Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia
soonwai
Feb 11 2011, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(ccmd @ Feb 2 2011, 05:33 PM) Hi, Has anyone ever experienced apple online store charging higher than billed price? Bought an ipod touch during that one day promo for RM748. Received e-bill saying RM748 will be charged to my Visa. But just now checked my CC, I was charged RM753.98. How come? Are we taxed when buying from the online store? I bought an iPod Nano and an iPad case during the CNY promo and also got charged the extra amount. Was using StanChart Mastercard. I ordered a MBP last week. This time using Citibank Visa. It just shipped so I'll report back when the amount is charged to my card. Update: The amount was charged to my card today and it was the exact amount. There were no extra charges. Next purchase I'll use the StanChart card again and see what happens. This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 14 2011, 12:56 AM
soonwai
Feb 17 2011, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 16 2011, 06:10 PM) Maybe time to ditch the StanChart cc? StanChart has its own benefits. I've got a free Sony camera, 2 x iPod Shuffles during their previous promo and this time round is a free Philips Digital Photo frame (or iPad if lucky enough). http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...romo/index.html
soonwai
Mar 12 2011, 01:31 AM
I believe only tertiary students or their parents can purchase edu discount. Educators also can.
It makes sense, what the heck is a Standard 1 student doing with a Mac Pro? :-)
soonwai
Mar 13 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(thewayiam @ Mar 13 2011, 03:22 PM) hey guys, currently im working at a uni as staff but my CC not high enough limit can i use my sister's credit card to pay? thanks  You can any credit card to pay. Doesn't have to be the same name as the buyer.
soonwai
Aug 18 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 18 2011, 10:09 AM) just got my RM100 refund for the delay in delivery of my Mac mini. been stuck in customs clearance for almost a week and given delivery date is 16th August. :/ What did you have to say to them to get the RM100? I ordered a MBP last month which came at 8pm on July 12th, the last day as estimated by Apple. Just one more day, I can get some extra pocket money.
soonwai
Oct 21 2011, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Oct 21 2011, 01:37 AM) Hi guys, I ordered my mbp 15" on 18/10,there write delivers 25/10. May I know is 25 reach or 25 start the deliver? 25 is reach.
soonwai
Oct 26 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Oct 26 2011, 07:00 PM) Item received on tues,its old spec. Feel sad its a old spec,tues morning gave a call to apple and ask is it shipping a old spec or new spec,but they said is a new spec.. Now have to wait tmr and call back again and see whats solution. Its unfair to us if someone same as my case. Will update to you guys. You shouldn't have any problem. I think Apple will allow you to return it for a new spec one. Speaking from experience here. I bought Mid-2010 MBP three weeks before the Early-2011 MBP came out. I called Apple Sales hotline then Apple SG returned my call and within the same day, they okayed the return of my 3 week old MBP for a new Sandy Bridge one. They even offered to arrange for DHL to pick-up my old MBP foc.
soonwai
Oct 27 2011, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Oct 27 2011, 08:40 AM) You order the old spec,but few days later new spec out. I previously want to buy that 2.2,but 6499 its way too expensive for me so I get the 2.0 5499.. But now 6499 spec can get it on 5499,izzit unfair to me? I later try it =) Thanks for your info.  Further info for you. In my case, Apple SG required me to place a new order for a new MBP. After I'd done that and they had verified it, they arranged for DHL to come pick-up the old one. From what they told me, the old MBP was sent back to SG where they checked it and after everything is OK, they processed the refund to my CC. That took about 2.5 weeks. Let us know how yours goes. Good luck.
soonwai
Oct 27 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 26 2011, 11:32 PM) look up "return policy". a week is standard in most uk and us based companies. In the US, I think it's like 28 days for iPhones and 14 days for other Apple gear and that's a return policy meaning you can get money back. I wasn't expecting something like that from the MY Apple Store. In fact when I called Apple, I wasn't harboring that much hope, just try lah, but as it turned out, I was pleasantly surprised. I guess it was possible since I was exchanging for another product as opposed to a refund. I'm convinced Apple goes the extra mile when it comes to after-sales customer service. One other experience I had was a MacBook PSU which died 1 month after the warranty expired. No Applecare. I tried Machines & VR Tech and of course, they said no. Called Applecare drama-king style and they authorized a free replacement. Quite surprised actually. Loved the look on the Machines guy when I went back the next day with a case number for the replacement.
soonwai
Oct 27 2011, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Oct 27 2011, 11:00 AM) May I know you calling which number? I called the online Apple Store number. The same one for phone orders. 1800-80-6419. I might have called Applecare number also. One of them got someone from Singapore to call me. This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 27 2011, 11:08 AM
soonwai
Oct 27 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Oct 27 2011, 11:58 AM) Bro,I really need to thanks you.. Same as you,place a new order after that the courier service come and collect back the old MBP 15" No probs. I didn't do anything but relate my experience. Nevertheless fantastic! So glad it worked out for you and fast too. Did the Applecare guys do it on the spot for you? Or did they have someone from the SG office call you? No need to pay for couriering the old one back to them right? I wonder what would have happened if it had been a HP or Dell or Acer. Though I expect Dell to have comparable customer service.