Does anyone have the habit of watching football with his/her bf/gf/husband/wife?
or you dont like watching with them..?
Do you watch football with your partner?
Nov 12 2008, 12:21 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Does anyone have the habit of watching football with his/her bf/gf/husband/wife?
or you dont like watching with them..? |
Nov 12 2008, 12:22 AM
387 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
My missus will say its boring.haha
Added on November 12, 2008, 12:22 amwoo,first post This post has been edited by Lamb Of Dog: Nov 12 2008, 12:22 AM |
Nov 12 2008, 12:24 AM
4,465 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Theatre of Dreams |
my wife only know cerita melayu.. sigh.. and seriously i love watching the game alone at home..
Nov 12 2008, 12:49 AM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
My missus is not into football, so she doesn't understand the fuss about it and about my hobby of collecting jerseys as well...
Sometimes she gets jealous about it.. she says I sayang my jerseys more than her.. But the differences between me and her makes me love her. And again my answer is, no. I don't watch football with her but sometimes I do drag her along.. she is not 100% into it. |
Nov 12 2008, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:49 AM) My missus is not into football, so she doesn't understand the fuss about it and about my hobby of collecting jerseys as well... Thats a good one jerseyman.. i always agree with the idea of the loving couple should not have anything same interest and opinion..Sometimes she gets jealous about it.. she says I sayang my jerseys more than her.. But the differences between me and her makes me love her. And again my answer is, no. I don't watch football with her but sometimes I do drag her along.. she is not 100% into it. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:30 AM
134 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i do watch football with her sometimes if i'm not with my frens..she herself is also a MU supporter..but like most girls who claim they watch football,they are just interested in watching some players than the football itself..fine with me though..as long i can watch and she does'nt brag about it than thats fine..and when it comes to buying kits,i buy for her and she buys for me..
Nov 12 2008, 01:34 AM
nice parasitamol.. hmm.. why not u bring her on next gathering?? hehehe
Nov 12 2008, 01:48 AM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
my gf likes football like me...anyway she likes chelsea(she said frank lampard is handsome)......anyway usually she watch MU match with me and i only buy MU jersey for her...just bought one for her....no chelsea...
Nov 12 2008, 02:12 AM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
dun mind watching wif her.
but she is totally ignored |
Nov 12 2008, 02:15 AM
7,126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in ur base killin your d00dz |
i rather watch with ppl who can talk about the game rather than someone asking me oh
Nov 12 2008, 02:28 AM
709 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Melbourne, Australia |
Nov 12 2008, 02:44 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Dark Side Of The Moon |
My gf hates football, but she likes to watch it when it gets interesting..
Nov 12 2008, 05:43 AM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: shah alam / cyberjaya |
my gf is my lucky charm. never lost the game if i bring her and if she's willing to.. she will watch for the first 15 minutes than start playing handphone's game.
Nov 12 2008, 09:50 AM
707 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: down under |
alwiz. kinda good to have someone that doesn't fight for the tv remote whenver there's a match on
This post has been edited by kikurazz: Nov 12 2008, 09:51 AM |
Nov 12 2008, 09:52 AM
157 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Bukit Jalil |
I don't like football/soccer .. so I don't really watch them except WorldCup Final.
Nov 12 2008, 09:59 AM
7,480 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Moscow 21.05.2008 |
That's why I prefer late games. No need to fight for the TV with my missus.
Nov 12 2008, 10:21 AM
1,154 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Merseyside RED |
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:48 AM) my gf likes football like me...anyway she likes chelsea(she said frank lampard is handsome)......anyway usually she watch MU match with me and i only buy MU jersey for her...just bought one for her....no chelsea... lolz.....same situation wit me la..... rather enjoy it by myself...... |
Nov 12 2008, 10:39 AM
685 posts Joined: May 2007 From: \(u.u)/ |
I hope someday will be able to watch with one.
Nov 12 2008, 10:57 AM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Mine comes along with me for MyRAWK gatherings so long as her social schedules permits her to. She has memorised the Torres song and Gerrard songs
I've mentioned this before but I've a friend who married one half of the new defunct "Juliet The Orange" who is also incidentally a Liverpool fan. They used "YNWA" as their walk-in song. Another friend of mine (who is a girl incidentally and rather hot) asked if it was appropriate to use the lyrics to "YNWA" in her wedding vows. She got married on a beach in Phuket and I must say the sight of her on the beach with the sunset in the background, gown flowing as the wind rolls across the white sand, reciting the words to a song that exemplifies unity and undying devotion to a cause, a person, sends shivers down the spine. On the flip side, I have a friend who is a devoted Liverpool supporter having lived in Merseyside and he's married to a seasoned manc. When I say season I refer to a female fan that doesn't support the club because Beckham used to play for them. Anyway, on at least 2 occasions a year, they don't speak to one another for days! |
Nov 12 2008, 11:04 AM
140 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
My GF enjoys football .. i usually go with her and friends ..
