TSKyoyagami
post Nov 12 2008, 09:06 PM, updated 16y ago

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Go crazy in a game that will take ur breath away Wii gamers! This mature title is set to make hearts pop off, heads impaled with Stop signs and many more brutalities.

Mad World at Gamespot.com

Tentative release is on March 31st. If the videos and screenshots are gory enough to set up demands, I wouldn't mind doing my best of efforts to bring us Wii gamers the game. But to pull this off, we're gonna need a whole lot of order for that. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Nov 12 2008, 09:06 PM
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 13 2008, 10:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

chainsaw on right hand. heart still pumping on the left hand. Squash it!

Must pull off effort to bring Wii title! biggrin.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Dec 14 2008, 11:57 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

My simple analysis. The main guy (Jack) sounds like the guy who voiced Wolverine in the cartoon series in the past. And one of the commentators sounds like John Dimaggio, famous for his voice as Bender in Futurama and Marcus Fenix of Gears of War.

The voices look very well done. But the gameplay is what we want, and blood is what you'll get. The 3rd Person view seems more like a Gears of War style camera, but at some points it looks like it was taken from God Hand, which I very much adore. Then again Platinum games is also made up of the old RE and Dino Crisis series guys. So, expect very much goodness from them!
TSKyoyagami
post Dec 14 2008, 10:13 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

They did. At UK, some parents were complaining that Wii should be carnage free.

I say BS. tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 7 2009, 09:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

http://www.1up.com/do/previewPage?cId=3171628

New info for Mad World! Sadly, they didn't wanna improvise using the Balance Board for the game. It's good to curb stomp something, and make ur balance board broken much faster. tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 8 2009, 11:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Why, it should be the same interview. Nintendo Power and 1up are under the same company of gaming mags (Ziff Davis I believe). But now 1up has been bought and EGM is closing shop.
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 16 2009, 01:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Gamespot's got a hands on with this!

http://www.gamespot.com/wii/action/madworl...g=topslot;img;1

Seems like the camera is the only problem with some hitches. But, if it proves to be fatal, then you might not play this later. huhu.

Lets hope for the best!
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 5 2009, 10:34 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

VAGRANT STORY???

MY LORD.

Who else wants that extra 3 copies had better tell me fast! Even RE5 can't top this. tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 9 2009, 11:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Personal view lah brader. tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 12 2009, 06:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

why should you base the score of the game actually to say if it's good or not? IGN gave it a 9. Other sites are reviewing them differently. If you want to, go ahead. But if you can't, then go for next time.
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 12 2009, 10:02 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

My point is to say that if you really like the game, go ahead and buy it regardless of the shortcomings. Because to me, a score means nothing. It's what I understand of the game that makes or breaks.

Besides, I don't mind the game being short and the camera being a bit clunky. I'm ok with that since they had God Hand.
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 12 2009, 11:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I still played Godhand, enjoyed it, and had fun with it. Besides, the combo system is miraculous and the leveling system is cool.
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 15 2009, 03:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

CAN'T WAIT ANY LONGER.

BOOK WEDNESDAY. VERY IMPORTANT! tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 16 2009, 11:30 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

As written by SEGA’s senior localization producer Patrick Riley:

1. Always remember that Jack can dodge enemy attacks by shaking the nunchuk. Not only will Jack avoid taking damage that way, but if timed correctly, Jack will instead dive to the side and roll behind the enemy setting Jack up in a good position to counter-attack.

2. To score lots of points, find an area with a lot of environmental kill objects placed close together. Move an exploding barrel to that area, and find that level’s lure object. Then get a bunch of enemies to follow you back to the area where you dropped the exploding barrel, and throw the lure object. And when the enemies gather around the lure object, throw the exploding barrel at them.

3. If you are looking to earn the most points possible, always complete the DeathWatch Challenges.

4. If the bat is available in the level, save it for the boss fight.

5. Try to use environmental kills that will let you recycle the object that you shoved into the enemy. Stuff like the dumpsters or the electrical signs instead of throwing people into the out-of-play area kill spots (the river in Downtown or out of the dining room window in Courtyard).

6. When trying to complete any of the time-sensitive DeathWatch Challenges, skip any Blood Bath Challenges to save time.

7. Always look inside crates and other objects. You won’t find anything solid in there, but plenty of other goodies await you!

8. Happy Onions refill the health and chainsaw gauge. They also keep Jack happy. And when he’s happy, you’re happy.

9. The more the merrier! Be sure to kill several enemies at once to obtain a higher score. This is bound to be quoted on the 10 o’clock news somewhere…

10. You can pierce an enemy with up to five different caution signs. Some people call it excessive. Jack calls it a work of art.

Source: http://multiplayerblog.mtv.com/2009/03/13/...d-must-do-list/
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 19 2009, 02:29 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

great. Anyone has a pole that I can use at the moment?
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 04:19 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

yup2. your getting urs on 11th April. personal delivery. price is the same. hows that? biggrin.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 30 2009, 04:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

later on 11th u let me have ur address, I'll fly straight to you. tongue.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Apr 7 2009, 12:43 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

This Saturday... My customers will have chainsaws ready on their right hands. biggrin.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Apr 12 2009, 09:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I now love onions. They give full life and replenish my chainsaw gauge.

WRANG!!!!
TSKyoyagami
post Apr 13 2009, 06:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Duh. he resembles that.

but he is voiced by the guy who does Wolverine in X-Men games. tongue.gif