IOICORP (1961), IOI CORPORATION BHD

TS1698
post Nov 12 2008, 10:03 AM, updated 18y ago

111 posts

Hi All,

Anyone know about IOICORP (1961) stock?

The highest price is 8.50. Today price is 3.16.

Is it a good shock?

This post has been edited by 1698: Nov 12 2008, 10:04 AM
htt
post Nov 12 2008, 10:05 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(1698 @ Nov 12 2008, 10:03 AM)
Hi All,

Is it a good shock?
It is good, but not a shock. tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 12 2008, 10:07 AM

52,874 posts

I'll buy it if it slides down to Rm 2.50 again.

By the way, we do have a thread to discuss plantation counters right?
TS1698
post Nov 12 2008, 10:08 AM

111 posts

sorry about that im Newbie and still in learning curve ! tongue.gif

the turning point is near, right ?

This post has been edited by 1698: Nov 12 2008, 11:53 AM
hanif444
post Nov 12 2008, 01:21 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(1698 @ Nov 12 2008, 10:03 AM)
Hi All,

Is it a good shock?
Bro,u cant just compare the higher price...look at they 1month back..2.08 lowest in 52w..what do u think?
aurora97
post Nov 12 2008, 01:50 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

this IOI stock is like a Bas**** not only venturing into plantation .. but also property... exactly what is it trying to do i believe its diversifying...

somewhere along the line it will be known as a Conglomerate like sime.
hanif444
post Nov 12 2008, 01:53 PM

1,523 posts

SIme got car and heavy industrial as well..
SUSDavid83
post Nov 12 2008, 05:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:50 PM)
this IOI stock is like a Bas**** not only venturing into plantation .. but also property... exactly what is it trying to do i believe its diversifying...

somewhere along the line it will be known as a Conglomerate like sime.
But I thought they make it clearly as IOICORP and IOIPROP?
aurora97
post Nov 12 2008, 06:52 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

i believe IOICorp rec3ntly made a purchase of Menara Citibank..

furthermore, that would in my opinion reinforce the idea that IOI is a conglomorate rather than a plantation operator.

TS1698
post Nov 13 2008, 12:02 AM

111 posts

The IOICORP information links as below.

http://www.ioigroup.com/

http://www.bursawave.com/stock-search/stoc...ation-bhd-2328/

Anyone can give some opinion?

If check on the history, is it keep increasing started from end of Oct and remain in 3.xx.

Can I buy IOICORP now?

hmm.gif

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 1698: Nov 14 2008, 08:59 PM
kb2005
post Nov 14 2008, 09:40 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(1698 @ Nov 13 2008, 12:02 AM)
The IOICORP information links as below.

http://www.ioigroup.com/

http://www.bursawave.com/stock-search/stoc...ation-bhd-2328/
Anyone can give some opinion?

If check on the history, is it keep increasing started from end of Oct and remain in 3.xx.

Can I buy IOICORP now?

hmm.gif

thumbup.gif
3.xx is a bit high for now. It used to be 2.08 a few weeks ago! biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 14 2008, 09:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 14 2008, 09:40 PM)
3.xx is a bit high for now. It used to be 2.08 a few weeks ago! biggrin.gif
You have already missed the boat. You have to wait if CPO will tumble again! biggrin.gif
Yzene
post Nov 14 2008, 10:42 PM

look at the par value! It is 10cents only.
If you compare the other stock with par value Rm1, IOICORP is relatively expensive.

2.08x10 = Rm 20.80.

To me, IOICORP will not be my choice, I would rather to buy others like Chintek or Kulim, more promising to me smile.gif

htt
post Nov 14 2008, 11:31 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Yzene @ Nov 14 2008, 10:42 PM)
If you compare the other stock with par value Rm1, IOICORP is relatively expensive.

2.08x10 = Rm 20.80.

To me, IOICORP will not be my choice, I would rather to buy others like Chintek or Kulim, more promising to me smile.gif
Your two choice happened to be at 2 opposite extreme end leh tongue.gif Mind share your view?
PAR value is meaningless, they don't tell anything, symbolic only to me tongue.gif
skiddtrader
post Nov 15 2008, 02:05 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Yzene @ Nov 14 2008, 10:42 PM)

2.08x10 = Rm 20.80.

Par value has no meaning other than to split shares from the default RM1.00 per share. Splitting shares are done to make the share more liquid if it becomes to expensive to buy for retailers.

By multiplying the share price * 10 because the par value is Rm0.10 is also wrong as it does not actually valuate a share properly.

To see how big a company is compared to another, use the share price and multiply by the amount of total shares the company has. Par value is just a reference number.

To see how expensive a company share is, use the PER method.

This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Nov 15 2008, 02:07 AM
kb2005
post Nov 15 2008, 10:18 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 14 2008, 09:41 PM)
You have already missed the boat. You have to wait if CPO will tumble again! biggrin.gif
Haha... Have to wait long long for that. I have a few friends who bought at RM2.30 and sold it out at RM2.70. biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 15 2008, 10:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 15 2008, 10:18 PM)
Haha... Have to wait long long for that. I have a few friends who bought at RM2.30 and sold it out at RM2.70. biggrin.gif
Sold too fast I guess. tongue.gif
kb2005
post Nov 15 2008, 10:22 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2008, 10:21 PM)
Sold too fast I guess. tongue.gif
Haha... They sold it because the price stucked at 2.70 for a few days and afraid it will drop. After sold, it went up to RM3.30. biggrin.gif
TS1698
post Nov 18 2008, 12:29 AM

111 posts

Haha... now the rate around 3.xx start from beginning of Nov.

Added on November 22, 2008, 2:32 pm2.94 now ! biggrin.gif

Added on December 18, 2008, 2:42 pmIOICORP 3.50 now

This post has been edited by 1698: Dec 18 2008, 02:42 PM
ohserena
post Dec 18 2008, 03:34 PM

218 posts

ya 3.54 now!!! rclxms.gif
smartly
post Dec 18 2008, 04:09 PM

2,148 posts

any reason to it?
kb2005
post Dec 18 2008, 08:47 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Ya. I want to know why today the stock price shoot up ? biggrin.gif
locke
post Dec 18 2008, 09:59 PM

156 posts

It shoot up cause you didn't buy
kb2005
post Dec 18 2008, 10:16 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(locke @ Dec 18 2008, 09:59 PM)
It shoot up cause you didn't buy
Wa lau er! Because of me meh ? blush.gif
asambuffett
post Dec 18 2008, 11:57 PM

476 posts

then, its because of me too...i did not buy it too..keh keh

This post has been edited by asambuffett: Dec 18 2008, 11:57 PM
mo_meng
post Dec 19 2008, 08:48 AM

2,646 posts

haha like that also can

Added on December 19, 2008, 8:49 amnext time u dont want which counter just let him noe la

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Dec 19 2008, 08:49 AM
smartly
post Dec 19 2008, 09:33 AM

2,148 posts

cpo still stood at low rate, don't think it can surge high at this moment, better don't chase.
kb2005
post Dec 19 2008, 03:39 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Today drop a bit. Anyone buying ?
BananaEagle
post Dec 23 2008, 02:40 AM

Not yet ...
TS1698
post Dec 23 2008, 06:02 PM

111 posts

keep dropping, waiting for the good time to buy in
Ken
post Dec 23 2008, 06:05 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(1698 @ Dec 23 2008, 06:02 PM)
keep dropping, waiting for the good time to buy in
haha, i thought in stock market there is no answer for this ?