Nov 12 2008, 11:07 AM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Nov 12 2008, 11:10 AM
827 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I do, and so I have to catch both my team's match and his team's match. But then I usually watch a few matches every weekend, so it's fine with me.
Nov 12 2008, 12:13 PM
246 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Gombak, Kuala Lumpur |
not, even when she is Man Utd supporter.
because i'm becoming a jerk when i watch football, and i dont want her to see that. haha. |
Nov 12 2008, 12:20 PM
153 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
My missus don't like football. In fact, she sees it as a competitor for my attention. But I do sneak in a match or two every month. But it is definitely without her.
Nov 12 2008, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Nov 12 2008, 10:21 AM) lolz.....same situation wit me la..... the differenr is u r liverpool fans and im MU fans..just that our girl love chelsearather enjoy it by myself...... usually ill bring her and watch at mamak together.....if not she will be blaming me for putting football |
Nov 12 2008, 12:54 PM
380 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
How I wish to have a gf that likes football as well.
What will be the situation if you support Man U while she support Chelsea??? |
Nov 12 2008, 01:15 PM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
I'm with schmeichel7 on this whereby I too believe that a couple should have different likes and dislikes, hobbies, etc. Opposites attract, eh?
Also, it's considered 'personal' space where at least you can unwind/escape from the routines of daily life, of which the other days in the week are totally devoted for. I don't ask for her to join me, just that to understand that sometimes we need time apart to be together. Thus, my answer is...NO. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:18 PM
Nov 12 2008, 01:32 PM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Nov 12 2008, 01:33 PM
4,453 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: La Masia |
i never watch football with my gf,so sad
only watch with fren and family |
Nov 12 2008, 01:37 PM
family??my family dun even cares bout football...
thats why no astro.... |
Nov 12 2008, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:15 PM) I'm with schmeichel7 on this whereby I too believe that a couple should have different likes and dislikes, hobbies, etc. Opposites attract, eh? Yes, yes we've heard this countless of times before but it doesn't mean that eh, if you so happen have the same ONE 'like' then you set your mind to not doing it together. Whatever comes, comes lar. Also, it's considered 'personal' space where at least you can unwind/escape from the routines of daily life, of which the other days in the week are totally devoted for. I don't ask for her to join me, just that to understand that sometimes we need time apart to be together. Thus, my answer is...NO. If I like to watch movies and he likes to watch movies, then we watch together lar. If no, then I watch and he dont watch lor. It's like discriminating against: - rock climbing together - cooking together - playing video games together You can't help what the other likes. If he likes it, great. If he doesn't, fine as well. I get what you mean by having different likes and hobbies but what if football-related stuff are all you have in common together? |
Nov 12 2008, 01:53 PM
4,453 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: La Masia |
Nov 12 2008, 02:26 PM
140 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 12 2008, 02:39 PM
107 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i watch football with my father.gf don't like football
Nov 12 2008, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(subpar @ Nov 12 2008, 01:52 PM) You can't help what the other likes. If he likes it, great. If he doesn't, fine as well. I get what you mean by having different likes and hobbies but what if football-related stuff are all you have in common together? Then, one word will say it all...SAD All I'm saying is that football is basically what most men can relate to, hence one of the ways whereby both genders can disassociate oneself with. |
Nov 12 2008, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 12 2008, 02:40 PM) Then, one word will say it all...SAD LOL sexist! All I'm saying is that football is basically what most men can relate to, hence one of the ways whereby both genders can disassociate oneself with. I'm disassociating you with online buying too then |
Nov 12 2008, 07:04 PM
541 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
im a chelsea fan,and she's liverpool....when liverpool lose,she uses the angry face so i not dare to say anything..except when lost to chelsea,angry face pon lantak pi lah..i dont care,hahaha
Nov 12 2008, 07:29 PM
Nov 13 2008, 12:54 AM
Nov 14 2008, 11:56 AM
88 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nov 14 2008, 01:16 PM
2,338 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
My gf dun watch football matches, but she watch Fabregas. Lol...
Nov 14 2008, 04:19 PM
3,997 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Why So Serious? |
My ex is a Liverpool fan, everything we sure clashed about the better EPL team. So better to find someone who will just follow you blindly. :hehe
Nov 15 2008, 12:56 AM
well, i feel it's also nice to have our partner watch with us sometimes.
it's also a way to communicate?? |
Nov 15 2008, 05:32 AM
883 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Osaka,Japan |
i used watch soccer with girl b4 but i think she shud be a co-commentary lolz....
usually i watch alone in front on my pc streaming sopcast/tvuplayer...since i ugraded my screamyx 512 to 1mb...i can watch smoothly |
Nov 15 2008, 10:50 PM
678 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Shah Alam |
everytime i ask my girl to watch football at mamak, he will gimme a big big big "NO WAY!!"
and she merajuk once wit me because i told her that i was watching football when she asked why i didnt called her |
Nov 15 2008, 10:52 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
no...she just sleeping...better also...hi hi
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:39 AM |