150USD maybe, or he bought his Lachesis second hand.
The Razer Thread V6, PM me again with ur stuff if not on list
Jan 10 2009, 07:39 PM
433 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
150USD maybe, or he bought his Lachesis second hand.
Jan 28 2009, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jan 28 2009, 05:18 AM) Im planning to buy a razer keyboard and i dont know which one to choose. So far the arctosa and the lycosa mirror edition has caught my eye. Im wondering whats the difference between the keyboards and hoping to get feedback on them. I really hope the ppl here can shed some light on my dilemma Maybe you should try checking few pages back, lots of comparisons done already. |
Jan 29 2009, 06:42 AM
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jan 29 2009, 03:40 AM) I would strongly advise anyone planning to get the Lycosa Mirror to hold off their purchases until they fix all the problems in this model. Just because yours is faulty doesn't mean a RM15 keyboard can beat the Lycosa Mirror, this is seriously bullshit. It's seriously bullshit. The comparison between Proton and BMW is not valid, because a RM15 keyboard can beat the Lycosa Mirror. Give Razer some time to patch up all the problems with Lycosa Mirror first. --- Regarding the keys fading, Lycosa Mirror won't have this issue. There's no ink on the keyboard. The keys are glossy plastic with transparent alphabets that are illuminated by the lights in the keyboard. So as long as you keep your keyboard clean it will look shiny and new (I guess). Can't guarantee on the FUNCTIONALITY department though. |
Jan 30 2009, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jan 29 2009, 10:42 AM) I suggest you google around before you spew YOUR bullshit around and make yourself look like a complete fool. So, after googling around I will be able to find out that an RM15 keyboard is better than a Lycosa Mirror? Hahaha! Seriously dude, I think that's it from me, arguing with you is gonna make me dumber anyway. |
Jan 30 2009, 08:13 AM
Jan 30 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jan 29 2009, 03:40 AM) I would strongly advise anyone planning to get the Lycosa Mirror to hold off their purchases until they fix all the problems in this model. It's seriously bullshit. The comparison between Proton and BMW is not valid, because a RM15 keyboard can beat the Lycosa Mirror. Give Razer some time to patch up all the problems with Lycosa Mirror first. --- Regarding the keys fading, Lycosa Mirror won't have this issue. There's no ink on the keyboard. The keys are glossy plastic with transparent alphabets that are illuminated by the lights in the keyboard. So as long as you keep your keyboard clean it will look shiny and new (I guess). Can't guarantee on the FUNCTIONALITY department though. QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jan 30 2009, 12:37 PM) Hehe, sorry, was just throwing a slap back at such horribly blatant childishness. Don't go around picking fights if you don't know how to fight OMFG, are you talking about yourself? Get a life man, why can't you just let it go? If it makes you any happier, I surrender LMFAO. Good luck getting an RM15 keyboard, hopefully it's faulty and you have no one to complain to/warranty, then you can get an even cheaper one to compare it with, all the best to you. God damn it I can't believe I posted this sh*t, only pulls me down to your level, peon! I rest my case, sorry if I went off-topic.Anyway back on topic: I think Razer's QC leaves much to be desired for. Some keyboards come out perfectly fine, some, problems range from minor annoyances to others that render the keyboard almost unusable. It's OK to have a few faulty ones slip through the checks, but as of now the margin of error is too high. My keyboard was supposed to have come from the later, problem-free batches when I bought it. However, even after RMA-ing it and getting an even newer batch, there are still problems. But like I said earlier the keyboard is superb if you can look past the problems. I don't know / use much of its functions (ie macro), all I can say is it's extremely comfortable to use. The laptop-ish keys will take a bit of getting used to tho. To the person who was planning to buy this (forgot your name, sorry |
Jan 30 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jan 30 2009, 04:28 PM) @SuBryN3: yea how come i didn't think of that... never occurred to me i might be selling it. thanks for the heads up man. I remember keyboards have 1 year warranty lah, mice have 2 years. That's what they told me when I bought a Mirror at the previous PC Fair. When did you get yours, maybe they extended it to 2 years? Eh... It's two years lah. The proprietor told me when I purchase, and reconfirmed by BL technician. I'll call them again to check. Sorry bout the Razer Blueprints thing (edited my post), but that board is visited by Razer reps. So I think it's still very legit. |
Jan 30 2009, 08:26 PM
They're still on CNY holidays maybe.
Jan 31 2009, 01:00 PM
Yeah sorry, was having a bad day, I apologize.
Jan 31 2009, 02:03 PM
Dude you can try looking around in Garage Sales, I saw a few mice for sale, quite cheap as well.
Jan 31 2009, 03:59 PM
Feb 1 2009, 10:49 PM
Not really man, I have a friend who owns a Lachesis. Once he came using my DA and he said 'so slow...' I was like 'zomg how fast you need?' But this is 5600DPI so I don't know lol..
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:30 AM |