dear Jason, can add me ma ?
my girl name Carrie-Salt and pepper(21 July 2005)
**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**
Feb 12 2009, 01:21 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
dear Jason, can add me ma ?
my girl name Carrie-Salt and pepper(21 July 2005) |
Feb 12 2009, 01:31 PM
My parent let Carrie pee and poo at d yard area, so when she is inside d house, she not willing to pee and poo inside her cage oredi.
d worst thing is she oso not willing to pee and poo at d yard after raining, so wat she did is 'settle' in d kitchen area, what can i do to train her pee in her cage? so that easier us to clean up. |
Feb 12 2009, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:26 PM) here is the link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/842916/+1340 wao...sound interesting!Added on February 12, 2009, 1:29 pm well i ask her to go down (prone). I have a treat in my hand but it's in my fist so she can smell it but she can't see it. I make a gun with my hand and point at her, then i say BANG BANG! You keep saying and wait. If you're very lucky, she will get bored and she might lay down on the side. PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! Now if you're like me and not so lucky, i kinda use my free hand and gently nudge her on her side so she might lay on her side. The moment she lies on her side: PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! Rinse and repeat. Kimi learnt it in 45 mins. |
Feb 12 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:36 PM) erm... she shouldn't pee/poop in her cage. That's not natural to them to do that where they sleep. ok i will try it Try this, (1) supervise her everytime she does it in yard. Tell her "Do it" when she's sniffing about. When she does, PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! and give her the hidden treat in your pocket. (2) After a few times, repeat it but after rain. Hopefully she catches on. Otherwise go back to (1). Eventually she realizes that peep/poop in the yard is a good thing and she gets praise and treat; and that rain is not going to stop her from getting praise and possibly, treats. Hope that works. Added on February 12, 2009, 1:38 pm I know it's very hard and takes a lot of patience but try my method. It might work. Anyways, try your best not to hit/scold her. Somehow dogs respond to kind masters better than harsh ones. i realized she get used to pee/poop in d yard, even though when she inside house, if she feel want to pee/poop in certain time(normally early morning and evening) she will fretting and turning round at d front door, get our attention to let her out. |
Feb 12 2009, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(jason86 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:15 PM) Toro did a great job |
Feb 12 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(jason86 @ Feb 12 2009, 03:31 PM) vomiting yellowish stuff caused frm a upset stomach because of hungry Thank for d useful info ya..vomiting white stuff caused frm upset stomach caused frm eating someting wrong like hair....etc home treatment _ vomiting...fast ur dog for 24 hours with water provided...after 24 hours fasting, feed ur dog with 2-3 thumb sized boiled chicken breast....continue until u can c ur dog getting well if continuous vomiting, better seek help frm vet Carrie nv choosy and upset her stomach EVER!(except d time she not feeling well) sometime we worry the food given to her not enough, cos she always hunger for food! |
Feb 12 2009, 04:04 PM
Feb 12 2009, 04:08 PM
jason, what is Toro frenster's email?
hehe, i sign in frenster with d tricky site,can go in by clicking ur signature wo |
Feb 12 2009, 04:12 PM
i meant i m using the hosting website to log in frenster
can use that to log on all the forbidden site http://www.surf24h.info/ kekeke |
Feb 12 2009, 04:26 PM
jason, i curi curi sign in msn liao
Feb 12 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(eclipseMoon @ Feb 12 2009, 04:32 PM) http://www.ebuddy.com/ upper right side got a 'ebuddy on your mobile' then can sign in liao, but this is a 'balia' version, very balia 1 |
Feb 12 2009, 05:00 PM
Feb 12 2009, 05:02 PM
limgp1976 & h71y6
received my msn com firm request liao? i m not sure got reach u guys o not o |
Feb 12 2009, 05:07 PM
Feb 12 2009, 05:09 PM
Feb 12 2009, 05:25 PM
haha, i agree, d important is we are all dog lover ma, dun care how old de ma..
