Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Pos Express Guarantee One/Next Day Delivery, sorry if there is similar post

tammylci
post Nov 11 2008, 11:09 AM, updated 18y ago

Hi anybody experience problems with Pos Express?

On the 29th Octobver, I went to Mid Valley post office to pos court documents to my client in Seremban. I use the pos express doc box rm7, paid up n got a tracking number. However, until today my client did not receive anything from pos! I have the tracking number, check on pos.com.my and it shows there is no such number! (OMFG how?).

My boss is breathing down my neck, and I live in fear everyday from OCT 29th!
what is the guarantee the claim?? same day or next day delivery?
FAST?

I've made numerous calls to Pos Express Complaining and trying to trace my docs. All pos express did was ask me to wait for it. Then when I really got angry, the file a report n gave me a number. That's the end of their duty can u believe it? Once the give u ref number to your complaint report, they assume everything's done n settle, we wait like iditos for the post to arrive or somethign to happen? My boss is like #$%^&^&*( waiting to kill me off and feed me to the dogs.

What can a person do in this situation! I am only a staff who send of documents to seremban using pos express thinking it's the best and fastest way!
chipnuke
post Nov 11 2008, 11:30 AM

75 posts

Wow...seremban is town should be 1 day delivery..maybe u can go to subang..where their service center located...well im quite confuse sometimes with their tracking system

yingjee
post Nov 11 2008, 09:01 PM

403 posts

tracking system is hopeless.. doesnt work sometimes.. maybe your client wasnt home? pos express.. they dun give those papers asking u to collect i think.. so maybe the postman dump it edi doh.gif
lhongwuh
post Nov 11 2008, 11:37 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

posexpress is not registered mail...u cant confirm delivery using pos express...
dun go to small pos office,go report at poslaju centre.
babymina
post Nov 13 2008, 10:59 PM

301 posts

I got no trouble with pos express before, the tracking number system suck, Always cannot track wan.
serena212
post Nov 15 2008, 02:23 AM

82 posts

hey , i got a similar prob tht day. 2 of the seller send me the items using the rm3 pos express thingy. and 3 -4 days later, still have not receive it yet,.so i call this line 1300 300 300 to enquire about it.

they told me tht they have check the status and it says the item alrd deliver which is weird considering i havent receive anything yet.
so i told them about it and they gave me the tel number to the nearest pos office to my house, and they ask me to call them and ask about it

i did call them and they said tht the pos man forget to send out, so i have a choice either i go and collect it myself or wait for the posman to deliver. so obviously i go n collect it myself cos i was rushing alrd to go overseas.

its lik tht one. its better u call them and ask about it.
tammylci
post Nov 15 2008, 10:43 PM

I call them many times and they keep asking me where I post it.

Finally after few times of them just calling to ask "where, what tracking number n my contact". A customer service talk to me properly about my matter yesterday. BUT .. this is what happen:

Her: Sorry your tracking number is invalid and there is no such number in our system nor at the post office u send of.

Me: what??? how can that be? I personally send the package off using rm7 pos express envelope at the counter! i got the form and the sticker the counter staff stick on my form for me!

Her: We have investigated and called that post office. They say no such package/tracking number. Maybe you did not send it off? Are u the one who send it?

Me: How can that be I did not send it off??? I personally send the package off! What is the tracking number for if u can't track my package??

Her: the tracking number, when u buy the pos express envelopes, anybody can just take the stiker. It is not proof of postage.

Me: WHAT? NOT PROOF OF POSTAGE?? what kind of system POS EXPRESS having if there is no accountability in knowing whether your customers use your services or not???

Her: Actually (start explanining how it all works) the post office will put the pos express packages/envelopes on floor n our pos express man will go n collect n scan it bla bla bla..

Me: SO? are u telling me customer's packages just put on the floor for the pos express man to come?? what happens when it gets stolen/missing?? what kind of system is this?? it should be tracked from the moment i send it off at the counter!

Her: bla bla no proof of evidence u post it.. bla bla call already the post office, no such thing, sorry there is nothing we can do.

Me: (GETTING MAD) scold her. THIS IS NOT MY PROBLEM. THIS IS YOUR POS EXPRESS PROBLEM! I HAVE POST IT MYSELF AND I HAVE THE FORM N THE STICKER! ARE U TELLING ME I AM LYING AND THAT I NEVER POST MY PACKAGE? JUST SLUMBER THE POST OFFICE PPL TELL U NO SUCH THING HAPPEN N U JUST SLUMBER TAKE IT AS IT IS?