TS1698
post Dec 23 2008, 06:14 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 23 2008, 06:05 PM)
haha, i thought in stock market there is no answer for this ?
Haha, is it? Sorry. actually just wan to answer 'not yet', just own opinion !
so what's ur opinion ?
Sharvock
post Dec 23 2008, 11:00 PM

134 posts

I wonder when will it drop again?
vergil90
post Dec 27 2008, 05:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Sharvock @ Dec 23 2008, 11:00 PM)
I wonder when will it drop again?
Soon....
daydreaming
post Jan 2 2009, 01:01 PM

555 posts

i think it's because of the fear on EL NINA effect since it might lower the output of the CPO. I think I read it somewhere. But well, it's very volatile for now. IOI is a good company but the way CPO price shoots up and down (by a lot) is kinda scary. I think the fair price should be around 3.20 - 3.40...not 3.80 or 4 (even though i bought some units at super expensive price).

CPO tends to go hand in hand with crude oil price... but hmm... maybe some big players are playing around?
BananaEagle
post Jan 5 2009, 08:46 PM

Erm, lowering the output of CPO would pull the price down, since earnings are affected, right?
mememe12
post Jan 6 2009, 12:46 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

wah.. kb2008.. ur post count now is 8888!! tongue.gif

btw.. i was reluctant to buy when it was 4.26(i still lining up at somewhere 4.10.. manatau.. it ends 4.38...

well.. i m still newbie.. wondering shud buy or not also... =.=''
skiddtrader
post Jan 6 2009, 02:19 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:46 AM)

btw.. i was reluctant to buy when it was 4.26(i still lining up at somewhere 4.10.. manatau.. it ends 4.38...

Haha its a familiar feeling. Wait for it to reach RM5 then you heart pain never buy at lower. Then when you decide to buy at RM5.50 hoping for it to reach RM6.50, it sinks back to RM3 and you heart pain again.

mememe12
post Jan 6 2009, 03:54 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

aih.. i hope i wont kena as wat u said... anyway.. still didn't buy yet..
kb2005
post Jan 7 2009, 06:37 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:46 AM)

At 4.26 or 4.38 already high. Not many people will buy it. However, it is up to the buyer as most of the people believe it will go beyond 5 especially the COP is climibing for the past few days.
daydreaming
post Jan 7 2009, 01:01 PM

555 posts

Now quite risky ler. Coz on one hand, people waging war on each other thus higher fuel price --> high CPO price. but 4.40+ is reli quite high for this stock =_=
AzerothJr
post Jan 7 2009, 02:22 PM

146 posts

People won't say it is risky if it goes up to RM 5.00 later.
shakiraa
post Jan 9 2009, 11:06 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

today dropped to 4
Vv.SoViEt.vV
post Jan 19 2009, 02:08 PM

ToRMeNted-sOUL
1,359 posts

I think should bump this thread.
Peter Lim
post Feb 3 2009, 09:28 PM

71 posts

IOI Corporation-Privatisation?

IOIC and IOIP suspended… IOIC and IOIP has suspended trading of its shares until the end of Wednesday, 4th Feb 2009, pending the announcement of a material corporate exercise involving the securities of its 74.4%-subsidiary, IOI Properties. It has been speculated that the reason for the suspension is a possible privatisation of IOIP. While we cannot think of any other reason for the share suspension, we would not be surprised if IOIC announces something else completely unexpected...

source: http://bursastreet.blogspot.com/

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
AzerothJr
post Feb 3 2009, 10:53 PM

146 posts

What would happen if it really privatise?
The share shoot further rocket high?
And if it is not about IOIP privatisation but something else, would it give any effect to IOI shares?
Maybe limit down? or limit up?
cherroy
post Feb 4 2009, 03:50 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AzerothJr @ Feb 3 2009, 10:53 PM)
What would happen if it really privatise?
The share shoot further rocket high?
And if it is not about IOIP privatisation but something else, would it give any effect to IOI shares?
Maybe limit down? or limit up?
It depended on the privatisation price then.

It is rather too early to judge anything as we don't know about the deal.
SKY 1809
post Feb 4 2009, 04:26 PM

23,851 posts

It may become "purely" oil palm stock not involving properties.

Most FF do not like cos with prop co.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 4 2009, 04:27 PM
panasonic88
post Feb 4 2009, 04:30 PM

37,028 posts

when will it resume trading?

bursa website no announcement yet.
kmarc
post Feb 4 2009, 06:41 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Wednesday, February 4, 2009
IOI Corp to buy out property unit: RHB

IOI Corp, Malaysia’s second biggest publicly traded planter, plans to buy out its property unit, RHB Research Institute Sdn Bhd said in a report, citing IOI’s management.
IOI will offer to buy the shares it doesn’t own in IOI Properties Bhd using cash and new IOI shares, the brokerage said in the report today.
IOI Properties is valued at about RM1.84 billion (US$509 million) based on its last traded price of RM2.22 at the close on January 30. Shares of both IOI and IOI Properties are suspended from trading until the end of the day pending the announcement. IOI owns 74 per cent of IOI Properties, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. - Bloomberg

Cilli sauce :
http://sensecents.blogspot.com/
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

What will happen to IOICORP's and IOIPROP's shares? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 4 2009, 06:47 PM
htt
post Feb 4 2009, 07:50 PM

4,305 posts

Subject : IOI PROPERTIES BERHAD (“IOI PROP” OR THE “COMPANY”) RECEIPT OF NOTICE OF VOLUNTARY TAKE-OVER OFFER

Contents :
The Board of Directors of the Company (“Board”) wishes to announce that the Company has today received a notice of voluntary take-over offer (“Notice”) from AmInvestment Bank Berhad (a member of AmInvestment Bank Group) on behalf of IOI Corporation Berhad (“IOI Corp”) to acquire all 199,727,505 ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in IOI Prop (“IOI Prop Share”) not already owned by IOI Corp and all the new IOI Prop Shares that may be issued prior to the closing of the Offer (as defined herein) arising from the exercise of outstanding options granted pursuant to IOI Prop’s Executive Share Option Scheme (“ESOS Options”) at an offer price of RM2.598 per IOI Prop Share to be satisfied in the following manner :-

i) the issuance of zero-point-six (0.6) ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in IOI Corp (“IOI Corp Share”) at an issue price of RM3.78 per IOI Corp Share, being the 5-day volume weighted average market price (“5-Day VWAP”) of IOI Corp Shares up to and including 30 January 2009; and

ii) RM0.33 in cash,

for every one (1) IOI Prop Share held in respect of which the Offer is validly accepted.

(to be referred to as “Offer”)

All 199,727,505 IOI Prop Shares not already owned by IOI Corp and all the new IOI Prop Shares that may be issued prior to the closing of the Offer arising from the exercise of ESOS Options shall be collectively referred to as “Offer Shares”.

