4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

wcs2798
post Jan 8 2009, 04:10 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(nkkhong84 @ Jan 8 2009, 04:07 PM)
i donnu which cc i should apply.i'm low income earner is 2k++ only.
any suggestion.
i jus online applied the hsbc cc on monday and the 2nd day the service centre ask me to send relevant documetn ady.izzit my application approved 50% ady ah?
haha
nope,but u still got chance.anyway u can call them and ask for the application status by next thrusday.by that time,u already can know whether is approved or rejected
wcs2798
post Jan 8 2009, 07:43 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(nkkhong84 @ Jan 8 2009, 05:20 PM)
oh....
y mus next thurs??batch processing date?
u work over there??
can any1 recon me a good cc for me ah?
i rm2k++ only
pump petronas.
looking for good 0% interest installment plan 1
cause hsbs only take around 5-7 working day to review your application.

u may try CIMB Petronas Card

http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...omo_promo&ac=75

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=su...7&tpt=cimb_bank
wcs2798
post Jan 9 2009, 09:35 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM)

anyone own Ambank true cc? Mind to share the benefit and if it is worth having?  hmm.gif
i think not much special with this card since others can do the same or even better

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
Is the HSBC website mentioned something like this?

Thank you for your credit card application with us. Unfortunately we are unable to extend this facility to you at present.

yes,online status will show up this if your application is being rejected

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
Is there anyway for us to check the CRICOS (not sure about the spelling) record?
QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 05:50 PM)
its CCRIS or CTOS coz ur spelling can be either this two  tongue.gif , i remember someone said can go to BNM ask for it...dunno la...
QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 9 2009, 07:53 PM)
yup, they will charge u a nominal sum to check if i'm not wrong
just go to BNM and give them your IC and u can get your CCRIS report.if u dint understand with the report,just ask from the officer there.
the service is FOC.
for CTOS report,u have to go to megan avenue 1
http://www.ctos.com.my/ .FOC too
wcs2798
post Jan 12 2009, 04:11 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 12 2009, 03:53 PM)
just want to confirm, nothing can be done by someone if they know our credit card number only (not CVV)? example just has front page of our credit card. photocopy front of my CC then the girl does not satisfied with the first copy and copy again. stupid me forget to ask for the the first unclear copy.. hahaha paranoid tongue.gif
some of the online transaction doesnt require cvv as well,so should be aware also if expose only credit card number
wcs2798
post Jan 13 2009, 09:45 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 13 2009, 09:34 AM)
two questions hope anyone can answer:

1. I have cancel my credit card at the bank branch (clear all the outstanding as well). does that means the bank will automatically notify and update this record  to CCRIS? or need to notify in separate letter for them to inform CCRIS and remove our record.
2. I'm still not clear about CCRIS.  just keep the record client with bad credit history or record every client credit history regardless whether it is bad or good?
1. the bank will update the record
2. every individual will have their own CCRIS report no matter is good or bad record
wcs2798
post Jan 13 2009, 02:56 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 13 2009, 01:45 PM)
Seems like no more petrol promotion from RHB for Travel Money card?
yup,their cs mention that due to petrol price decrease liao

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 13 2009, 02:39 PM)
Ok, since I'm looking into apply a few more CC

Anyone here is agent that want to take on me? Else I'll head to branch and apply. tongue.gif

Anything Except CIMB(Currently holding) and Citibank(rejected last few weeks)
head to respective branch to apply,more safety
wcs2798
post Jan 13 2009, 11:42 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 13 2009, 11:38 PM)
wana ask what it means when u swipe your credit card, it shows do not honor?
exceed your available credit limit
wcs2798
post Jan 16 2009, 03:38 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(wkf @ Jan 16 2009, 12:01 AM)
i heard that hong leong got some kind of things for the credit card holders that they may can get 1 yr bonus if they are shortlisted.  is it true?...  anyone got the prize.
i am holding mtv card,btw wat u mean by 1 year bonus?never heard b4 la
wcs2798
post Jan 18 2009, 05:13 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jan 18 2009, 02:36 AM)
is CIMB customer service 24 hours?
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 18 2009, 07:09 AM)
Correction .... CIMB CS is 24 hours !
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=c...nk_pg_cu&ac=230
wcs2798
post Jan 18 2009, 09:45 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 18 2009, 09:38 PM)
Care to explain the difference between a normal credit card and lslamic credit card , from your view of point. I do know the basics of it. I just want to get an in-sight of it
i think is almost the same but islamic card is run based on islamic law.and it is a step for us to enter the global islamic financial market
wcs2798
post Jan 19 2009, 12:28 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 18 2009, 11:03 PM)
anyone recently has been approved for HLB CC? the agent said that need to swipe at least 2 times within 45 days upon activation then only the first year annual fee will be waived. is it true?
yup.u have to swipe twice within 45 days upon activation to get first year anual fee waived

QUOTE(m3red1th @ Jan 19 2009, 12:12 AM)
Hi all,

I just got my first job (going to start tomorrow) and are planning to apply a credit card from Maybank for online shoping.