DO U KNOW THAT THE DOCS I SEND OFF IS COURT DOCS AND THERE IS EVEN A CHEQUE INSIDE! MY BOSS IS A LAWYER N SHE IS BREATHING DOWN M NECK FOR THIS! U SHOULD SEND SOMEONE OVER TO THAT POST OFFICE N SEARCH ALL OVER FOR MY PACKAGE! IT"S rm7 PACKAGE! BIG!

Her: (silence)

Me: WHAT KIND OF SERVICES IS POS EXPRESS GIVING? SO ANYBODY COULD HAVE STOLEN MY PACKAGE AND ALL U CAN SAY IS I DIDN"T POST IT?

Her: actually if u send it off, there will be a stamp/chop at the form.. (i stopped her at this juncture)

Me: ARE U KIDDING ME? MY FORM DUN HAVE ANY CHOP/STAMP. I EVEN USE POS EXPRESS 3 TIMES THIS WEEK TO POST SOMETHING AND SO FAR I DUN GET A STAMP/CHOP ON MY FORM. DON"T TELL ME THIS SO U CAN DO NOTHING.

Her: bla bla bla bla...

ME: GO SEND SOMEONE TO CHECK THE POST OFFICE. I WORK IN A LAW FIRM. MY BOSS IS A LAWYER. IF U TELL ME THERE IS NOTHING U CAN DO. MY BOSS IS GOING TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST POS EXPRESS FOR LOSING HER COURT DOCUMENTS!

Her: ok miss we will investigate further bla bla.... bye bye.

---end of story---

I am so shock that they can even try to say I never posted my package! they're not even going to compensate for the lost package. What I can understand is, pos express is telling me that I never send it off. I have no proof of that. There is nothing they can do and the post office at midvally also deny of such event.

WAHLAUEH?!!!!!!!! %&^&*&(*(()
mytrader
post Nov 16 2008, 12:00 AM

451 posts

Basically, there is nothin much you can do. For important documents, it is better to use courier IE, poslaju, at least there is a proof that the parcel was indeed received by POS.

But even with that, there is still a posibility of the item getting lost, and their liability is limited to RM200 max. This applies to any other courier (DHL/Fedex.etc..) company but with different liability amount.
phunkydude
post Nov 16 2008, 12:39 AM

2,403 posts

tailou~... court order + cheque .. use pos ekspress meh?

even if they admit they had lost your item and will be responsible for your item,
you know what's their insurance stated in their term?

pos ekspress insurance is,
if item went lost, they pay you back a brand new PosEkspress envelope free of charge. doh.gif
that's it. no more no less.
St0rmFury
post Nov 16 2008, 04:01 PM

225 posts

Very unprofessional for them to accuse you of never sending the item out.
notystar_exe
post Nov 16 2008, 04:03 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

pos laju is better then pos express liao~sweat.gif
tammylci
post Nov 19 2008, 09:00 PM

sigh... when i sent the documents off, my boss say must reach by next day. I went to pos office ask which one fastest.. they say this one fastest, guarantee. Faster than pos laju. Infact my office was going to use normal post to send until I saw the kotak look so "reliable".

since it's fastest and it's guarantee (never thought will encounter this problem it's our 1st time using this service)

sigh................ i guess there is nothing we can really do now.. but my boss is so angry she's going to ask pos express to explain themself how this can happen.

zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2008, 09:16 PM

4,057 posts

poslaju is faster la.
btw, sometimes the pos express will get missing easier than poslaju because not need sign
svage98
post Nov 19 2008, 11:54 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(tammylci @ Nov 19 2008, 09:00 PM)
sigh... when i sent the documents off, my boss say must reach by next day. I went to pos office ask which one fastest.. they say this one fastest, guarantee. Faster than pos laju. Infact my office was going to use normal post to send until I saw the kotak look so "reliable".

since it's fastest and it's guarantee (never thought will encounter this problem it's our 1st time using this service)

sigh................ i guess there is nothing we can really do now.. but my boss is so angry she's going to ask pos express to explain themself how this can happen.
Pos ekspres delivery will take 1 to 3 days depends on destination zone (zone A, B or C). Towns in Zone A takes 1 day. Zone B takes 2 days and zone c takes 3 days. Please refer the pos ekspres envelope and slip to know which zone your place falls in. List rather long one so I'm not gonna list them here blush.gif

But in your case...I have absolutely no idea how your document got lost. Better use poslaju next time for anything important and it's much secure than pos ekspres. The only thing they gurantee is to give free envelope if they do not deliver as promised or lost your documents sad.gif