The Board does not intend to seek an alternative person to make a take-over offer for the Offer Shares.

In accordance with the Malaysian Code on Take-Overs and Mergers, 1998 (“Code”), the Board will appoint an independent adviser for purposes of the Offer. The appointment of the independent adviser will be subject to the approval of the Securities Commission in accordance with Part IV Section 15(8) of the Code.

A copy of the Notice is attached herewith. The Notice will be posted to the shareholders of IOI Prop within seven (7) days of its receipt.

This announcement is dated 4 February 2009.
cherroy
post Feb 4 2009, 08:16 PM

25,802 posts

Seems like market speculation got it right after all.

The recent stubborness or strength of IOIcorp share price has its reason!

i) the issuance of zero-point-six (0.6) ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in IOI Corp (“IOI Corp Share”) at an issue price of RM3.78 per IOI Corp Share, being the 5-day volume weighted average market price (“5-Day VWAP”) of IOI Corp Shares up to and including 30 January 2009;

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 4 2009, 08:16 PM
kmarc
post Feb 4 2009, 09:13 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 4 2009, 08:16 PM)
Seems like market speculation got it right after all.

The recent stubborness or strength of IOIcorp share price has its reason!
When did this market speculation start as I didn't hear a word of it until today..... hmm.gif

Anybody free to explain what happens to shareholders of IOIPROP (I don't understand the above blush.gif)? smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 4 2009, 09:14 PM
cherroy
post Feb 4 2009, 09:18 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 4 2009, 09:13 PM)
When did this market speculation start as I didn't hear a word of it until today.....  hmm.gif

Anybody free to explain what happens to shareholders of IOIPROP (I don't understand the above  blush.gif)?  smile.gif
Some fellow forumers had posted when it was suspended last week.

IOIprop shareholders will be getting 0.6 share of every IOIprop they owned + cash Rm0.33.
kmarc
post Feb 4 2009, 09:30 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 4 2009, 09:18 PM)
Some fellow forumers had posted when it was suspended last week.

IOIprop shareholders will be getting 0.6 share of every IOIprop they owned + cash Rm0.33.
0.6 share of the IOIPROP price? That's the part I don't understand.

Say that a shareholder holds 1000 shares of IOIPROP at RM2.00. How's the calculation? hmm.gif
cherroy
post Feb 4 2009, 09:41 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 4 2009, 09:30 PM)
0.6 share of the IOIPROP price? That's the part I don't understand.

Say that a shareholder holds 1000 shares of IOIPROP at RM2.00. How's the calculation?  hmm.gif
It is disregard how much you have bought and what is their market price.

If you have 1,000 share of IOIProp, you will be getting 600 shares of IOIcorp + Rm 330 cash.
Vv.SoViEt.vV
post Feb 4 2009, 10:10 PM

ToRMeNted-sOUL
1,359 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 4 2009, 09:41 PM)

If you have 1,000 share of IOIProp, you will be getting 600 shares of IOIcorp + Rm 330 cash.
so isit worth to buy ioi prop? laugh.gif
pigpig1
post Feb 4 2009, 10:16 PM

13 posts

if own 10 units of IOIP

IOIP 10units RM2.22/lot = RM 22200
IOICORP 6units RM 3.92/lot = RM 23520 + RM 330 = RM 23850

my calculation is correct?
htt
post Feb 4 2009, 10:21 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(pigpig1 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:16 PM)
if own 10 units of IOIP

IOIP            10units RM2.22/lot = RM 22200
IOICORP       6units RM 3.92/lot = RM 23520 + RM 330 = RM 23850

deleted.

This post has been edited by htt: Feb 4 2009, 11:08 PM
PBB boleh
post Feb 4 2009, 10:39 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(pigpig1 @ Feb 4 2009, 10:16 PM)
if own 10 units of IOIP

IOIP            10units RM2.22/lot = RM 22200
IOICORP      6units RM 3.92/lot = RM 23520 + RM 330 = RM 23850

Cash part should be Rm3,300
htt
post Feb 4 2009, 11:06 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Feb 4 2009, 10:39 PM)
Cash part should be Rm3,300
That's correct.... overlook :-p
kmarc
post Feb 4 2009, 11:40 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 4 2009, 09:41 PM)

Thx for the explanation. thumbup.gif

So,

IOIPROP 1000 shares bought, let say, at RM2.22 = Spend RM2200

Convert to,

IOICORP 600 shares @ RM3.92 = RM 2352

+

Cash 1000 x 0.33 = RM 330

Total = RM2352 + RM330 = RM 2652

In the end, for holding 1000 shares of IOIPROP @ RM 2.22, you gain RM 2652-2200 = RM452!! drool.gif

Another noob question - Theorectically, does that mean you can't buy IOIPROP's shares anymore or nobody would sell to you at a loss? hmm.gif What would happen to the share price of IOICORP? Drop?

Edit : Aahhh! Looks like investors may take this news negatively (referring to IOICORP's share) : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 4 2009, 11:51 PM
PBB boleh
post Feb 5 2009, 08:52 AM

566 posts

IOIcorp opening price a bit low... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by PBB boleh: Feb 5 2009, 09:09 AM
cherroy
post Feb 5 2009, 10:02 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 4 2009, 11:40 PM)
Thx for the explanation.  thumbup.gif

So,

IOIPROP 1000 shares bought, let say, at RM2.22 = Spend RM2200

Convert to,

IOICORP 600 shares @ RM3.92 = RM 2352

+

Cash 1000 x 0.33 = RM 330

Total = RM2352 + RM330 = RM 2652

In the end, for holding 1000 shares of IOIPROP @ RM 2.22, you gain RM 2652-2200 = RM452!!  drool.gif

Another noob question - Theorectically, does that mean you can't buy IOIPROP's shares anymore or nobody would sell to you at a loss?  hmm.gif What would happen to the share price of IOICORP? Drop?

Edit : Aahhh! Looks like investors may take this news negatively (referring to IOICORP's share) : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
Share price will adjust to the offer accordingly, opportunity won't wait for you to make money, also the privatisation might take several months to be completed, (or might not complete, if shareholders of IOIprop don't want to accept it) also by then when the privatisation process completed, share price of IOI might not be the same anymore.
kmarc
post Feb 5 2009, 10:53 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 5 2009, 10:02 AM)
Share price will adjust to the offer accordingly, opportunity won't wait for you to make money, also the privatisation might take several months to be completed, (or might not complete, if shareholders of IOIprop don't want to accept it) also by then when the privatisation process completed, share price of IOI might not be the same anymore.
I see..... looks like the prices have already adjusted.....
cherroy
post Feb 5 2009, 11:00 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2009, 10:53 AM)
I see..... looks like the prices have already adjusted.....
Stop thinking there is money on the table and wait for you to collect which others don't know. If you and me know how to calculate, so do the rest in the market.
Market is efficient most of the time, they don't wait for you. smile.gif

