4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

cenkudu
post Dec 31 2008, 06:50 PM

1,206 posts

i have to decide to retain either HLB Visa or master card. which one is better to keep? visa or master card has more coverage?
cenkudu
post Jan 2 2009, 06:58 PM

1,206 posts

aiyoo...i have cancel 2 of my cards but...i forgot one important thing. to reedem my point mad.gif
cenkudu
post Jan 2 2009, 09:08 PM

1,206 posts

ya...cancel already. i'm too excited to cancel them and then just realized about the point.
cenkudu
post Jan 3 2009, 03:33 PM

1,206 posts

If I; I will not threaten them to cancel instead I will cancel the card straight away tongue.gif
cenkudu
post Jan 3 2009, 08:20 PM

1,206 posts

is it possible to make balance transfer for credit card that has been closed but still have outstanding balance
cenkudu
post Jan 4 2009, 06:56 AM

1,206 posts

i juz made a simple calculation, i realize Balance transfer can save a lot (40-60%) for those who unable to pay their outstanding in full. but my initial thought was that the interest for BT is calculated based on remaining balance each month but I was informed that the interest rate is fixed times your outstanding balance and divided by how many month you want to settle the balance.
cenkudu
post Jan 4 2009, 10:03 AM

1,206 posts

I just received HLB card. still thinking whether want to activate and keep the card or to cancel. I heard HLB has poor CS. But they just give me a very low limit and maybe good for online purchase.
cenkudu
post Jan 4 2009, 10:25 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jan 4 2009, 10:14 AM)
do u recevied any credit rebate?
not sure..I heard they will give RM 20 upon card activation and after 2 swipe within 45 days of activation. This agent told me that this card is free for life provided that I make 2 transactions within 45 days. but nothing mention in the letter about annual fee waiver. that is why, I still thinking whether to accept the card. but the limit is low and nice for online transaction
cenkudu
post Jan 4 2009, 10:34 AM

1,206 posts

how about the annual fee? is it waive for first year and then we need to spend for at least RM 3K per year for subsequent waiver?
cenkudu
post Jan 4 2009, 05:55 PM

1,206 posts

I think that's not true. combined limit means share limit between those master n visa. so you can use Visa for example 10 K and mastercard up to 4K as long as the total usage for both card not exceeding 14K. If you have cancel Visa CIMB, that's means your 14K limit is standalone for your mastercard.
cenkudu
post Jan 5 2009, 07:08 PM

1,206 posts

affin bank also has free for life cc
cenkudu
post Jan 7 2009, 04:08 PM

1,206 posts

just got annoying call from MBF. I've cancelled the card few days ago. They insist me to keep the card and mention that I can't cancel because I have paid the renewal fee before. She said there is no way for me to cancel the card. They want to send new card to my home until I scold her that I will ask BNM whether I can cancel or not the card.

They offer me 2 cash vouchers if I keep the card until another 8 months. but I'm not happy with MBF so I will not take anything.

This post has been edited by cenkudu: Jan 7 2009, 04:30 PM
cenkudu
post Jan 7 2009, 07:20 PM

1,206 posts

[quote=hye,Jan 7 2009, 06:12 PM]
Just ignore all this cheap tactics by MBF. I too got conned before by MBF and they tell me that it is very difficult to apply for MBF card and once cancel very hard to apply again. I grew out of these tricks these days. If any bank does this to me, the more my urge to cancel the card. cool2.gif

Added on January 7, 2009, 6:17 pm

yes..I'm not understand why they have to cheat customer. can't cancel juz because we already paid the annual fees? I'm not asking for refund so why they need to cheat saying that by paying the fees I obliged to stay with them.

Anyway, for does holding HSBC amanah card. what does it means by monthly Management charge of RM 2700?
cenkudu
post Jan 7 2009, 09:11 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 7 2009, 08:31 PM)
Just leave them be lah. Perhaps if they lose enough customers then they will sort themselves out.

What's your question on HSBC Amanah card ? And a monthly fee of RM2700 ????? Please reconfirm bro
http://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/PA_1_1_S5/c...feescharges.pdf

see under the section of management charge. what is this?
cenkudu
post Jan 9 2009, 04:59 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
lol hsbc amanah reject my application…last week when I check through the website stated application successful and card is on the way but then I wait for a week and no poslaju came to my office then I decide to call them up and the person in charge said my application was rejected and I check back at the hsbc website my application is rejected…wtf…
Is the HSBC website mentioned something like this?

Thank you for your credit card application with us. Unfortunately we are unable to extend this facility to you at present.

Is there anyway for us to check the CRICOS (not sure about the spelling) record?
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 05:35 AM

1,206 posts

sometimes I can't understand why you can get a credit card for example from Bank A and then got rejected from Bank B. Different bank has different criterion for their potential customer?
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 05:19 PM

1,206 posts

normally how long will the bank 'examine' our credit record through CCRIS? just the current record (past 3-4 months) or throughout entire life. aiyoo, suppose if we have bad record payment previously and we have resolve it, should be fine.. biggrin.gif haha just my opinion
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 06:18 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 10 2009, 05:58 PM)
Depends from bank to bank I guess. I know of a case where the person had unwanted bad record coz he was the guarantor of a friend who defaulted on loans. Loans was cleared and the record amended (but not removed due to BNM 12 months requirement), banks are occasionally asking him why that record exist and want proof that he was cleared.
ic..they have 12 months of our previous record regardless whether the problems has been resolved or not. biggrin.gif
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 09:34 PM

1,206 posts

Anyone hold Bank Rakyat card? from their website annual fee waived but not sure whether free for life. Master card only..
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 09:52 PM

1,206 posts

still thinking..plan to add another one for collection biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0478sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:12 AM