By the way did the post office put branch chop on your pos ekspres slip? If got chop then they cannot claim you did not send your document. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by svage98: Nov 20 2008, 12:00 AM
tammylci
post Nov 20 2008, 10:22 AM

i check with pos express services at other counter, the staff say pos express don't need chop/stamp the form. even the form guide line just say take sticker put on form, drop it in the xpress boss/counter.

i guess... since no signature needed, that's why it's stolen? they must've thought got.. benda berharga inside..

my zone is zone a - 1 day delivery, that's why we use pos express. Already check everything.

svage98
post Nov 20 2008, 11:32 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(tammylci @ Nov 20 2008, 10:22 AM)
i check with pos express services at other counter, the staff say pos express don't need chop/stamp the form. even the form guide line just say take sticker put on form, drop it in the xpress boss/counter.

i guess... since no signature needed, that's why it's stolen? they must've thought got.. benda berharga inside..

my zone is zone a - 1 day delivery, that's why we use pos express. Already check everything.
Please...they must chop receipt on the post slip...otherwise things posted can go missing and they can claim we never post and such. You should insist they chop. Sorry for your loss. sad.gif

This post has been edited by svage98: Nov 20 2008, 11:34 AM
adriankhoo153
post Nov 17 2009, 10:34 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

14 Nov 2009 10:20:36 AM PMK KLIA,MALAYSIA Posting
16 Nov 2009 3:13:13 AM PUSAT MEL BUKIT RAJA Receive from Domestic Location
16 Nov 2009 8:10:02 AM SHAH ALAM Receive from Domestic Location
16 Nov 2009 8:53:34 AM 052064 Attempted Delivery
16 Nov 2009 5:20:50 PM 052064 Final Delivery

I call up POS and ask them and they said item sent by Pos Express so nonnit acknowledge receipt. They said already sent yesterday but i didnt receive. Damn POS!!! How how?
AskarPerang
post Nov 17 2009, 02:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:34 AM)
14 Nov 2009 10:20:36 AM PMK KLIA,MALAYSIA Posting
16 Nov 2009 3:13:13 AM PUSAT MEL BUKIT RAJA Receive from Domestic Location
16 Nov 2009 8:10:02 AM SHAH ALAM Receive from Domestic Location
16 Nov 2009 8:53:34 AM 052064 Attempted Delivery
16 Nov 2009 5:20:50 PM 052064 Final Delivery
I call up POS and ask them and they said item sent by Pos Express so nonnit acknowledge receipt. They said already sent yesterday but i didnt receive. Damn POS!!!    How how?
Have you check your post box or around your house?
Pos express, the postman will just drop the envelope into the mailbox (sometimes throw at your front door).
There is no need for people to sign when receiving.
melodyshin
post Dec 3 2009, 10:49 AM

76 posts

so everyone's parcel received in the end or not?
XzuLLX
post Dec 3 2009, 12:27 PM

$$$$$$
517 posts

Pos Malaysia now become sluggish
Tyffani
post Jan 2 2010, 09:49 PM

pos express and pos office service was very slow...
not encourage..
better use courier service like pos laju, skynet...
more savety..
solsekuin44
post Jan 2 2010, 09:56 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Agreed.. If the thing is super important, don't use Pos Ekspres, scared already.

thrill_is
post Feb 8 2010, 04:44 PM

seller already sent out my item using pos express today from kuching sarawak.. hope nothing bad will happen..

This post has been edited by thrill_is: Feb 8 2010, 04:49 PM
kelembai
post Feb 9 2010, 08:55 AM

357 posts

it okeys dont worry, you will recieve the item in your post box, the probelm with pos express if you live in aparment, condo or flat where the pos box system are not good, probably the item will missing or steal by somebody
solsekuin44
post Feb 12 2010, 02:06 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Feb 9 2010, 08:55 AM)
it okeys dont worry, you will recieve the item in your post box, the probelm with pos express if you live in aparment, condo or flat where the pos box system are not good, probably the item will missing or steal by somebody
Yeah, usually, the postman will just leave you a note and ask to collect them at post office.
So to prevent any loss.
xerox5566
post Feb 12 2010, 05:05 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Feb 9 2010, 08:55 AM)
yaya..apartment @ condo more dangerous..i got lost before my pos..>.<"..some1 steal it..
so i nvr post 2 home anymore...post straight to my office..^__^ tongue.gif
enemyofgod
post Feb 13 2010, 01:37 AM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