If there is some free money, there I also "tembak" first or already bought, before posting this line. biggrin.gif
Still calculate and calculate and bring up the discussion? Action already. nod.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 5 2009, 11:02 AM
kmarc
post Feb 5 2009, 11:13 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 5 2009, 11:00 AM)
Stop thinking there is money on the table and wait for you to collect which others don't know. If you and me know how to calculate, so do the rest in the market.
Market is efficient most of the time, they don't wait for you.   smile.gif

If there is some free money, there I also "tembak" first or already bought, before posting this line.  biggrin.gif
Still calculate and calculate and bring up the discussion? Action already.  nod.gif
I didn't think about acquiring those counters as I don't fully understand the process involved. However, I disagree with you on the first part...... we always think about money whether it is on, under or beside the table... tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Anybody buy anything? So bored..... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 5 2009, 11:13 AM
Vv.SoViEt.vV
post Feb 5 2009, 11:17 AM

ToRMeNted-sOUL
1,359 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 5 2009, 11:00 AM)
Market is efficient most of the time, they don't wait for you.  smile.gif

If there is some free money, there I also "tembak" first or already bought, before posting this line.  biggrin.gif
Still calculate and calculate and bring up the discussion? Action already.  nod.gif
cherroy, u bought ioiprop? icon_idea.gif
cherroy
post Feb 5 2009, 11:22 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Feb 5 2009, 11:17 AM)
cherroy, u bought ioiprop?  icon_idea.gif
No lah, why?

Now it trading at same or near worth of IOIcorp, ie. you gain little or nothing from buying IOIprop, better go directly to IOIcorp if really interested in IOIcorp.

3.76 x 0.6 = 2.256 + 0.33 = 2.586

Upside of IOIprop is capped by IOI share price now.

mikenji
post Feb 9 2009, 09:57 PM

39 posts

Haha ...

yaya market wont wait for us to calculate here and there then decide ...
Unless u r holding IOIprop share previously before the announcement or u hav relative working as a top management at ioicorp ...

i agree with cherroy with u r earning a liitle or nt earning at all by buying ioiprop now ...
market adjusted ... and if u buy ioiprop now ... u hav to wait for the acceptance and then if they can collect 90% , u must surrender your shares to the registrar , the process will take months ...

if u own 10k shares of ioip by buying nw ... automatically ur RM25k is locked for months ...
if there is oppurtunity , u cant use the fund to collect shares ... =)

Choose other blue chips lol ....

sime and genting very attractive mah ...

mmusang
post Feb 11 2009, 05:07 PM

1,006 posts

since IOICORP taking over IOIPROP, ICORP need to spend money on it and cash flow become low, so the share prices also should be go down after they exersize the take over?
htt
post Feb 11 2009, 05:14 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Feb 11 2009, 05:07 PM)
since IOICORP taking over IOIPROP, ICORP need to spend money on it and cash flow become low, so the share prices also should be go down after they exersize the take over?
Majority paid by share, cash only small portion.
thkhong
post Mar 25 2009, 05:17 PM

186 posts

anyone bought ioi recently ? seems on yo yo. Can wait to sell off
kb2005
post Mar 26 2009, 08:41 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(thkhong @ Mar 25 2009, 05:17 PM)
anyone bought ioi recently ? seems on yo yo. Can wait to sell off
How to buy ? The stock price very high nowaday!
virtualgay
post Apr 29 2009, 08:46 PM

3,290 posts

IOICORP closing today @ 4.10
Tomorrow should be able to touch 4.00
Anyone holding any?
kb2005
post May 1 2009, 11:24 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 29 2009, 08:46 PM)
IOICORP closing today @ 4.10
Tomorrow should be able to touch 4.00
Anyone holding any?
Closed at 4.30. biggrin.gif
kalamari potato
post May 3 2009, 12:24 AM

17 posts

Irony irony. Haih.
penangmee
post May 16 2009, 05:40 PM

633 posts

Monday

CHEAP SALE icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Basic earnings/(loss) per share (sen)
0.63 rclxub.gif

Profit/(loss) for the period
58,241 mad.gif

This post has been edited by penangmee: May 16 2009, 05:41 PM
ante5k
post Sep 3 2009, 04:11 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

Question, I've been hearing that IOI is among the best in plantation stocks. I checked the dividend, only around 10 cents plus per annum which is around 2% return based on RM5.

Is it still worthwhile?
panasonic88
post Sep 3 2009, 04:15 PM

37,028 posts

for your reading, ante5k

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/search?q=ioicorp
ante5k
post Sep 3 2009, 04:18 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 3 2009, 04:15 PM)
thanks, but that blog always post one pict with the article.... and i'm in the office, open space cubicle somemore....
panasonic88
post Sep 3 2009, 04:21 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 3 2009, 04:18 PM)
thanks, but that blog always post one pict with the article.... and i'm in the office, open space cubicle somemore....
LOL, it is not naked photos, so never mind mah tongue.gif

p/s: i know that feeling. so sometimes i copy & paste it on notepad, slowly read from there tongue.gif
cherroy
post Sep 3 2009, 04:30 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 3 2009, 04:18 PM)
Yalor, what it has to do with stock market then.

If some collegue passed by, esepcially if some sexy photo, taught you surf 'dirty' website. blush.gif
jasontoh
post Sep 3 2009, 05:26 PM

8,447 posts

Just picture of girls ma. If we go to facebook, look at fren's photo, cannot? Or visit leng lui's blog. I alwiz do that. I would be surprise if a guy not interested in leng lui
Seremban_2
post Sep 7 2009, 05:42 PM

1,491 posts

Hello brothers and sister out there,

When is IOI Plantation Right Issue form coming out?

You guys have already receive the right issue form already??
skylands
post Sep 7 2009, 05:53 PM

713 posts

whats it about ?
Superman7
post Nov 15 2009, 09:22 PM

11,086 posts

no market interests in IOICorp lately?
mok thye yee
post Dec 25 2009, 12:16 AM

183 posts

IOI CORP rocks....

the best managed oil palm plantation in the WORLD, very visionary boss, hand-ons, no non-sense, pragmatic man, Tan Sri Lee.

and importantly he is at his prime age as a corporate leader early 60s.

i always follow this theory, if u wanna be rich, just follow the rich man.

For Malaysia, the list is something like this :
(1) Robert, cannot follow him dy, he shift everything out from malaysia
(2) AK, yes buy MAXIS, after a few years he will get another waterfish to buy MAXIS, and he will privatise again. and he always treat the minority very good one. than the next PM ask him to list again, and history repeat itself, kakakak sound like fortune teller.
(3) Teh HP, i continously buy and keep PBB for more than 10 years oledi, earn a lot BUT can keep for another 10 years ....
(4) Lee SC, IOI boss, yes he is in the prime age, follow him.....
(5) Uncle Lim's anak and cucu-cucu, susah lah, they dun pick up any business skill from uncle Lim, onli do RPT and buy all the useless financial instruments/paper onli, hv to use chinese skill, got money buy land.

See all the rich chinese, Lee Ka Seng, Lee Shin chin, Robert, all buy land one, even uncle Lim oso buy land and plant palm oil.

really sick of the current Genting owners.....

