**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**

clementcpteh
post Nov 12 2008, 12:34 AM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:23 AM)
although white schnauzer not recognized by MKA for show in Malaysia, but in some countries...white schnauzer can go for show ...
Jason,
We are follow the AKC standard. It is world wide standard. white schnauzer not recognized, you know why? white puppies were albino because when they are first born.

pioneer411
post Nov 12 2008, 01:03 AM

137 posts

gratz on new thread...
i will coming more here... Mika "period" just stop... ehhh u trim ur dog hair got use the electric shaver? or hair trimmer? i dunno how to name it, the electric motor to trim fur that...
how much u bought it? if u had one
TSjason86
post Nov 12 2008, 01:03 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

okok..clement....learnt a new knowledge today...keke
fernando torres
post Nov 12 2008, 01:21 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Nov 11 2008, 11:56 PM)
for me.. is not worth to pay extra for the white color ms....
i saw a black&silver ms in pet safari ikano yesterday... damn nice and cute... i wish i have more space to keep him also....
I saw it too! THEY CUTE LIKE HELL!
last week gt 4 pups,but left 3 when i went there ytd.

personally think that white schnauzer is cute too.actually juz follow ur intuition,go n see which u like biggrin.gif find the one fated to u

Added on November 12, 2008, 1:23 am
QUOTE(pioneer411 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:03 AM)
gratz on new thread...
i will coming more here... Mika "period" just stop... ehhh u trim ur dog hair got use the electric shaver? or hair trimmer? i dunno how to name it, the electric motor to trim fur that...
i dunhav that stuff.wher 2 buy?

This post has been edited by fernando torres: Nov 12 2008, 01:23 AM
pioneer411
post Nov 12 2008, 01:29 AM

137 posts

there are mana place got sell pet shop at ss2, grooming academy also got... and sungai wang those selling shampoo and stuff those also got sell..... good one say make in USA de need rm 2xx up..
i saw made in korea or china, rm 1xx one... there are many type.. some using battery AA size, and some rechargable some with cable...
i not sure which should i buy, thinking buy one to try cut mika fur.... duno which ngam.... because not rm 20 stuff
kekekeke

Added on November 12, 2008, 1:30 ami saw one MS at ss2 that pet shop.. kekeke the MS is SO SO SO cute, hair style is like punk/ or trojan style.. and the ear trim, and so nice.. but just the leg behind not so nice... 7week old...

got across there have a look ba

This post has been edited by pioneer411: Nov 12 2008, 01:30 AM
iluv2zzz
post Nov 12 2008, 02:19 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Nov 12 2008, 12:34 AM)
Jason,
We are follow the AKC standard. It is world wide standard. white schnauzer not recognized, you know why? white puppies were albino because when they are first born.
Actually they are not albino. Albino is sick, but white schnauzer is not sick. White is actually black schnauzer without the black pigment. If albino, they will have pink nose, which in this case, no. White schnauzer is totally healthy, just that it is not recognized and if someone is selling one with MKA, that is not correct.

Added on November 12, 2008, 2:23 am
QUOTE(pioneer411 @ Nov 12 2008, 01:03 AM)
gratz on new thread...
Those are call clippers.

Prices ranges from RM150-RM800+

If you just want to clip your MS, any one will do, even the China one RM150+-.. some of our members here using those without any problem. If I not mistaken, waichee using one.. how much she bought hers I dunno xD

I got mine Wahl brand, RM200+ from Sg Wang. A professional clippers usually cost abot RM600+

Seapark Pet Supplies selling Andis and Kim Laube brand. Andis kinda expensive, RM400 up, Kim Laube Rm200 up.. huichyi (luilui's mom) using kim laube for 2 years already nod.gif

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Nov 12 2008, 02:24 AM
clementcpteh
post Nov 12 2008, 02:23 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 12 2008, 02:19 AM)
Actually they are not albino. Albino is sick, but white schnauzer is not sick. White is actually black schnauzer without the black pigment. If albino, they will have pink nose, which in this case, no. White schnauzer is totally healthy, just that it is not recognized and if someone is selling one with MKA, that is not correct.
yea, it will get cheat by breeder, almost white is totally healthy as i knew. but white color soon will became yellow mixed. Look like hard to care the coat.
iluv2zzz
post Nov 12 2008, 02:26 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