QUOTE(xerox5566 @ Feb 12 2010, 05:05 PM)
yaya..apartment @ condo more dangerous..i got lost before my pos..>.<"..some1 steal it..
so i nvr post 2 home anymore...post straight to my office..^__^ tongue.gif
You're not receiving money or cash cheque are you? whistling.gif
solsekuin44
post Mar 1 2010, 10:21 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

If the envelope looks bulky, easily accessible, those panjang tangan type will steal it la..
Even if he knows nothing about the content inside.
eekang
post Mar 2 2010, 01:58 AM

196 posts

haiz... last week my seller send his item to me but till now haven reach yet... i have the parcel number. how 2 claim back my item? its not tat expensive but still i pay for it =/
chingwooi
post Mar 2 2010, 10:18 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(eekang @ Mar 2 2010, 01:58 AM)
haiz... last week my seller send his item to me but till now haven reach yet... i have the parcel number. how 2 claim back my item? its not tat expensive but still i pay for it =/
Sry for ur lost but if I were you, I would say get past it coz I don't think there's much they can do about it.
simplybored
post Mar 5 2010, 09:39 AM

129 posts

if you were to post the parcel and some cash inside (as returning the balance) is it safe to do so? i heard that if they found out there are cash in ur parcel they will take it and nvr giv back? ==
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 5 2010, 11:31 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(simplybored @ Mar 5 2010, 09:39 AM)
if you were to post the parcel and some cash inside (as returning the balance) is  it safe to do so? i heard that if they found out there are cash in ur parcel they will take it and nvr giv back? ==
I done it once, and it were never interrupted. I suggest , better dont..
simplybored
post Mar 6 2010, 04:32 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 5 2010, 11:31 AM)
I done it once, and it were never interrupted. I suggest , better dont..
i was told it was safe by a seller and he keep 'forcing' me to bank in rm40 for a rm35 item cos the cash deposit machine dont accpet rm5 notes lols i keep say dont want he keep pastering me in da end i just ignore him >.< now that you dont suggest it i dont think i wanna do it anymore XD whistling.gif whistling.gif
AskarPerang
post Mar 6 2010, 07:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(simplybored @ Mar 5 2010, 09:39 AM)
if you were to post the parcel and some cash inside (as returning the balance) is  it safe to do so? i heard that if they found out there are cash in ur parcel they will take it and nvr giv back? ==
Done it many times. Nothing happen. All receive smoothly.
No they wont open up your parcel...they are not so free and how they know which parcel got money inside?
simplybored
post Mar 6 2010, 09:34 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 6 2010, 07:01 PM)
Done it many times. Nothing happen. All receive smoothly.
No they wont open up your parcel...they are not so free and how they know which parcel got money inside?
i'm not sure either i hear from my friend they hav a 'scanner' that will tell them that there are $$ inside i think they scan every parcel with it? but i think it's just an excuse my friend made up cause he dont like the tone i'm using rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
roystevenung
post Oct 8 2013, 06:12 PM

2,173 posts

Been using pos express without any issue until yesterday.

When my friend receive the package, it was EMPTY! Adoi? paper pun mau songlap?
munkeyflo
post Oct 9 2013, 02:49 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 8 2013, 06:12 PM)
Been using pos express without any issue until yesterday.

When my friend receive the package, it was EMPTY! Adoi? paper pun mau songlap?
Pos Ekspress envelop once seal then hard to open back already wor. Didn't make a complain?
roystevenung
post Oct 9 2013, 03:18 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 9 2013, 02:49 PM)
Pos Ekspress envelop once seal then hard to open back already wor. Didn't make a complain?
Sealed but it was torn along the dotted lines. I forgot to put tape before sending it out sad.gif

I am on the mainland and I sent that pos express out from Penang Island.

Driving to the post office where I send out costs more.

The next trip to penang island I go yum cha with the counter clerk tengok apa cerita.
munkeyflo
post Oct 9 2013, 03:21 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Oct 9 2013, 03:18 PM)
Sealed but it was torn along the dotted lines. I forgot to put tape before sending it out sad.gif

I am on the mainland and I sent that pos express out from Penang Island.

Driving to the post office where I send out costs more.

The next trip to penang island I go yum cha with the counter clerk tengok apa cerita.
Wa, seriously documents also they wanna steal. rclxub.gif

Maybe can just give them a call to check why was it opened up when delivered. But also hard to prove it since Pos Ekspress no need to sign off delivery, they can say someone else other than their staff opened it.

0.0367sec    1.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:54 AM