(6) Quek LC, yes he is rising now and also in prime age, bet on HL bank, now u hv HL+chendu bank, later +EON, +BEA, after something happen i.e. some one go lar, than HL+PBB kakakkakka

(7) Francis, yes also in prime age with good track record, most of his stable of companies all give good CAGR over long term one. esp YTL and YTLPOWR. near to world class standard, i.e. warrant buffet 25% CAGR for 30years plus.

if u dun understand wat i say it is ok, use excel or scientific calculator calculate as follow .

RM 100 000 x (1.25) to the power of 10, 20, 30.

See the money, kakakkakakak, my aim is 15% CAGR rate onli, coz i just need 4 million to retire, kakakakak

RICH man that i dun follow, VT, Willaim, Bukari. they are super rich but minority in their stable of company dun really get much, and they keep on restructure, so u dun know which one they wanna salvage, which one to kill, which one to keep, unless u hv inside info.

Except : TOTO and PARKSON. can invest

Added on December 25, 2009, 12:17 amerrata

(3) Teh HP, i continously buy and keep PBB for more than 10 years oledi, earn a lot BUT can I keep for another 10 years ?????

This post has been edited by mok thye yee: Dec 25 2009, 12:17 AM
staind
post Jun 2 2010, 12:00 AM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Anyone can advice if this counter is a good buy?
Oracles99
post Jun 2 2010, 10:46 PM

984 posts

(3) Teh HP, i continously buy and keep PBB for more than 10 years oledi, earn a lot BUT can I keep for another 10 years ?????

As Teh HP is slowing making his journey thru' the golden years, a lot of monkeys are eyeing his bank. Many things can happen during the next ten years. M'sia a bankrupt country? economic collapse? Bank mergers n takeovers? Changes in banking legislation (Phileo Allied was forced out)? In the words of economist John Maynard Keynes, "in the long term, we are all dead". Go for the short term.
cwyeoh
post Jul 26 2010, 02:05 PM

56 posts

Revenue and profit were dropping, probably able to buy at lower price

http://cwyeoh-stock.blogspot.com/
stglobal
post Sep 16 2010, 11:46 PM

18 posts

from the financial report, it is your decision.

http://steven-moo.blogspot.com/2010/09/ioi...ration-bhd.html
SUSDavid83
post Jul 28 2011, 11:30 PM

52,874 posts

IOI Corp to buy Sabah land for RM830m

IOI Corporation Bhd, through an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary, Sri Mayvin Plantation Sdn Bhd, has proposed to acquire 11,977.91 hectares of oil palm plantation land in Sabah from Pertama Land & Development Sdn Bhd for RM830 million.

Read more: IOI Corp to buy Sabah land for RM830m http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...l#ixzz1TPkeASWO
davinz18
post Jun 14 2013, 03:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

IOI Corp brushes off acquisition rumours

This was following a news report stating that IOI Corp Bhd is in talks to buy Achi Jaya Plantations 12,074ha oil palm plantation in Labis, Johor, for RM800mil to RM900mil.

The report said Achi Jaya Plantations, formerly Achi Jaya Services, acquired Socfin Plantations Sdn Bhd's assets comprising the 12,074ha-oil palm estate, workers' quarters, staff and executive bungalows, a clubhouse, a nine-hole golf course, a 60-tonne oil mill and other facilities and amenities for RM512.16 million in January 2004.
davinz18
post Aug 21 2013, 08:57 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Second interim single tier dividend of 85% or 8.5 sen per ordinary share of RM0.10 each

EX-date 05/09/2013
Entitlement date 09/09/2013
Payment date 26/09/2013
davinz18
post Oct 2 2013, 11:26 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

IOI Corp in RM1b takeover of Unico-Desa Plantations

IOI Corporation Bhd has launched a RM1bil takeover of Unico-Desa Plantations Bhd at RM1.17 a share.

It said on Wednesday its unit IOI Plantations Bhd had acquired 339 million Unico shares or 39.55% for a RM396.63mil cash consideration.

“Following the completion of the acquisition, IOI Plantations shareholdings in Unico has exceeded 33% of the voting shares in Unico,” IOI Corp added.

IOI Corp said IOI Plantation was obligated to extend a mandatory take-over offer to acquire all the remaining Unico shares amounting to 518.11 million Unico shares or 60.45% at RM1.17 per offer share or RM606.18mil.
wil-i-am
post Oct 4 2013, 05:03 PM

10,001 posts

CIRCULAR TO SHAREHOLDERS IN RELATION TO THE

(I) PROPOSED ISSUANCE OF UP TO 44,144,702 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN IOI PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD ("IOIPG") TO SUMMERVEST SDN BHD ("SUMMERVEST") PURSUANT TO IOIPG’S PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF 10% EQUITY INTEREST IN PROPERTY VILLAGE BERHAD AND 10% EQUITY INTEREST IN PROPERTY SKYLINE SDN BHD RESPECTIVELY FROM SUMMERVEST;

(II) PROPOSED DISTRIBUTION OF UP TO 2,162,360,965 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN IOIPG ("IOIPG SHARE(S)") TO BE HELD BY IOI CORPORATION BERHAD ("IOIC" OR "COMPANY") TO ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF IOIC BY WAY OF DISTRIBUTION-IN-SPECIE ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) IOIPG SHARE FOR EVERY THREE (3) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH HELD IN IOIC ("IOIC SHARE(S)") ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER;

(III) PROPOSED NON-RENOUNCEABLE RESTRICTED OFFER FOR SALE OF UP TO 1,081,180,483 IOIPG SHARES TO THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF IOIC ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) IOIPG SHARE FOR EVERY SIX (6) IOIC SHARES HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER AT AN OFFER PRICE TO BE DETERMINED; AND

(IV) PROPOSED LISTING OF IOIPG ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA SECURITIES
davinz18
post Oct 7 2013, 04:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

IOI’s acquisition of Unico-Desa is credit negative: Moody's

Moody’s Investors Service says IOI Corp Bhd’s announced acquisition of 39.55% of Unico-Desa Plantation Bhd through its unit, IOI Plantation Sdn Bhd, and the mandatory takeover offer it will make for the remaining shares, is a credit negative.

“The cash acquisition will diminish IOI’s existing cash positions,” Moody’s said.

“The total acquisition cost, including the remaining 60.45% stake, is approximately RM1bil, plus net debt of RM15mil. IOI reported RM2.9bil of cash and cash equivalents at the end of June, although it will receive about RM1.6bil from the proposed de-merger of its property businesses later this year.”

According to the ratings agency, the cash consideration for the Unico acquisition will likely push IOI’s net debt/EBITDA ratio beyond its downward rating trigger of 1.5 times by the end of the fiscal year ending June 2014 after deconsolidating the EBITDA of its property business.

It said it had expected IOI to maintain its net debt/EBITDA ratio at around 1.0 time-1.5 times after the property spin-off and, in particular, to keep higher levels of cash on hand in the run-up to the redemption of its RM1.6bil in US dollar-denominated notes in March 2015.

davinz18
post Oct 29 2013, 06:07 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

IOI Corp's shareholders 'Yes' to demerger exercise

IOI Corp Bhd has received shareholders' nod for the demerger of its property arm, IOI Properties Bhd, said Group Executive Chairman, Tan Sri Lee Shin Cheng.

