Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)
wcs2798
Dec 30 2008, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 30 2008, 06:57 PM) I need to retain one of this classic card Hong Leong, Ambank and mbf card. which one is the best among those 3? better to retain hlb or am cause both of them got 0% easy payment scheme that supported by much more merchant than mbf
wcs2798
Dec 30 2008, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(High-End Power @ Dec 30 2008, 10:21 PM) Let's day i've applied for a credit card now, can i apply for another one 1 week after that? I heard someone says once applied a CC, you can't apply any CC within a period? depend,some of them allowed that.usually u have to wait another 6 month after they reject/approve your card
wcs2798
Dec 30 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 30 2008, 10:57 PM) but now AEON CC got 2% cash rebate for the Jusco purchases, n also dun know how many times of rewards points. http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/indexa.htm?...left_banner.htm
wcs2798
Dec 31 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 31 2008, 10:01 AM) I would like to ask someone experienced on MBB card : I have fill in acceptance form which MBB give me for Ikhwan Card like my last post. A week ago, MBB have update my maybank2u with 2 approved Ikhwan Card I guess. I'm waiting my card to receive at my mailbox, but currently I didnt received any. I have call MBB customer service but they told me from their system, the card non exist, also they told me that I didnt have any Mbb card applied. So, any other number or solution for me to ask for my doubt? MAYBANKARD CENTRE 7th Floor, Menara Maybank, 100 Jalan Tun Perak, 50050 Kuala Lumpur. just go direct to card centre and speak to them directly.dont depend on phone only
wcs2798
Dec 31 2008, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 31 2008, 10:48 AM) Visa Wave don't have treat point right ? u mean for which bank visa wave?
wcs2798
Jan 1 2009, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(pingping86 @ Jan 1 2009, 11:16 PM) I got a very very noob question... How do i pay UOB CC via cash deposit machine??? I insert my card and asking me to ENTER PIN, but i don have any pin so i just press ENTER... 2choice for me, 1st choice 'CASH DEPOSIT' 2nd choice 'BALANCE INQUIRY' No matter i choose which, the machine just does not accept and den 'PLEASE TAKE YOUR CARD'... 1st time CC user here, pls bear with me... u can get the pin code at the branch
wcs2798
Jan 1 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(pingping86 @ Jan 1 2009, 11:38 PM) Thats mean i still have to go to counter and pay loh... After i got the pin can i use online banking..??? the pin code is for your atm transaction,if u would like to get online banking,they will generate another pin code for u
wcs2798
Jan 2 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(sentro2020 @ Jan 2 2009, 12:01 AM) hmm, so mean the bank wont record it tat my limit exceed so fitness cant deduct eh actually they did record it,but it wont effect your CCRIS record
wcs2798
Jan 2 2009, 04:30 PM
just want to clarify whether my calculation is right or wrong
statement date = 13 each month
due date = 02 each month
current due = rm2992.95
if let say for this coming year i wont use the card anymore,and i would like to repay back rm2992.95 by 12 month b4 each month due date, so is that the calculation will same as below
rm2992.95 + 18% = rm3531.68 / 12 = rm294.31
rm294.31 to pay each month b4 due date for 12 month
wcs2798
Jan 3 2009, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Username is username @ Jan 3 2009, 03:24 AM) WTA.. i hv no aeon credit card and i want to puchase somthing using aeon installment. should i apply for member first to proceed on transaction or i just simply need to fill in some form and pay extra fees and proceed the purchase? ive read the brochure and it said for member i need to pay 1.2% o interest but for non-members need to pay 1.5% interest. can i purchase it using aeon installment without apply for member. thnx.. http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/indexa.htm?...left_banner.htmu dont have to become member to apply for easy payment.but i would suggest u to do so to entitle lower interest rate This post has been edited by wcs2798: Jan 3 2009, 11:12 AM
wcs2798
Jan 5 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(s0ts0tdandelii0n @ Jan 5 2009, 01:01 PM) 手ç»è´¹ call what in english? any1 noe? processing fee
wcs2798
Jan 5 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Jan 5 2009, 07:10 PM) What is the hotline for MBB? I would like to call them to change my mailing address, is it possible? I've tried to change it through maybank2u, but I can't find the way to do it 1300-88-6688
wcs2798
Jan 6 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 6 2009, 10:01 PM) today received a sms from Citibank. "Your Citibank Credit Card has been sent via POSLAJU. if you do not rcv in 3 days, pls call POSLAJU. " im wondering, this time round, which card is being to sent to me? previous card was Citibank Air Asia but it's just sent via normal post. my case is after my application is being approved,it will sent a sms stated your card is approved and free gift will be dilevery within 8 week time after i receive this sms within 5 working day,i already get my card via poslaju.after 1 or 2 day i collected the card from pos laju,they will sent another sms stated the pos laju parcel number which is i already collected.same with the free gift.i get the free gift after 3-4 day i get my card so i think u just wait till this friday first This post has been edited by wcs2798: Jan 6 2009, 10:19 PM
wcs2798
Jan 6 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 6 2009, 10:23 PM) Don't think so. Confidentiality and fraud prevention is still a priority. Don't think BNM would approve that method.....  UOB does sent the card via normal mail
wcs2798
Jan 6 2009, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 6 2009, 10:30 PM) oh..if that's so than I guess they would need the card's to be activated than by phoning in. btw, mail interception is one of the fraud method. i think most of the card need phone activation,but for cimb,i am suprised that the officer say no need to do phone activation. so any other card that doesnt need phone activation after u receive it?
wcs2798
Jan 6 2009, 10:51 PM
may i know the phone number for rhb card center
i dial 03-92068118,03-92068228,1800-88-8742 all will be direct to voice mail or automatic hang up after 3 min if nobody pick up the phone
wcs2798
Jan 6 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 6 2009, 10:57 PM) did you call at night? If not mistaken, their call center no night shift. but they mention 24 hour http://www.rhbbank.com.my/contact_us/index.shtm
wcs2798
Jan 6 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 6 2009, 11:01 PM) isit? Because recently when they send me my renewed card, the letter mentioned call between (I forgot the time); but remember that night time no....  cause i been calling them after 10pm and yet some 1 pick up the call.but is difficult to reach them even in day time.cause i wish to ask them when they will send my travel money card to me
wcs2798
Jan 6 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 6 2009, 11:22 PM) My guess right then. BTW ... I heard AffinBank's CS is only accessible during normal business hours. They are available 24 hours only for cases where you lost your card and need to block/cancel card. Anyone who holds this card can confirm this information ? yup.thats right
wcs2798
Jan 8 2009, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 8 2009, 08:02 AM) RHB is launching a new Tesco-RHB CC. They offer 5% cash rebate & 2x club points on last weekend of the month & 2% cash rebate & 2x club point on other day when purchase at Tesco. Also 1x club points everywhere else. I see it at The Star today but still not on their website. http://www.rhbbank.com.my/personal/cards/tesco-rhb/minisite/