Feb 13 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(jason86 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:23 AM) me 86 me 86....keke... lol, all dearest,i m back a suggestion here ~ izit ok if we organize a gathering every 2 or 3 weeks once?? since u all will bring ur dog to park, y not bring it to gathering??? Jason, good idea wo, since Carrie likes to goes out gai gai and make new fren |
Feb 13 2009, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Feb 13 2009, 11:50 AM) Me already loss ...few pages you are discuss about the dog training.... last night spent 30 mins trained Carrie bang bang,Toro really done a great job. Cute My Wilbur.... i guess he dun have that high IQ-ler. 1) When I get the tricks or the kibbles, not yet said sit, he already sit there.....alamak. 2) When i teach him bang bang, he thought is sit. I need to use my hand and and bang his neck, then he thought i scold him, after that only he lie down and turn his stomach up and surrender. 3) When teach him "Hand hand", he will fall down when the hand is up, alamak....cannot balance himself.... 4) Turn : he will only turn once after saw me turn few times.... Me already pening 5) The only success things to teach is, ask him "wait" before eat. Before give him food, jt show my hand and said "Wait", then after few seconds, said "Eat". Now only i know the OB Training Class is not that expansive.....maybe i can think about it. Winnie&vincent, maybe wilbur can be classmate with your boy boy....hehehhe h71y6, You seem like have many knowledge on the dog training ler.... I know scold and punish our puppy will spoil the realtionship. But, I dunno how to control it. If Wilbur is naughty, he will seem crazy, I will raise up my voice said "NO" or just show my hand (boxing hand) like want to hit him. Then he will "guai guai" and lie down. He will show his unsatisfied by sitting back to me and dun want to look at me.... call his name also dun want bother.... "ke sei" If like that, is that necessary to sent him to training? to make my wilbur not to be so wild? Actually what is taught from the OB Training? when i bang her, she tot i asking 'hand', i bang continuously 15 minutes then she tired liao, she 'lie down' instead of surrender, although i fast fast praise her, but she like dunno wat happen, blur blur Added on February 13, 2009, 3:12 pm QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Feb 13 2009, 02:57 PM) This week Winnie and I are going to the park again. We are going to register Boy Boy for the training. Anyone wanna follow? i tot wan to let Carrie make some new frens then only consider wan to let her join the training o not.Is RM180, where RM 80 is the Member fee for MKA. RM 100 is the cost of training. in fact she oredi understand d basic command and most of the time she is under control Added on February 13, 2009, 3:14 pm QUOTE(Vickie @ Feb 13 2009, 02:39 PM) Vicki,so how, Vincent and Winnie intend to bring their puff to BU park for the MKA training? Added on February 13, 2009, 3:15 pm QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 13 2009, 02:16 PM) CAnt wait to see your baby Kenji! This post has been edited by asa: Feb 13 2009, 03:15 PM |
Feb 13 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 13 2009, 03:18 PM) Well one idea.. once she lays down on her side, give her a treat while she is laying down. so the side of her face is on floor and you have your hand and treat at her mouth/nose. she was actually band down, so i press her to lays down on 1 side with force, after that i PRAISE her and continue bang bang her when she remain the same post, since she not moving, i PRAISE PRAISE PRAISE her and gave her some treat as u mentioned. after tat i asked her up and continue bang bang, then she forgotten everything.nx time gotta spend hours with her Added on February 13, 2009, 3:29 pm QUOTE(Vickie @ Feb 13 2009, 03:21 PM) Asa, this week can not ar.. never mind la, nx time, must well organize first i got date with my friends..... then i need get job before i take puffy go for OB class... This post has been edited by asa: Feb 13 2009, 03:29 PM |
Feb 13 2009, 10:56 PM
Is't pepper still very small? Carrie 4 years old oredi, she respond super passion when she meet other dog.like 38 po, hehe
| Change to: | 0.0417sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:35 AM |