Lee said upon completion of the exercise, IOI Properties would be listed on Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange in January next year.

"We are now at the final stage and we have received approvals from the Securities Commission and Bursa Malaysia for the listing," he told reporters after the extraordinary general meeting here today.

He said after the de-merger exercise, IOI Corp would receive a revenue of about RM1.9 billion.

"IOI Corp would use part of the money to redeem the bond worth US$500 million and the balance would be for working capital," he said.

Lee said the IOI Properties currently contributed about 30-40 per cent in revenue to IOI Corp.
davinz18
post Nov 1 2013, 08:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

S&P: IOI Corp purchase of Unico-Desa marginally negative for financial risk profile

Standard & Poor's Ratings Services says IOI Corp. Bhd’s purchase of Unico-Desa Plantations Bhd is likely to be marginally negative for IOI's financial risk profile.

It said on Friday the company's ratio of adjusted debt to EBITDA would exceed 2.5 times for about a year at least following the acquisition.

“This compares with our downgrade trigger of more than 2.75 times on a sustained basis. We expect the ratio to improve over a longer term as IOI will likely generate positive free operating cash flows and repay debt using internal cash accruals,” it said.

S&P said in arriving at IOI's adjusted debt, it had set aside RM3.0bil cash, which the company needs for its operations, from IOI's expected cash balance. It set off the rest of the cash against the company's debt.

To recap, IOI has acquired a 39.55% stake in Unico-Desa for RM396.63mil. IOI's mandatory general offer for the remaining stake would entail a payout of about RM600mil. IOI plans to use internal cash accruals to fund the expenditure.

S&P said IOI Corp's proposed acquisition of palm oil producer Unico-Desa Plantations does not affect the ratings and outlook on IOI (BBB/Stable/--; axA/--) and the notes it guarantees.

The ratings agency said it does not expect Unico-Desa to contribute significantly to IOI's cash flows over the next one to two years.

It added Unico-Desa's operating parameters, such as production of fresh fruit bunches per hectare and oil extraction rates, were comparable with industry benchmarks.

“We do not anticipate that IOI will meaningfully improve them over the next one to two years. Unico-Desa will marginally augment IOI's planted area and in-house crude palm oil supply. The acquisition is likely to be marginally negative for IOI's financial risk profile,” it said.

S&P also said it expected IOI to receive about RM2bil as part of a proposed demerger of its property business.

“We understand that the proposed reorganisation is progressing as we expected and is likely to be completed over the next two to three months,” it said.
topearn
post Nov 1 2013, 09:56 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 1 2013, 08:51 PM)
S&P: IOI Corp purchase of Unico-Desa marginally negative for financial risk profile

Standard & Poor's Ratings Services says IOI Corp. Bhd’s purchase of Unico-Desa Plantations Bhd is likely to be marginally negative for IOI's financial risk profile.

It said on Friday the company's ratio of adjusted debt to EBITDA would exceed 2.5 times for about a year at least following the acquisition.

“This compares with our downgrade trigger of more than 2.75 times on a sustained basis. We expect the ratio to improve over a longer term as IOI will likely generate positive free operating cash flows and repay debt using internal cash accruals,” it said.

S&P said in arriving at IOI's adjusted debt, it had set aside RM3.0bil cash, which the company needs for its operations, from IOI's expected cash balance. It set off the rest of the cash against the company's debt.

To recap, IOI has acquired a 39.55% stake in Unico-Desa for RM396.63mil. IOI's mandatory general offer for the remaining stake would entail a payout of about RM600mil. IOI plans to use internal cash accruals to fund the expenditure.

S&P said IOI Corp's proposed acquisition of palm oil producer Unico-Desa Plantations does not affect the ratings and outlook on IOI (BBB/Stable/--; axA/--) and the notes it guarantees.

The ratings agency said it does not expect Unico-Desa to contribute significantly to IOI's cash flows over the next one to two years.

It added Unico-Desa's operating parameters, such as production of fresh fruit bunches per hectare and oil extraction rates, were comparable with industry benchmarks.

“We do not anticipate that IOI will meaningfully improve them over the next one to two years. Unico-Desa will marginally augment IOI's planted area and in-house crude palm oil supply. The acquisition is likely to be marginally negative for IOI's financial risk profile,” it said.

S&P also said it expected IOI to receive about RM2bil as part of a proposed demerger of its property business.

“We understand that the proposed reorganisation is progressing as we expected and is likely to be completed over the next two to three months,” it said.

Care to enlighten me what is this GG Sone Club with a bunch of leng lui holding an apple each ?

This post has been edited by topearn: Nov 1 2013, 09:57 PM
spring onion
post Nov 1 2013, 11:40 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 1 2013, 08:51 PM)
[
so expect it to drop on monday opening?

This post has been edited by spring onion: Nov 1 2013, 11:40 PM
wil-i-am
post Nov 2 2013, 12:09 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Nov 1 2013, 11:40 PM)
so expect it to drop on monday opening?
Nope
davinz18
post Nov 2 2013, 01:18 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Nov 1 2013, 09:56 PM)
Care to enlighten me what is this GG Sone Club with a bunch of leng lui holding an apple each ?
what u talking? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
topearn
post Nov 2 2013, 07:14 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 2 2013, 01:18 PM)
what u talking?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

It's in your signature as follows -

~Unite Against Racism~
❒Malay ❒Chinese ❒Indian ❒Others ✔Malaysian
“Never Look Down On Anybody Unless You're Helping Them Up” - Jesse Jackson
"Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful" - Warren Buffett
"An Investment In Knowledge Pays The Best Interest" - Benjamin Franklin
"If You Buy Things You Don't Need, You Will Soon Sell Things You Need" - Warren Buffett

Then 9 lenglui pics with each holding an apple

davinz18
post Nov 2 2013, 10:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Nov 2 2013, 07:14 PM)
It's in your signature as follows -

~Unite Against Racism~
❒Malay ❒Chinese ❒Indian ❒Others ✔Malaysian
“Never Look Down On Anybody Unless You're Helping Them Up” - Jesse Jackson
"Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful" - Warren Buffett
"An Investment In Knowledge Pays The Best Interest" - Benjamin Franklin
"If You Buy Things You Don't Need, You Will Soon Sell Things You Need" - Warren Buffett

Then 9 lenglui pics with each holding an apple
I don't know why the girls each holding an apple rclxub.gif but the pict I took from internet, juz love the style & dress blush.gif drool.gif
topearn
post Nov 2 2013, 10:14 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 2 2013, 10:00 PM)
I don't know why the girls each holding an apple  rclxub.gif  but the pict I took from internet, juz love the style & dress  blush.gif  drool.gif

IC. I thought U're the Malaysian version of Charlie's Angels.
An apple a day keeps the doc away, maybe ?

davinz18
post Nov 11 2013, 08:48 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

IOI Plantations gets 76.6% of Unico-Desa shares

IOI Corporation Bhd’s unit IOI Plantations Bhd now has 76.64% stake in Unico-Desa Plantations Bhd and the takeover offer has now become unconditional.

