QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Feb 4 2009, 10:39 PM)
That's correct.... overlook :-pIOICORP (1961), IOI CORPORATION BHD
IOICORP (1961), IOI CORPORATION BHD
Feb 4 2009, 11:06 PM
4,305 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Feb 4 2009, 11:40 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 4 2009, 09:41 PM) It is disregard how much you have bought and what is their market price. Thx for the explanation. If you have 1,000 share of IOIProp, you will be getting 600 shares of IOIcorp + Rm 330 cash. So, IOIPROP 1000 shares bought, let say, at RM2.22 = Spend RM2200 Convert to, IOICORP 600 shares @ RM3.92 = RM 2352 + Cash 1000 x 0.33 = RM 330 Total = RM2352 + RM330 = RM 2652 In the end, for holding 1000 shares of IOIPROP @ RM 2.22, you gain RM 2652-2200 = RM452!! Another noob question - Theorectically, does that mean you can't buy IOIPROP's shares anymore or nobody would sell to you at a loss? Edit : Aahhh! Looks like investors may take this news negatively (referring to IOICORP's share) : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 4 2009, 11:51 PM |
Feb 5 2009, 08:52 AM
566 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
IOIcorp opening price a bit low...
This post has been edited by PBB boleh: Feb 5 2009, 09:09 AM |
Feb 5 2009, 10:02 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 4 2009, 11:40 PM) Thx for the explanation. Share price will adjust to the offer accordingly, opportunity won't wait for you to make money, also the privatisation might take several months to be completed, (or might not complete, if shareholders of IOIprop don't want to accept it) also by then when the privatisation process completed, share price of IOI might not be the same anymore.So, IOIPROP 1000 shares bought, let say, at RM2.22 = Spend RM2200 Convert to, IOICORP 600 shares @ RM3.92 = RM 2352 + Cash 1000 x 0.33 = RM 330 Total = RM2352 + RM330 = RM 2652 In the end, for holding 1000 shares of IOIPROP @ RM 2.22, you gain RM 2652-2200 = RM452!! Another noob question - Theorectically, does that mean you can't buy IOIPROP's shares anymore or nobody would sell to you at a loss? Edit : Aahhh! Looks like investors may take this news negatively (referring to IOICORP's share) : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html |
Feb 5 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 5 2009, 10:02 AM) Share price will adjust to the offer accordingly, opportunity won't wait for you to make money, also the privatisation might take several months to be completed, (or might not complete, if shareholders of IOIprop don't want to accept it) also by then when the privatisation process completed, share price of IOI might not be the same anymore. I see..... looks like the prices have already adjusted..... |
Feb 5 2009, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2009, 10:53 AM) Stop thinking there is money on the table and wait for you to collect which others don't know. If you and me know how to calculate, so do the rest in the market. Market is efficient most of the time, they don't wait for you. If there is some free money, there I also "tembak" first or already bought, before posting this line. Still calculate and calculate and bring up the discussion? Action already. This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 5 2009, 11:02 AM |
Feb 5 2009, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 5 2009, 11:00 AM) Stop thinking there is money on the table and wait for you to collect which others don't know. If you and me know how to calculate, so do the rest in the market. I didn't think about acquiring those counters as I don't fully understand the process involved. However, I disagree with you on the first part...... we always think about money whether it is on, under or beside the table... Market is efficient most of the time, they don't wait for you. If there is some free money, there I also "tembak" first or already bought, before posting this line. Still calculate and calculate and bring up the discussion? Action already. Anybody buy anything? So bored..... This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 5 2009, 11:13 AM |
Feb 5 2009, 11:17 AM
1,359 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 5 2009, 11:00 AM) Stop thinking there is money on the table and wait for you to collect which others don't know. If you and me know how to calculate, so do the rest in the market. cherroy, u bought ioiprop? Market is efficient most of the time, they don't wait for you. If there is some free money, there I also "tembak" first or already bought, before posting this line. Still calculate and calculate and bring up the discussion? Action already. |
Feb 5 2009, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Feb 5 2009, 11:17 AM) No lah, why?Now it trading at same or near worth of IOIcorp, ie. you gain little or nothing from buying IOIprop, better go directly to IOIcorp if really interested in IOIcorp. 3.76 x 0.6 = 2.256 + 0.33 = 2.586 Upside of IOIprop is capped by IOI share price now. |
Feb 9 2009, 09:57 PM
39 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Haha ...
yaya market wont wait for us to calculate here and there then decide ... Unless u r holding IOIprop share previously before the announcement or u hav relative working as a top management at ioicorp ... i agree with cherroy with u r earning a liitle or nt earning at all by buying ioiprop now ... market adjusted ... and if u buy ioiprop now ... u hav to wait for the acceptance and then if they can collect 90% , u must surrender your shares to the registrar , the process will take months ... if u own 10k shares of ioip by buying nw ... automatically ur RM25k is locked for months ... if there is oppurtunity , u cant use the fund to collect shares ... =) Choose other blue chips lol .... sime and genting very attractive mah ... |
Feb 11 2009, 05:07 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Proud of Kelantan |
since IOICORP taking over IOIPROP, ICORP need to spend money on it and cash flow become low, so the share prices also should be go down after they exersize the take over?
Feb 11 2009, 05:14 PM
4,305 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Mar 25 2009, 05:17 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
anyone bought ioi recently ? seems on yo yo. Can wait to sell off |
Mar 26 2009, 08:41 PM
17,876 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Apr 29 2009, 08:46 PM
3,290 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
IOICORP closing today @ 4.10
Tomorrow should be able to touch 4.00 Anyone holding any? |
May 1 2009, 11:24 PM
17,876 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
May 3 2009, 12:24 AM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Irony irony. Haih.
May 16 2009, 05:40 PM
633 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Monday
CHEAP SALE Basic earnings/(loss) per share (sen) 0.63 Profit/(loss) for the period 58,241 This post has been edited by penangmee: May 16 2009, 05:41 PM |
Sep 3 2009, 04:11 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Port Dickson |
Question, I've been hearing that IOI is among the best in plantation stocks. I checked the dividend, only around 10 cents plus per annum which is around 2% return based on RM5.
Is it still worthwhile? |
Sep 3 2009, 04:15 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
5 queries