Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

J'Daniel
post Dec 19 2008, 02:48 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:55 PM)
Yes online...
The process takes less than a week for them to reply me...Monday done, today kena reject.. doh.gif doh.gif
Hmm if online application via M2U, do I have to submit my payslip etc ?
J'Daniel
post Dec 19 2008, 11:03 PM

370 posts

anyone work in card centre ? maybe can provide better understanding with credit card proccessing biggrin.gif
J'Daniel
post Dec 20 2008, 01:36 PM

370 posts

Can I request to change my billing cycle date ? Anyone try before ?
J'Daniel
post Dec 21 2008, 10:00 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(pingping86 @ Dec 21 2008, 01:41 AM)
Only 1month..~~~  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on December 21, 2008, 1:47 am

My CL is only RM3000
No double of my salary oh...
My salary RM3500, i tot they'll give me bout RM5000 CL when i apply for it...
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
That's very low hmm.gif
How long you been working ? Age ?

i don't get exact double CL too on my first card. It was like extra 80% of my salary only lolz

Btw, MBB Visa wave don't give any treatpoint right ? Now I notice it doesn't appear !
For my mastercard, the treatpoint seem does not apply for cash withdrawal sweat.gif
J'Daniel
post Dec 22 2008, 10:08 AM

370 posts

Most of the time is actual amount. Some merchant do charge additional 2~3%
J'Daniel
post Dec 22 2008, 09:39 PM

370 posts

The more you spend, the more likely they will issue gold/plat or CL ?

I normally spend quite a lot, but does not pay full every month ... never late payment though
J'Daniel
post Dec 22 2008, 09:52 PM

370 posts

Why don't you try to apply for it ?

I got MBB Visa and MC but its combined limit sad.gif
J'Daniel
post Dec 23 2008, 11:31 PM

370 posts

I dont see any different if I get both Visa and MC but combined limit lolz
J'Daniel
post Dec 25 2008, 11:02 AM

370 posts

I wonder does MBB MC and Visa wave annual fee can be wave or not ?

I don't see any benefit on visa wave except for touch n go facility. besides, it doesn't give any reward point or treat point as well
J'Daniel
post Dec 25 2008, 07:03 PM

370 posts

Conventional visa is not visa waive right ?

Cos I check my visa waive have no treat point at all. Thus I put my visa waive aside now
J'Daniel
post Dec 26 2008, 08:00 PM

370 posts

Need more info on my credit card interest. I never bother to check or understand it previously sweat.gif

My understanding for finance charges is cash withdrawal & overdue payment.

Let's put a scenario I have spent RM1000 on cash withdrawal & spend RM1500 for others. Assume that my total outstanding stated on Dec statement is RM2500. The min payment would be 5% = RM75
Example I pay only RM800 and bring forward the remaining to Jan 09.
This mean I carry forward RM1700

How about the finance charge ?

1.5% on my RM1700 ?
how about the cash withdrawal ?

let say I spend another RM500 on Jan 09, and I make another payment for Jam09 statement, will the payment deduct for my December outstanding first ? Meaning the payment will deduct my cash withdraw & rm1700 for Dec, and if got extra then only carry to Jan 09

Sorry quite blur on the calculation

notworthy.gif

J'Daniel
post Dec 27 2008, 08:40 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 26 2008, 08:38 PM)
cash withdrawal RM1,000 will have addtional fee of RM50 = RM1,050.

from the movement u withdrawal RM1,000+ ur advance fee of RM1,050 interest is counting the movement u took money off the ATM. it's 1.8% or 1.5% dairly depending which category u in.

after ur cash advance, u spend another RM1,500. the RM1,500 will be interest free for 20days, provided u do not have any outstanding balance or have paid the minimum amount of previous statement.

on repayment, it's shd be the repay the 1st withdrawal or spending. in your case, ur RM800 is paid of the cash advance portion.  but waits, i might wrong. the above is only my assumption on 1st in 1st out.

the bank might play the opposite way, 1st in last out. if like that, bank is earning big bucks.

Good luck mate!

CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE, tht's what best for!!
Thanks vin_ann and chary !

If interest free only valid for 20 days, that mean I will still be charge for the 1.5% p.m for certain transaction cause I have not receive the bill yet, correct me if I wrong. Example my bill cycle is 25th, and 1st Jan 09 I purchase some goodie. I will still be charge for interest if the payment did not make up to 20th Jan ... not until my bill cycle ?

For some transaction with daily interest such as cash withdrawal, Im worry if the payment is 1st in 1st out, or 1st in last out ....
If 1st in last out, all the old pending payment from ages will be charge for high interest
anyone can clarify this ?

Thanks a lot

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
J'Daniel
post Dec 27 2008, 09:52 PM

370 posts

Hmm cash withdrawal is just an example.

this apply for any transaction using card lol.

hope anyone can clarify further smile.gif
J'Daniel
post Dec 28 2008, 11:51 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Dec 27 2008, 11:56 PM)
20 days interest-free for retail transactions is from statement date.

Following your example:

Statement date: 25 Dec
Purchase date: 1 Jan

Assuming new account or no carry-forward balance, 20 days interest-free is counted starting from 20 Jan. 20 days should be 9 Feb. If you fully settle before or on 9 Feb, no interest is charged. If you pay late or do not pay full, interest is charged from 25 Dec onwards.

Let's say you pay half on 9 Feb and carry forward half. Interest is charged until full settlement before next statement date 25 Feb. If you do not fully settle on or before 25 Feb, interest is charged again on the carry forward balance (plus the interest charged from the period 1 Jan till 25 Feb). This interest (second cycle from purchase date) is charged for the period 25 Feb until 10 Mar, even if you pay full before 10 Mar.

The above cycle repeats itself until full payment.

Credit cards are first in first out, however due to the way interest is compounded, it's far better not to buy more things than your income. If you do buy more things than your income, credit card debts should be considered highest repayment priority.
Thank you so much !! This explain very details notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Its very complicated on the calculation. My interest rate is not that high, but I just want to understand the overall calculation to avoid if there is mistake.
I look back at my statement and keep counting yet still can't get the correct figures...

Guess my maths is bad or my brain stucked lol

J'Daniel
post Dec 30 2008, 09:56 AM

370 posts

CIMB click appear after few days, Maybank up to few week or sometimes a month for me sweat.gif

J'Daniel
post Dec 31 2008, 10:48 AM

370 posts

Visa Wave don't have treat point right ?
J'Daniel
post Dec 31 2008, 03:50 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 31 2008, 10:52 AM)
He's referring to MBB Visa Wave CC.
yup mbb visa wave, black color blackground wan

no treatpoint ?
J'Daniel
post Dec 31 2008, 03:59 PM

370 posts

Hmm weird

I don't have any single TP for MBB Visa Wave

Even the Treatpoints column is disappear under my Visa account

J'Daniel
post Jan 2 2009, 05:39 PM

370 posts

I wonder does anyone here fully understand the calculation and interest charge . Anyone do own maths to confirm no error in your statement ?
J'Daniel
post Jan 2 2009, 08:57 PM

370 posts

lol so u cancel already ??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0464sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:30 AM