Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

raptar_eric
post Nov 11 2008, 05:41 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(flawracle @ Nov 11 2008, 03:38 PM)
i just got email from apple saying that the malaysian store has finally opened..

can't wait for the iphone.

1 thing i hope for is the improvement of malaysian itunes apps store is to add more options for the payment. Kesian to those of us (eg: like students) who dont have a credit card... sad.gif
I see bank transfer there....but no idea how it works thou...anyone can enlighten??

raptar_eric
post Oct 1 2010, 01:18 AM

1,367 posts

Would like to ask those who have used Maybank Visa Debit to purchase before from Apple Store Msia...

Just now, few hours back, I've used my debit to purchase an iTouch 32gb along with the gift packaging as well, totalling RM1098. I came home few hours later, and check the status on apple's website, it says that authorization failed, and I will need to call up my bank or apple. I clicked on authorize the same card again, then another RM19 is deducted from my account. The RM19 I assume is for the gift packaging.

Anyone encounter such problem before? Any idea how do I solve such issue? smile.gif Thanks in advance
raptar_eric
post Oct 2 2010, 12:34 AM

1,367 posts

dvlzplayground: when i reauthorize again, it finally went through, but deducted additional RM19 lor... no prob edi, this morning, maybank called me up to confirm the payment to apple, and check if its legit... smile.gif and ya, i've changed my limit to max 5k per day bfor this smile.gif

0.0285sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:19 AM