Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)
speedguy10
Dec 23 2008, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:55 PM) u just use for 12 transaction for both card to anual fee waived.cancel the card will make your record looks bad as others bank will notice this as well. so my advise is just activated and keep both card la. No, I didn't cancel the card, but I just didn't activate it  I think i got the UOB cards around Sept or Oct
tinkerbel
Dec 23 2008, 04:29 PM
Fanaddict!
@hye, hEHeheh Ur post has nothing to do with the thread  Rainlender huh? *grins* Does it give Birthday Alerts and is it Mac compatible?!
darkdevilrey
Dec 23 2008, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:55 PM) it will be waived as well but provided sup card as well got 12 transaction per year if less than 12 trancaction how?
wcs2798
Dec 23 2008, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Dec 23 2008, 04:35 PM) if less than 12 trancaction how? Minimum annual income for UOB ONE Classic Card is RM18,000. A corresponding MasterCard will be issued together and annual fee of RM68 will be waived if a minimum of 6 transactions per card per annum is fulfilled.
tinkerbel
Dec 23 2008, 04:53 PM
Fanaddict!
@darkdevilrey, If U can't fulfill the minimum transaction required for waiver then U just don't get the waiver lor, simple!
pic3s
Dec 23 2008, 06:23 PM

does anyone here hold a Maybank Sony card.
mind to share what kind of birthday suprises they provide and is it worth it to wait for the vouchers or stuff.
i wanna buy something now, but dunno if i should wait for my birthday, in case got any vouchers.
RockIron
Dec 23 2008, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 23 2008, 01:26 PM) @RockIron, I guess Amex just doesn't consider me a big spender even though I've exceeded my available CL 3 months in a row. I did call for a temporary increase in CL and they did extend my credit line by an additional RM20k but that was well, temporary! @tishaban, I don't usually use up my entire credit limit - only on very special ocassions *grins* And yes.. did the giver knock u on the head the last time U met him?!  How's my beloved anyways?  @jack2, Any scheduler or task organiser should do the trick. Wah!!!!! I think ur spending on Amex is much heavier than me. I never try before exceeded my CL for 50%. Dun know y they still issue me the pre-approved Amex PCC????? Maybe I m the lucky one being pick by them.
kindaichi
Dec 23 2008, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:33 PM) that is because normally the officer will tick the combied card columm which is vox+one. btw,y u dint activate it,since for uob,u just use 12 time then u will get both anual fee waived tot apply online got free gift.. but must spend at least rm50 on both card in order to get it....
J'Daniel
Dec 23 2008, 11:31 PM
I dont see any different if I get both Visa and MC but combined limit lolz
panafone
Dec 24 2008, 12:00 AM
end of nov i applied for a credit transfer with alliance bank. the reason i went with alliance is because i get my salary deposited there. but until today they are still processing the application. how long does it normally take as my first cc with maybank took just a couple of weeks. i called their cs but she just says its still being processed. i did apply for a loan with alliance a long time ago but was declined. am i going to be declined again? should i continue with this or cancel it. i need to structure my cc debts seeing as the coming recession could be extremely bad.
awaynoway
Dec 24 2008, 04:57 AM
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 23 2008, 11:31 PM) I dont see any different if I get both Visa and MC but combined limit lolz hhmm I thought UOB is offering separate credit limit for the dual & multiple cards? --> http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/card_promo...mbinelimits.htm Added on December 24, 2008, 5:00 amQUOTE(panafone @ Dec 24 2008, 12:00 AM) end of nov i applied for a credit transfer with alliance bank. the reason i went with alliance is because i get my salary deposited there. but until today they are still processing the application. how long does it normally take as my first cc with maybank took just a couple of weeks. i called their cs but she just says its still being processed. i did apply for a loan with alliance a long time ago but was declined. am i going to be declined again? should i continue with this or cancel it. i need to structure my cc debts seeing as the coming recession could be extremely bad. That's slow service by them. If I'm on your shoes, I'll tell them to cancel the application and try to find another bank that does a balance transfer for low interest fee. This post has been edited by awaynoway: Dec 24 2008, 05:00 AM
fikrie
Dec 24 2008, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(pic3s @ Dec 23 2008, 06:23 PM) does anyone here hold a Maybank Sony card. mind to share what kind of birthday suprises they provide and is it worth it to wait for the vouchers or stuff. i wanna buy something now, but dunno if i should wait for my birthday, in case got any vouchers. i've been holding Maybank Sony Card for quite sometime, more than a year to be exact.. So far i didnt get any so-called birthday surprise.. No vouchers or any kind of gift.. Except unexpected increase in CL, but i dun think dat got to do with my birthday or watsoeva.. Let say u wud get anytin for a birthday gift or somtin, i dun think dat gonna affect your buying decision..
wcs2798
Dec 24 2008, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(awaynoway @ Dec 24 2008, 04:57 AM) hhmm I thought UOB is offering separate credit limit for the dual & multiple cards? --> http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/card_promo...mbinelimits.htmi think thats only apply to gold card holders but not classic
tgeoklin
Dec 24 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Dec 24 2008, 10:12 AM) i think thats only apply to gold card holders but not classic Nope they had since changed system to combined limit
tinkerbel
Dec 24 2008, 11:55 AM
Fanaddict!
@RockIron, Er.. I usually don't exceed more than 50% of my available CL but I made some rather heavy purchases the last few months hence I used up my total available CL on Amex.
On another note, I just checked.. Citibank gave me an additional RM20k credit line with my renewed CC - weird and crazy bank. When I wanted it they don't give it to me, when I don't need it, they give it to me !
tgeoklin
Dec 24 2008, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 24 2008, 11:55 AM) @RockIron, Er.. I usually don't exceed more than 50% of my available CL but I made some rather heavy purchases the last few months hence I used up my total available CL on Amex. On another note, I just checked.. Citibank gave me an additional RM20k credit line with my renewed CC - weird and crazy bank. When I wanted it they don't give it to me, when I don't need it, they give it to me ! Yeap, that's y at times having a charge card is good as never know when you might need to go on a mad rush at the very last minute And with the current scenario, much harder to get increse in CL, abeit temporary
tinkerbel
Dec 24 2008, 12:07 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, I'll be mad if I actually used up all my CL on my CCs. It's just that I only have 1 Amex card and rather accumulate my points on that one account than have it split across Amex & Citibank
tgeoklin
Dec 24 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 24 2008, 12:07 PM) @tgeoklin, I'll be mad if I actually used up all my CL on my CCs. It's just that I only have 1 Amex card and rather accumulate my points on that one account than have it split across Amex & Citibank  I understand but at times its damn as if we know what we need to be spending on, right? You will be surprised at how many times I had broke my limit when I least expect to do so
tinkerbel
Dec 24 2008, 01:47 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, Am sure it's on the ocassional rare moments; and even then U could always pay up your bills first  Amex + Citibank combined, I have close to RM100k CL - definitely do not intend to use it up ! *gulps*
tishaban
Dec 24 2008, 03:34 PM
tink, it's no wonder that people think you're a millionaire. Finishing up that kind of credit limit plus flying around for work/fun all the time OK question to UOB card holders, my corporate card is with UOB and I now have a bit less than 20k UOB UNIRinggit points to spend. To be honest the UNIRinggit awards look a bit weak so any suggestions on what I should do with them? I was thinking of converting them to Enrich points, but the exchange rate isn't great.