I guess any kind white dog facing same problem. One of our member here MadMoz has one white schnauzers, named Siu Wan. Siu Wan's certificate clearly written as Salt & Pepper.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Nov 12 2008, 02:26 AM
clementcpteh
post Nov 12 2008, 02:30 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 12 2008, 02:26 AM)
I guess any kind white dog facing same problem. One of our member here MadMoz has one white schnauzers, named Siu Wan. Siu Wan's certificate clearly written as Salt & Pepper.
certificate clearly written as Salt & Pepper. LOL, are she / he pay more then cost for it. just pay the Salt & Pepper cost!
Basically the certificate will come late few month later, When saw this certificate wrote was differ, it was real cheat. ALready pay, cannot do anything. dog want return also sayang.
iluv2zzz
post Nov 12 2008, 02:33 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

I forget if madmoz did pay higher price or not..

but the main point here now is, if any of you would like to get a White Schnauzer, and if the breeder want to sell at high price, ask him to giv u a MKA cert written as white XD else full refund and you still keep the dog. Pls make a contract LOL... and must bring that cert for MKA to certified!
babymiki
post Nov 12 2008, 02:39 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

albino means sick?

white schnauzer is cool. i have a friend who owns 2 white ms but his mum doesn't wanna breed.

dun wanna risk mother's life.

btw...gratz to new version rclxm9.gif
TSjason86
post Nov 12 2008, 02:41 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

nvr knw tat albino means sick.....

annie~~post more meeko's pic la...

iluvzzz~~u too....post more....
babymiki
post Nov 12 2008, 02:46 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

lulz tarak balik hometown la how to post.

everytime i go back sure will snap pics.

miss them so muchie sad.gif
TSjason86
post Nov 12 2008, 02:56 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

ask ur sis or brother mms u la...haha......i every 2-3 days sure kacau my sister ask her to send me shiro n yuki's pic...haha....
babymiki
post Nov 12 2008, 03:16 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

my bro all not in ipoh d.

dun have sista tongue.gif

only left my parents and granny there and a 6 yr old cuzzy laugh.gif

iluv2zzz
post Nov 12 2008, 03:23 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Albino usually is white with pink nose. They could be susceptible to certain eye and ear complications. The breed lacks certain traits of dog such as agility, dog aggression, surveillance capability as well as intellect.
Source: http://www.dogs-help.com/pet-dogs/breeds/albino-dog-.html

But white MS do not have pink nose, that is why white MS lovers (USA) strive for the fact that white MS is not albino. They are as healthy as the other colours.
babymiki
post Nov 12 2008, 03:25 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

Wow...does this apply to human as well? hmm.gif

now that's something i really learn today
iluv2zzz
post Nov 12 2008, 03:26 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

yep.. albino human have pink skin, white hairs.. and i think pink lips..
babymiki
post Nov 12 2008, 03:28 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

yeah i mean the complication side..are they prone to that as well?
iluv2zzz
post Nov 12 2008, 03:33 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

That one I dunno, but I heard they cannot stand under the sun for long xD and got something associated with cancer or something. Anyway if you want to know more about albinos, you can do a google search keke..

Just to tell that White MS is not albino like clement said earlier.

There was this rumor about albino MS, its because many many years back, when they starting to breed MS, there were white babies with pink nose were born. Without much knowledge, they just discard the baby, with the thinking abnormal (albino) baby. In later years, some breeder who keep the white babies for few more days noticed that the pink noses changing into black. So no albino MS.

And after that they research on their gene.. and that part is too hard for me to understand, nor I have the patient to read about it LOL.. I just know a black parents may give birth to a white baby.

White may recognized in the other country, but not in Malaysia yet. No point paying high for a salt & pepper certified white MS?

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:55 PM