anyone knows roughly how long does it take to know if my citibank clear card has been approved or not? want to call them to ask abt the status....
Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)
Nov 9 2008, 01:27 PM
54 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
anyone knows roughly how long does it take to know if my citibank clear card has been approved or not? want to call them to ask abt the status....
Nov 22 2008, 02:53 AM
anyone got the standardchartered bank character card? e.g. batman card?
Nov 23 2008, 12:24 AM
I'm only holding my HSBC Credit Card for 11 mths.... is there anyone had managed to do the card to card application and successfully received the card with an existing card that is less than 12mths...
i know all the banks required 12 mths old card for that...dun quote me for that.... but i'm only asking if there is special case that anyone managed to do it even without 12 mths.... |
Nov 23 2008, 07:41 AM
Dec 3 2008, 08:37 PM
woohoo... just called up standardchartered, they said my batman card has just been approved.... woohoo my 2nd malaysia issued credit card after my closed to one year usage of hsbc malaysia credit card
Dec 7 2008, 09:55 PM
my standardchartered character card has been approved... batman one...
now my question is... can i apply for other character card like tweety bird etc? |
Dec 8 2008, 01:51 PM
Dec 21 2008, 12:12 PM
now apply Public Bank credit card online can get rm50 credited to the account upon approval, anyone is going to apply one?
Dec 23 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:33 PM) that is because normally the officer will tick the combied card columm which is vox+one. tot apply online got free gift.. but must spend at least rm50 on both card in order to get it....btw,y u dint activate it,since for uob,u just use 12 time then u will get both anual fee waived |
Dec 25 2008, 11:16 PM
that time who is the ******* told me that standardchartered can only have two credit cards only.. one visa one mastercard...
i applied the character batman mastercard, they gave a free visa gold (extra one, i didn't apply), then i called up to ask... they said one person can have max 5 credit cards for standardchartered bank... i asked can i apply other character card also? he said can.. i am going to apply the other 3 to collect all |
Dec 31 2008, 11:15 AM
i applied for the standard chartered batman character card, they sent me another visa gold card which i didn't apply at all, i called them up want to cancel this extra card...they said must hold one visa and one mastercard in order to get annual fee waiver. and they said new card can only cancel after 1 year...
tot only uob got such thing to get waiver, why standard chartered also has one meh? anyone can share ur experience.... |
Dec 31 2008, 11:17 AM
and i use the malaysia uob one card for the paywave function in singapore, it was failed le...
how come ah? paywave function can only be used in home country???? |
Dec 31 2008, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Dec 31 2008, 11:37 AM) I downloaded the form myself, and mail the form to the branch.... i only tick one card which is the batman character card, then they sent me two cards......i just posted a new form, applying the other 3 characters card, i.e. taz, tweety etc.... |
Jan 2 2009, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(pingping86 @ Jan 2 2009, 06:01 PM) Hi all... My fren who worked in singapore would like to apply any bank any credit card... Is it true that who work in SG will little hard to got approval from bank..??? Cos he tried most of the bank in msia last year... yes very diff... last year i tried citibank for 3 times, all rejected, uob 2 times rejected, only hsbc 1 time approved.... i'm working in sg, got all credit cards from all the banks in sg.... i had hold the hsbc 1 for one year in dec 08... i started applied uob, standardchartered now using my 1 year hsbc card... all approved....... |
Jan 10 2009, 08:18 AM
so what is the must have card now for classic level?
| Change to: | 0.0531sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:06 PM |