IOI Corp said on Monday IOI Plantation had received valid acceptances for 310.93 million offer shares or 36.28% and raised its entire stake to 76.64% or 656.86 million shares. The takeover offer was RM1.17 per share.

It said as IOI Plantation held more than 50% of the voting shares of Unico, the offer had become unconditional.

It added with the latest development, Unico did not comply with the public shareholding spread requirement, where at least 25% of its total listed shares would have to be in the hands of public shareholders.

However, it did not intend to undertake any steps to address the shortfall in the public shareholding spread requirement of Unico-Desa.
wil-i-am
post Nov 12 2013, 09:45 PM

10,001 posts

UNCONDITIONAL TAKE-OVER OFFER BY IOI PLANTATION SDN BHD ("IOI PLANTATION" OR THE “OFFEROR”), A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF IOI CORP (“ULTIMATE OFFEROR”), TO ACQUIRE ALL THE REMAINING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.25 EACH IN UNICO-DESA PLANTATIONS BERHAD ("UNICO" OR THE "OFFEREE")("UNICO SHARE(S)") NOT ALREADY HELD BY THE OFFEROR AFTER THE ACQUISITION AT A CASH OFFER PRICE OF RM1.17 PER UNICO SHARE ("OFFER")

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1458649
davinz18
post Nov 15 2013, 03:30 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

IOI Corporation Berhad ("IOI Corp" or the "Company")
Incorporation of Indirect Subsidiary

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1462493
wil-i-am
post Nov 19 2013, 09:29 AM

10,001 posts

Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 30/9/2013
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1464617
gsw8895
post Nov 19 2013, 01:57 PM

338 posts

IOI shareholder going to get the IOI property IPO share in free and paid part...reason being today rise...at target rm7 until year end forseen hot IPO nowadays..
wil-i-am
post Nov 19 2013, 11:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Nov 19 2013, 01:57 PM)
IOI shareholder going to get the IOI property IPO share in free and paid part...reason being today rise...at target  rm7 until year end forseen hot IPO nowadays..
Lets wait for entitlement date
wil-i-am
post Nov 28 2013, 06:24 PM

10,001 posts

Acquisition of Subsidiary

The Board of Directors of IOI Corp is pleased to announce that IOI Properties Group Berhad, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, had on 28 November 2013 acquired 2 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each, representing 100% of the total issued and paid-up share capital in IOIP Capital Management Sdn Bhd (“IOIP Capital Management”) from Mr Lee Yeow Seng ("Mr Lee") and Mr Teah Chin Guan @ Teh Chin Guan for a total cash consideration of Ringgit Malaysia Two (RM2.00) only (the “Acquisition”). Following the Acquisition, IOIP Capital Management has become an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of IOI Corp.

IOIP Capital Management was incorporated on 22 November 2013 as a private limited company under the Companies Act, 1965 and is currently dormant.

Vertical Capacity Sdn Bhd (“VCSB”) is a Major Shareholder of IOI Corp. Progressive Holdings Sdn Bhd (“PHSB”), which holds 100% equity interest in VCSB, is a company connected to Tan Sri Dato’ Lee Shin Cheng (“Tan Sri Lee”).

Tan Sri Lee, Dato' Lee Yeow Chor ("Dato' Lee") and Mr Lee are the Directors and deemed Major Shareholders of IOI Corp. Dato' Lee and Mr Lee are the sons of Tan Sri Lee, while Mr Lee Cheng Leang is a Director of IOI Corp and a brother of Tan Sri Lee. Puan Sri Datin Hoong May Kuan, who is the spouse of Tan Sri Lee, and PHSB are the deemed Major Shareholders of IOI Corp.

Save as disclosed, none of the other Directors and/or Major Shareholders of IOI Corp and/or persons connected to them has any interest, direct or indirect in the Acquisition.

This announcement is dated 28 November 2013.

wil-i-am
post Jan 7 2014, 05:37 PM

10,001 posts

Drop from 4.71 on 31/12/2013 to 4.36 today
Time to buy
spring onion
post Jan 8 2014, 12:53 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 7 2014, 05:37 PM)
Drop from 4.71 on 31/12/2013 to 4.36 today
Time to buy
dont forget it is just an adjustment made from the previous goreng session
wil-i-am
post Jan 8 2014, 09:10 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jan 8 2014, 12:53 AM)
dont forget it is just an adjustment made from the previous goreng session
Have been monitoring since Dec 13
When they goreng?
spring onion
post Jan 8 2014, 02:23 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 8 2014, 09:10 AM)
Have been monitoring since Dec 13
When they goreng?
before the relisting of ioi prop
wil-i-am
post Jan 8 2014, 02:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jan 8 2014, 02:23 PM)
before the relisting of ioi prop
Dun get u
Mind to elaborate
spring onion
post Jan 8 2014, 02:45 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 8 2014, 02:27 PM)
Dun get u
Mind to elaborate
when they announce that they will be re-listing of ioiprop, price of ioicop has jumped quite high. probably now the traders are re-adjusting the price?
wil-i-am
post Jan 9 2014, 09:10 AM

10,001 posts

Public Invest Research maintains Neutral on IOI Corp
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Investi...al-on-IOI-Corp/
kb2005
post Jan 9 2014, 09:17 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

RM2.51 per share right ?
kb2005
post Jan 9 2014, 09:18 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 9 2014, 09:10 AM)
Public Invest Research maintains Neutral on IOI Corp
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Investi...al-on-IOI-Corp/
Public Invest Research not so accurate most of the time!
wil-i-am
post Feb 5 2014, 07:55 PM

10,001 posts

Very active in shares buy back lately
wil-i-am
post Feb 19 2014, 02:53 PM

10,001 posts

Overweight on plantation stocks: Kenanga
Investor YC
post Feb 21 2014, 11:08 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 19 2014, 02:53 PM)
Overweight on plantation stocks: Kenanga
IOI buy for keep long-term?
wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2014, 11:15 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Investor YC @ Feb 21 2014, 11:08 AM)
IOI buy for keep long-term?
Mid term is possible
Investor YC
post Feb 21 2014, 11:17 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 21 2014, 11:15 AM)
Mid term is possible
u buying now or keep since long long time ago??.. hahaha biggrin.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2014, 11:22 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Investor YC @ Feb 21 2014, 11:17 AM)
u buying now or keep since long long time ago??.. hahaha  biggrin.gif
Just bot recently from 4.15 to 4.35
Investor YC
post Feb 21 2014, 11:24 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 21 2014, 11:22 AM)
Just bot recently from 4.15 to 4.35
what is ur TP to sell?..
wah earning d!..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2014, 11:26 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Investor YC @ Feb 21 2014, 11:24 AM)
what is ur TP to sell?..
wah earning d!..
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Above 5
Investor YC
post Feb 21 2014, 11:27 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 21 2014, 11:26 AM)
Above 5
okla, will masuk now.
hehehehe
wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2014, 05:32 PM

10,001 posts

Now Unico Desa 100% subsi

On behalf of IOI Plantation, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that, IOI Plantation had on 21 February 2014 completed the compulsory acquisition of the remaining Offer Shares held by the Dissenting Shareholders in accordance with Section 222 of the Capital Markets and Services Act, 2007. Pursuant thereto, Unico is effectively an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of IOI Corp.
This announcement is dated 21 February 2014.
TiramisuCoffee
post Feb 21 2014, 07:04 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 21 2014, 11:26 AM)
Above 5
Property market going sluggish. Advisable to hold ioi?

