10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

SUSDavid83
post Nov 28 2008, 10:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 28 2008, 10:39 PM)
fax? so troublesome!

HSBC is online redemption! haha

btw, Citibank upgraded my CL almost 1 times of my CL. now i got double of my CL than previous.  sweat.gif 

thinking of going to cancel it.
But last time when I did an online redemption with HSBC, it took ages. I have to call CS to check my status and guess what, they said the online redemption that I did somehow didn't go through! WTH!
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 11:05 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Nov 29 2008, 10:43 AM)
Just get my Maybank AMEX card, wanna ask something here, did you guys call to the Maybank and ask them waive your AMEX annual fee and how they response?

I heard nowsaday not all of the bank will waive your annual fee when you call to them (eg Citibank Co-brand card), but i wish the bank can waive for me instead of using my hard earning treat point to pay for the annual fee (10000 points = RM 5000 spend on the AMEX card)

Mine one is Maybank AMEX Classic

Hope somebody helps, thank you
Your AMEX card is an additional card or a brand new applied card?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 11:59 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Nov 29 2008, 11:45 AM)
It is a brand new card.

i've applied and get the Maybank Petronas VISA before that, i applied AMEX Credit Card after a month
So did they charge annual fee already? I believe shouldn't have.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 02:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 29 2008, 01:19 PM)
just got the card, and so fast worry about annual fees??

if im not wrong, Amex got give either 1 year or 3 years waiver.
For fresh application (not as additional to existing cards), one is entitled to 2 years waiver.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 6 2008, 01:35 PM

52,874 posts

A new list of CIMB latest promotion for CIMB and DA Mastercard cardholders:

10% rebate + 10% to 20% of discounts at participating merchants:

The list is available at: http://www.directaccess.com.my/pdf/CIMB%20...bate_041208.pdf

Promotion period: 1 December 2008 to 30 April 2009.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 6 2008, 01:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Dec 6 2008, 01:43 PM)
yep. i received their member priviledges and rewards mag couple of days ago..
CIMB or DA user? New cardholder?

I didn't receive anything yet. Let's see if it comes in the upcoming statement most probably next week.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 6 2008, 01:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 6 2008, 01:47 PM)
its hard ler .. need to time yr purchase properly.. like 1st fri 2nd fri.. one monday.. etc.. its supposed to be more convenient.. ending up need to pre-plan yr expenses.. want to buy also need to wait till tat particular fri or so.. thn whn it reaches thn.. forgot di..

i think its rather troublesome. want to buy jus buy.. get discount.. wouldnt tat be easier..  patut cimb can get so many merchants discounts.
Well, I have to agree that it's a little inconvenent but this could promote smart consuming and personal budgeting.

SUSDavid83
post Dec 7 2008, 06:33 PM

52,874 posts

To any CIMB DA cardholder,

If I wanted to pay my DA bill using CIMBClicks, under which menu should I click on? Pay Bills or Transfer Funds?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 08:42 AM

52,874 posts

When I apply for credit card, I don't submit EPF statement or BE/J form.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 11:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 8 2008, 11:26 AM)
Finally, i can use my credit card to pay my TNB bill online other than Citibank CC.

it's the Public Bank.
You pay using PBebank channel?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 01:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bbv2275 @ Dec 8 2008, 01:37 PM)
hi..i am a newbie here.i just received my cimb cc.i already activate the cc.so can i use the cc already or i need to request for pin no?any expert can help me?thanks...
Once activated, it's ready to use. No PIN required like in Europe.

PIN is only needed for ATM transaction like cash advance and registration to CIMBClicks.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 05:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 8 2008, 04:23 PM)
is it? Regardless the amount? Thanks.

edit: got it at HLB website, Late payment charge
1% of current balance due, subject to a minimum of RM10 and a maximum of RM100.
For your case it's will be min of RM 10 to a max of RM 100. Take 1% of your outstanding and do the maths.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 10:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kennyng @ Dec 8 2008, 10:50 PM)
If i appy Maybank CC, is it i have to pay RM150 joining fee? Any maybank CC holder can help me?
All my MBB CC I applied, I didn't pay for any joining fee:

1. MBB Visa Classic Wave
2. MBB Petronas Visa Paywave
3. MBB Ikwan AMEX
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 10:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eviljonz @ Dec 8 2008, 10:54 PM)
combine limit?
Only the first two is combined. The third is a seperate limit from MBB Islamic.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 11:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 8 2008, 11:52 PM)
from where u saw mention that need to pay RM150 joining fee? mind to share?

if got bank to charge any amount of joining fees, that bank will be fail without fail.

Even Platinum card also did not have charge joining fee, only annual fees.
Inside the application form, dude:

Joining Fee
Valid for Visa, MasterCard or American Express Gold Cardmembership only.
• RM150

SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2008, 08:17 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 9 2008, 12:04 AM)
oh, then did u kena charged RM150?

i thinks it's old rules... how come they never bother to update?
For my first card, no even though it's sort of MBB Visa Classic but the banker insisted that it's a Visa Flex.

The remaining two is free for life kind of cards. Shouldn't have joining fee.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2008, 10:40 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 9 2008, 10:29 AM)
I just got my MBB Visa Classic. What different between MBB Visa Classic & Visa Wave ?

I tried to do some comparasion in Maybank2u but doesn't spot any differences

Oh ya, Im wondering if you guys normally settle full outstanding each month ? I'd only pay around 50% of my outstanding only . Bad record I guess ? unsure.gif
The Wave thing equips your card with a feature similar to Touch&Go. Nothing is fancy.

If your card has Visa Wave feature, there's a logo on the card.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 9 2008, 10:40 AM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2008, 03:14 PM

52,874 posts

For MBB, I think you just fax the back of your statement. I don't think that it could be changed via M2U.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2008, 10:21 PM

52,874 posts

Any MBB cardholder is aware of this:

Now you have a chance to WIN back the amount of petrol you’ve just pumped in at all Caltex stations nationwide!

More info: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

Visa Paywave promotion on every Wednesday

URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 9 2008, 10:29 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2008, 02:20 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 9 2008, 11:32 PM)
Hi David, you are using MBB Ikhwan Amex right? Are there any annual fees for it? I read from T&C but it didn't state clearly how much it is...
Is Amex widely accepted like Master/Visa?

Yes, I'm. The annual fee will be waived if your annual swipe exceeds 12 times.

For discussion, kindly read AMEX thread. So far I used it at Giant, Tesco and Tesco Extra.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0877sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:37 AM