up with back pain (rented room with dunno how many year old bed, can feel the spring zzz )

Looking at a Budget of 3-4k, KL Area
Can also recommend me which shops to go visit SgBuloh, Damansara, Kepong area

https://maps.app.goo.gl/w1kdaknvftcZ3oAL6

Visit this showroom. Best both to go, to lie down on the mattresses in show room. Communicate your requirement to the sales guy.. and your budget, and he will point out the mattresses that suit your requirement.

Carries all the top tier brands.. what I like about this shop.. he doesn't care what you choose, he wants to make sure you lie down on the mattress that you like only.

When I visit those furniture fairs, they always recommend the expensive ones.. budget 9k? then they will try push 10k mattress, very irritating.
MashedPotatoes
post Mar 2 2025, 08:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 27 2025, 04:11 AM)
https://maps.app.goo.gl/w1kdaknvftcZ3oAL6

Visit this showroom. Best both to go, to lie down on the mattresses in show room. Communicate your requirement to the sales guy.. and your budget, and he will point out the mattresses that suit your requirement.

Carries all the top tier brands.. what I like about this shop.. he doesn't care what you choose, he wants to make sure you lie down on the mattress that you like only.

When I visit those furniture fairs, they always recommend the expensive ones.. budget 9k? then they will try push 10k mattress, very irritating.
Got nearer suggestions?
Im based in Kepong/ Sentul
Jason
post Mar 2 2025, 11:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MashedPotatoes @ Mar 2 2025, 08:32 PM)
Got nearer suggestions?
Im based in Kepong/ Sentul
Nope. Worth the trip if you buying a mattress once every 5 ~ 10 years.

You don’t want to buy one, then regret because you wake up body aching.
m3eshell10
post Mar 16 2025, 01:41 AM

Anyone heard of or tried SwissAire mattress before? They are using HRC (High Resilience Climate) foam, it’s my first time hearing about this material. Got to try it during Homedec exhibition recently and it’s giving Tempur vibe but not sure about long run, tried to search but couldn’t find more information or reviews about it. Please share if you have came across it before. Thank you!
Mattressdepot
post Mar 19 2025, 11:30 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(m3eshell10 @ Mar 16 2025, 01:41 AM)
Anyone heard of or tried SwissAire mattress before? They are using HRC (High Resilience Climate) foam, it’s my first time hearing about this material. Got to try it during Homedec exhibition recently and it’s giving Tempur vibe but not sure about long run, tried to search but couldn’t find more information or reviews about it. Please share if you have came across it before. Thank you!
where is the office and where is the service center.
m3eshell10
post Mar 20 2025, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Mar 19 2025, 11:30 AM)
where is the office and where is the service center.
There’s a dealer called Tekni in PJ area, they will also be opening a store in Pavilion Damansara Heights mid this year. 10 years guarantee 1 for 1 exchange if mattress sag
Mattressdepot
post Mar 20 2025, 11:00 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(m3eshell10 @ Mar 20 2025, 01:12 AM)
There’s a dealer called Tekni in PJ area, they will also be opening a store in Pavilion Damansara Heights mid this year. 10 years guarantee 1 for 1 exchange if mattress sag
erm...what if no sag but customers need something like fixing or repair the body impression issue?

PDH...it draws so little crowds. high risk to run a store inside unless PDH gives free rental like shah alam icity offers free rental for some stores to stay in.
sle7in
post Mar 22 2025, 12:41 PM

31 posts

Guys. Do you have any suggestions for rm2k budget king size mattress? Which brand and model is the best for the budget.

This post has been edited by sle7in: Mar 22 2025, 12:42 PM
Mattressdepot
post Mar 23 2025, 12:31 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(sle7in @ Mar 22 2025, 12:41 PM)
Guys. Do you have any suggestions for rm2k budget king size mattress? Which brand and model is the best for the budget.
Sleepmatics solis defense
remix10
post Mar 23 2025, 03:29 PM

30 posts

Hi, looking for hotel collection mattresses from King Koil, Slumberland and Dunlopillo and stumbled upon this one around rm3k for king size:

Dunlopillo Classic President Suite 13Inch (33cm) SilverCool Individual Pocketed Spring Mattress (Hotel Collection)

Good deal? Or I can get better options from the other options from King Koil and Slumberland? Looking for firm mattresses, thanks a bunch in advance for any advice 🙂
Mattressdepot
post Mar 23 2025, 04:40 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(remix10 @ Mar 23 2025, 03:29 PM)
Hi, looking for hotel collection mattresses from King Koil, Slumberland and Dunlopillo and stumbled upon this one around rm3k for king size:

Dunlopillo Classic President Suite 13Inch (33cm) SilverCool Individual Pocketed Spring Mattress (Hotel Collection)

Good deal? Or I can get better options from the other options from King Koil and Slumberland? Looking for firm mattresses, thanks a bunch in advance for any advice 🙂
3k tin kosong bro.
remix10
post Mar 23 2025, 05:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Mar 23 2025, 04:40 PM)
3k tin kosong bro.
Haha! Thanks for the heads up!
What would you recommend instead? My budget is around 3-5k 🙂

I saw Serta Sleeptrue series and they’re within budget but I’m not sure if they’re any good
But I’ve always been sleeping on ikea mattresses only all these time so I think anything else would be a step up, getting old now 😅

This post has been edited by remix10: Mar 23 2025, 05:23 PM

402 Pages « < 392 393 394 395 396 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 PM