I went to their website and learned that they require 2 months payslip for me to apply.

Since I just started to work, this month's salary will obviously be paid in pro rata (meaning not full month salary). Can I use this payslip + February's payslip to apply for a CC?
i think u have to wait until u get march payslip then only go to apply cc
wcs2798
post Jan 19 2009, 11:17 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(m3red1th @ Jan 19 2009, 09:15 PM)
How low? What credit limit do you think they will give for first-timers with anual income between RM 30k - RM 40k?

I prefer Maybank because my salary is paid to my Maybank account, so easier for me to make CC payment. If I applied for CIMB, I have to go to their branch / pay RM 2 interbank charges.  sweat.gif

3 months? Their website say only 2 months.
usually u can get at least rm4-5k cl.

do try with others bank as well.

most of the time,3 month salary slip will be better reference
wcs2798
post Jan 22 2009, 11:42 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(deitel73 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:40 AM)
Did anyone knowing RBS bank credit card ??
i dont think they issue here in malaysia

even they have it,but i am doubt how they are able to across their financial crisis.they loss 280 billion not MYR but is GBP

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Jan 22 2009, 11:51 AM
wcs2798
post Jan 22 2009, 05:06 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Jan 22 2009, 05:04 PM)
guys..its like this..today i've charge 1k to my maybank petronas card..can i call their cc centre and request to them that my purchase today i want to change into installment for 12 month??..can it be done??..or only cimb offer that facilities??..
certain bank allowed that but they will charge u some percentage processing fee and it is not gurantee approved.so just call up to maybank cs to ask for that
wcs2798
post Jan 22 2009, 10:54 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 22 2009, 10:49 PM)
Wana ask how is the procedure to use credit card to pump petrol?
just insert your card to the terminal,pump until enough,and wait for the receipt
wcs2798
post Jan 31 2009, 08:24 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 31 2009, 05:22 PM)
I want to apple the credit card,for a people like me ? Any recommendation ? I just 21 ~
depend on wat u want,better rebate on purchase/lower interest rate/better reward point/
wcs2798
post Feb 2 2009, 01:53 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 2 2009, 11:16 AM)
I want lower interest rate only ~ my gross salary very month got RM1.5k above after deduct EPF. My basic only RM1.1k but I work as salesman,very month got up and down but comfirm can get RM1.5k++

Can apply ka ? Got RM18k per annum woh ~
affin bank interest rate @ 9.99%
http://www.affinbank.com.my/ccards/cc.htm

Alliance Bank Younique has 9% interset rate
https://younique.alliancebank.com.my/pop_rate.html
wcs2798
post Feb 13 2009, 03:18 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Feb 12 2009, 05:16 PM)
any1 using air-asia citibank cc?

i received an email from airasia, the cc annual fee is waive for the 1st year.. new applicant can get 2gb thumbdrive for free and stand a chance to win apple shuffle(1/5)..

wanna ask, can i cancel the card within a year?
u can cancel it after half year
wcs2798
post Feb 14 2009, 06:58 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 13 2009, 04:28 PM)
Hi
Just wanna clarify again on the New Interest Rate

So if I am a new CC holder.. During my first 12 months I am able to settle at least my minimum payment promptly for all consecutive 12 months. Do I straight get 13.5% starting on my 13th month onward?

&

Currently am I enjoying 17.5% on the new rate?

Just to confirm, thanks
both answer will be yes but it will only effective on 31 march 2009

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Feb 14 2009, 07:18 AM
wcs2798
post Feb 21 2009, 02:38 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Feb 21 2009, 12:49 PM)
guys, just received my DA..do i need to apply for DA virtual mastercard in order to use my DA for internet transactions??
no,u dont have to do anything,just use it online and the system will guide u thru end of transaction

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0243sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:46 AM