QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 9 2010, 03:42 PM)
@Wijjog
give them a little break, there's a lot of useless trolls here who don't read.
for the edu discount, Apple wants to do it themselves and not give more work to the resellers. so yes, you do need to buy it yourself on the online store.
I'm suprised your dad is totally against an online store that is run by the manufacturer themselves. its like saying "I dun wanna buy my Porsche from Porsche.com, I wanna buy from the dealer in KL"
um... the point of the online store is that you can do the entire shopping from your home, and they will deliver to your home.
There's no risk at all, when you do the transaction, since its a spike in spending, your bank will call you to authorise the charges anyway
@xaw5126give them a little break, there's a lot of useless trolls here who don't read.
for the edu discount, Apple wants to do it themselves and not give more work to the resellers. so yes, you do need to buy it yourself on the online store.
I'm suprised your dad is totally against an online store that is run by the manufacturer themselves. its like saying "I dun wanna buy my Porsche from Porsche.com, I wanna buy from the dealer in KL"
um... the point of the online store is that you can do the entire shopping from your home, and they will deliver to your home.
There's no risk at all, when you do the transaction, since its a spike in spending, your bank will call you to authorise the charges anyway
Was aghast when he called his parent stupid but after his subsequent apology, thought he realized his error ways. Unfortunately from his post after yours, he apparently is the spoilt brat that I think he is and an ungrateful one at that. Granted, the parent may be a little out-dated in his thinking but calling him stupid and in a public forum speaks volume about him.
This may be OT but I just have to state my mind otherwise others including foreigners who come into our forum think our society here condone such behaviour of our young ones.
Jul 10 2010, 11:43 AM

0.0162sec