Above 5 is insider info? brows.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2014, 07:07 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 21 2014, 07:04 PM)
Property market going sluggish. Advisable to hold ioi?

Above 5 is insider info?  brows.gif
Oredy transfer property biz to IOIPG
TiramisuCoffee
post Feb 21 2014, 07:11 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 21 2014, 07:07 PM)
Oredy transfer property biz to IOIPG
Oh! So free fr all encumbrances ! icon_idea.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 25 2014, 01:45 PM

10,001 posts

EX-date 10/03/2014
Entitlement date 12/03/2014
Entitlement time 05:00:00 PM
Entitlement subject Interim Dividend
Entitlement description Interim single tier dividend of 80% or 8.0 sen per ordinary share of RM0.10 each
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 30/06/2014
Share transfer book & register of members will be to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements
Registrar's name ,address, telephone no Tricor Investor Services Sdn Bhd
Level 17, The Gardens North Tower
Mid Valley City
Lingkaran Syed Putra
59200 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: +60 3 2264 3883
Fax: +60 3 2282 1886
Payment date 21/03/2014

wil-i-am
post Feb 27 2014, 08:59 AM

10,001 posts

TP 4.90 by Public
http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/targ...i-corp-1.494094
nexona88
post Feb 13 2015, 06:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Interim single tier dividend of 45% or 4.5 sen per ordinary share of RM0.10 each

EX-date 03/03/2015
Entitlement date 05/03/2015
Entitlement time 05:00:00 PM
Payment date 13/03/2015
wil-i-am
post May 29 2015, 10:34 AM

10,001 posts

Trading below RM4.00 today which was 52 weeks Low
Now @ 3.94/3.95
Bigproblem
post May 29 2015, 12:18 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 29 2015, 11:34 AM)
Trading below RM4.00 today which was 52 weeks Low
Now @ 3.94/3.95
beware... wait and see.....
nexona88
post Mar 29 2016, 10:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

IOI Corp confirms RSPO suspension
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/i...?type=Corporate
Bigproblem
post Apr 14 2016, 03:59 PM

647 posts

no worry, office air-cond like no air-cond, save a lot....
cut lot of cost, off light during lunch time, manager room's light off while meeting,
here cut there cut, sure still get some profit
Dividend Magic
post Apr 18 2016, 09:29 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Bigproblem @ Apr 14 2016, 03:59 PM)
no worry, office air-cond like no air-cond, save a lot....
cut lot of cost, off light during lunch time, manager room's light off while meeting,
here cut there cut, sure still get some profit
rclxms.gif
Sounds like we have an insider!!
TC-Titan
post Apr 18 2016, 09:59 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Situational stock

http://news.mongabay.com/2016/04/malaysian...spo-suspension/

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1743384
poker
post Mar 5 2019, 07:51 PM

86 posts

what is the projection for this stock?
tehoice
post Oct 14 2021, 12:46 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(poker @ Mar 5 2019, 07:51 PM)
what is the projection for this stock?
from what i see, very stable and good for future growth. but quite limited growth also la, that's why stable.

lol what am i talking.
SUSxander83
post Oct 14 2021, 05:17 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 14 2021, 12:46 PM)
from what i see, very stable and good for future growth. but quite limited growth also la, that's why stable.

lol what am i talking.
Banking on their overseas projects and plantation for growth but dividends payout will be lower and lower in the future
tehoice
post Oct 14 2021, 06:20 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Oct 14 2021, 05:17 PM)
Banking on their overseas projects and plantation for growth but dividends payout will be lower and lower in the future
what substantiate your statement?

their dividend this year compared to previous years has already increased.

hybr1d3d
post Oct 14 2021, 06:38 PM

101 posts

curi curi ask, few years ago indonesia's forest fire, how many hectar did IOI group involved? smile.gif

This is the Ads that linger in my mind when I saw it in EU

And greenpeace put them in spotlight
https://www.greenpeace.org/usa/palm-oil-com...indonesia-fire/

This post has been edited by hybr1d3d: Oct 14 2021, 06:43 PM
SUSxander83
post Oct 15 2021, 12:51 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 14 2021, 06:20 PM)
what substantiate your statement?

their dividend this year compared to previous years has already increased.
Projects in Vietnam and SG

Last year dividends was bad compared thIs year but next year would be normalised to lower soon doh.gif
tehoice
post Oct 15 2021, 09:59 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Oct 15 2021, 12:51 AM)
Projects in Vietnam and SG

Last year dividends was bad compared thIs year but next year would be normalised to lower soon  doh.gif
IOI Corporation berhad has which project in Vietnam and SG ya?

as for the normalised dividend, it should be higher if not lower for this coming 1-2 years.

The CPO price has just hit all time high and they are typically selling a 6 month forward contracts, which the high price has been secured for the sale of the cpo and pk price.

if the cpo price maintain at 4k level and above, they will produce another superb extraordinary result for the next financial year.

last year dividend was normal (like previous financial years) because of the secured 2019 average cpo price of around 2.xk only, now they are selling 4k++.

how to have a lower normalised profit when they are selling the same thing for a much higher price (at least 50% higher than 2019 CPO price) when the cost is the same?????? rclxub.gif

At this cpo price point, even those plantation company like fgv also can make supernormal profit from the plantations okay? sweat.gif

i wonder do you know what you are talking about?

you seem to be like the mr know-it-all and spew anything you want only?

is okay not to comment sometimes, no need to comment almost at every corner of this forum. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tehoice: Oct 15 2021, 10:12 AM
tehoice
post Oct 15 2021, 10:12 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ Oct 14 2021, 06:38 PM)
curi curi ask, few years ago indonesia's forest fire, how many hectar did IOI group involved? smile.gif
This is the Ads that linger in my mind when I saw it in EU

And greenpeace put them in spotlight
https://www.greenpeace.org/usa/palm-oil-com...indonesia-fire/
actually it was not ioi's plantation (nor genting and klk too) on fire, it was tdm's plantation.

they are neighbours plantation in kalimantan.

anyway, IOI corp has about 21,000 planted hectarage in kalimantan and still planting.
Bigproblem
post Jan 17 2022, 05:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 15 2021, 11:12 AM)
actually it was not ioi's plantation (nor genting and klk too) on fire, it was tdm's plantation.

they are neighbours plantation in kalimantan.

anyway, IOI corp has about 21,000 planted hectarage in kalimantan and still planting.
wow, seems like you so familiar their business.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tehoice
post Jan 19 2022, 09:37 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Bigproblem @ Jan 17 2022, 05:24 PM)
wow, seems like you so familiar their business.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
not exactly, it is in the public documents already, papers and annual reports, etc.

0.1045sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:02 AM