**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 12 2009, 02:37 PM) True...that or we can teach our dog to be quiet on command  the only trick tat i failed to teach toro....  Added on February 12, 2009, 2:42 pmQUOTE(Vickie @ Feb 12 2009, 02:38 PM) tat 1 is shiro....my toy poodle...ya...keep disturbing toro.....hav to use my leg to push him away...haha This post has been edited by jason86: Feb 12 2009, 02:42 PM
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:44 PM) he will stop barking whn i ask him not to bark at home, but whn bring him out....watever command he oso forget....n bar like hell whn i dun let him off leash
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(eclipseMoon @ Feb 12 2009, 02:49 PM) hahah, use hand!! I do that always when I really get irritated with their barking noise. hahahha me too...keke.....
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 02:57 PM
thx
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:00 PM
i m not using hand only...i have to use all my strength to grab him ..toro just too strong to be controlled
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 12 2009, 03:01 PM) Wow Toro is good...Thumbs up for him.....i dun think i will b able to train kenji that way....hahaha. i keep him in the cage he will bark i let him out he will come out n bark at the tv, bark the the pillow bark at me, then he will play with bebe then when i sit on the sofa he will bark at me. hopefully kenji will be like toro then i will be very happy. thx....toro during puppyhood oso like tis....tat y i have to move out from condo.....take your time to teach...
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 12 2009, 03:10 PM) ya its true, but he is still a puppy, dont think can train him yet....the pee and poo trainning is still on but havent seems to work yet....and he does not seem to response much to the NO command. lol....we r still trying....hopefully he will b like toro.  no la...there still alot improvement for toro....
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:21 PM
sure...added
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:23 PM
sure...added
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:25 PM
Audry - added
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 12 2009, 03:13 PM) hi audrey....hahah sometime we juz feel bad seeing him vomiting those yellow stuff thats why we will put the food out and let him eat....maybe i should try the harder way to make him learn to wait for his food and not the food waiting for him thx for the advices. vomiting yellowish stuff caused frm a upset stomach because of hungry vomiting white stuff caused frm upset stomach caused frm eating someting wrong like hair....etc home treatment _ vomiting...fast ur dog for 24 hours with water provided...after 24 hours fasting, feed ur dog with 2-3 thumb sized boiled chicken breast....continue until u can c ur dog getting well if continuous vomiting, better seek help frm vet
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:39 PM
cos tis just a knowledge tat owner must knw cos vomiting happen out of sudden n we hav to alert bout it...cos serious it can caused other major health issues
no worries...we share our knowledge...
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:40 PM
vickie, asa~ add my msn.....ah_tor@hotmail.com
This post has been edited by jason86: Feb 12 2009, 03:41 PM
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(eclipseMoon @ Feb 12 2009, 03:41 PM) Can I add you also? Not now but later lah??? sure...add addd add...now my msn list totalled up got 45 ms owner's msn..... Added on February 12, 2009, 3:47 pmQUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 12 2009, 03:43 PM) its good to have a few home therapist....so far i havent gone to anything that is serious. only some small probs like the skin prob tht most dog has. those small problem like light vomiting, skin problem ..we can treat our own...save the medication cost and can spend on our dog more This post has been edited by jason86: Feb 12 2009, 03:47 PM
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 12 2009, 03:48 PM) If the dog is vomitting bile because he refused to eat, do we still need to fast him/her? It would be like having gastritis and not eating wor... A good recommendation which I have tried before is to give 100 plus (which has been de-gassed - meaning the 100 plus has been let to sit out for a while) little by little. Glucose (the powdered form) diluted in water also can give if he/she refused to eat. Give about a teaspoon every 10-15 minutes to let the stomach settle. After a while, if he/she can keep the drink in without vomitting again, can add more gradually. If he/she still continues vomitting, it's high time to send to the vet. P/S: This method also works for humans with upset stomach or cannot keep their food in. I've personally tried this with my Mom who cannot stop vomitting. Even drinking water she will vomit  She feels better after that,but I still bring her to the doctor to get some medication. yes, u stil can...cos by fasting, we wan to clear out all the thing inside their stomach....whihc can caused gassy in stomach which lead to y the pup dun wanna eat. by feeding the boiled chicken breast, it actually can attract the puppy to eat since the chicken itself is much more tastier than kibbles.... your recommendation is oso 1 of the method which i saw in other website..but i nvr try b4.. This post has been edited by jason86: Feb 12 2009, 04:07 PM
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 04:09 PM
asa~ dun understand...toro friendster. toro_tor07@hotmail.com
TSjason86
Feb 12 2009, 04:16 PM
ooo...okok
TSjason86
Feb 13 2009, 08:23 AM
me 86 me 86....keke...
a suggestion here ~ izit ok if we organize a gathering every 2 or 3 weeks once?? since u all will bring ur dog to park, y not bring it to gathering???
TSjason86
Feb 15 2009, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Feb 15 2009, 01:38 AM) both of them with u now here???or hometown???...