Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

numx
post Feb 11 2009, 10:31 AM

37 posts

i think HSBC reward point got expired every 3 years
numx
post Feb 11 2009, 11:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Maxd38 @ Feb 11 2009, 04:18 PM)
I went to HSBC Bank, u r right...
those 2 r separate entity...
MPower got 0.5% cash rebate, 1st yr annual fee waived...
0.5% is amanah card ? cannot use in non halal places
numx
post Feb 12 2009, 12:36 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 12 2009, 12:14 AM)
Good question. I'm not sure how they're going to do that. I still don't have such experiences yet.
i heard from my fren they said genting,pub,club cannot use haha cannot go thru ... MALU betul @@
numx
post Feb 12 2009, 10:17 AM

37 posts

REMEMBER ALL ISLAMIC CARD GOT THE SAME TnC ...

Only Citibank,maybank,alliance bank point have no expired...

Im collecting 600k point to redeem 1 tag heuer watches from alliance bank drool.gif
numx
post Feb 13 2009, 02:02 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Crystalkhor @ Feb 12 2009, 11:03 AM)
Wah, this may take a lot of time. Unless you spend like few hundred thousand per year. One thing about this maybank treatpoints is that the points have not increase for the past few years. Unlike other banks, when they update their catalog, they update (increase) their points too. By the time, when I want to redeem a product, either is no longer avalaible or the points needed increase. So, I decided all my credit card points to be used to redeem voucher. So I can buy whatever I want.

As for other banks, HSBC and DA have three years validity for its points. If got used frequently, bolehlah.

I am interested in getting an alliance bank credit card. Which would you recommend? Got annual fee?
Free for 3 years no tnc,4th year use 12 times..
numx
post Feb 13 2009, 11:25 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(fikrie @ Feb 13 2009, 03:34 PM)
2 HSBC sales agent came to my ofis yesterday.. Promoting HSBC Amanah card, they said they are sponsoring me the free-for-life-card with no min swipe.. It's up to me whether i wanna use it or not after i receive it, if dun wanna use it so simply do nothin for next 2 yrs n dun renew.. I gave them the crossed photocopy for both my IC n front side of my existing cc so they can do the rest..

Anyone know wat do they mean by 'sponsoring'.. they did briefed me about the term and gave me the brochure about the whole thing.. I didnt read much, coz i was in a hurry but all i understand it is free..

Anyone fr HSBC here, maybe can explain?
LOL REMEMBER HSBC CARD ONLY FREE 1 year 2nd YEAR must call to waive ler... no sponsoring free ler , no matter u swap 50x u still have to call to HSBC to waive the annual fees ..
numx
post Feb 15 2009, 12:16 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Jan 27 2009, 01:49 AM)
If not mistaken RM2. I used to pay for my mom's citibank CC quite a few time from Ambank CDM/teller. I always have to pay extra RM2. Hope this help.
QUOTE(niel @ Feb 14 2009, 11:12 PM)
i believe this has been discussed before, but after browsing for couples hours in the LY.net, still can't find anything.

recently i has been offered for Maybank Platinum Visa card upgrade from Maybank Visa Gold. i have been getting annual fee waiver every year from them for all my gold cards by giving them a call. does Maybank normally offer annual fee waiver for Platinum card?

Try to call Maybank and ask lol..
numx
post Feb 18 2009, 10:54 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Small.Mac @ Feb 18 2009, 09:50 AM)
Hi, just want to ask anyone of you got using the younique card from Alliance bank?

I would like to know, for the cash rebate, the 2% is applicable to all transaction? Do we need to fulfill certain condition then only entitle for 2%? (e.g.Carried forward balance,etc)

And for the cash rebate 2%, is there any limit? like the cash rebate capped at max RM50, etc ?

How long does it take for the application ? (From submit photo till get the card.)
IS UP TO 2% on anything anywhere anytime , min tier start from 0.5% , NO TNC , Once u swap u will get cash back
Takes u about 2 weeks once ur picture approve

after Rm 5000 u spend for the month no more cash back
numx
post Feb 19 2009, 10:55 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 19 2009, 02:17 AM)
But i think for younique max will be 100 bucks...

Need numx to confirm this...
Younique card cash back also got tier, max cash back i think is less than RM 100
numx
post Feb 20 2009, 10:50 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(hibiki85 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:46 AM)
Hi Guys,

I'm interested for applying CC,
My salary is 2.5k
Fresh grad but had working for 9 month
Never had any CC or Housing loan.
Do i meet the min requirement?
if so which bank is the easiest to get
hmm my opinion is 1st time apply can try to apply few bank