Well fresh stock is always better =) At least some problems may be fixed during the production queue ahah.
Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia
Nov 15 2008, 09:32 AM
251 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Well fresh stock is always better =) At least some problems may be fixed during the production queue ahah.
Nov 15 2008, 10:13 AM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
At the moment, for expensive stuff,...i stick to the classic walk-in shopping...
At least i can collect members points for buying stuff at Machines... |
Nov 15 2008, 06:23 PM
38 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL,PJ |
i prefer walk-in shopping currently as the online store was just set-up.haha
Nov 15 2008, 09:09 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Wow I am surprised to receive shipment notification from apple already. My custom order MacBook pro is shipped and will be reaching me by 19th nov. Soooooo excited!!!
Nov 16 2008, 12:25 AM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
@neekun what details u need to email them for edu store?
Nov 16 2008, 01:17 AM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Which store is better?
Nov 16 2008, 08:56 AM
131 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Nov 14 2008, 03:59 PM) If I were a Apple Reseller, I'd look very long and hard at the implications of an Apple Online Store in Malaysia. Apart from the obvious advantage of split interest-free (or otherwise) payments, resellers have to offer much more to ensure that they do not lose too many customers to the online store. I'd especially target the switcher and emphasize the importance of customer-service to my staff. For those living in KL or PJ, Apple Online is unlikely to be a threat to the Apple resellers. For many of us, we want to see, feel and even smell (if possible) before we make a purchase. Obviously, there are some exceptions for certain online transactions like travel, insurance, banking and books.Apple Online will come in handy for niche products that we do not see in the retail stores and perhaps online exclusives should that be part of Apple's agenda at a later stage. |
Nov 16 2008, 01:29 PM
749 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
ya... having Apple Store enable other places within Malaysia which does not have Apple Reseller to have a chance of purchasing Apple product...
i sure Apple will use reliable courier to send out their product... not Pos Laju |
Nov 16 2008, 04:30 PM
1,903 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ipohmali |
DHL la bro..
Nov 16 2008, 05:12 PM
4,840 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Universal |
QUOTE(elico @ Nov 16 2008, 01:29 PM) ya... having Apple Store enable other places within Malaysia which does not have Apple Reseller to have a chance of purchasing Apple product... Even if damage or lost in transit, Apple wont decline to give replacement one.. Big company mai sure Apple will use reliable courier to send out their product... not Pos Laju |
Nov 16 2008, 05:25 PM
1,361 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melaka/Perth |
big companies usually tend to spend more on reliable courier services.. part of their customer service quality also..
Nov 16 2008, 05:30 PM
Nov 16 2008, 05:48 PM
the other day when TNT arrived, i looked into the van.. the delivery guy was telling me that ALL the parcels in the van were from apple - macbooks, macbook pros, ipods, macs, etc etc... everything!
amazing uh.. very relieved to know that someone reliable is handling ur new toy.. |
Nov 16 2008, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(jakesean @ Nov 16 2008, 05:48 PM) the other day when TNT arrived, i looked into the van.. the delivery guy was telling me that ALL the parcels in the van were from apple - macbooks, macbook pros, ipods, macs, etc etc... everything! ya... everytime i purchase item online, those courier like Pos Laju when they send the item, they dun care much bout whats inside, most of the time i get those Boxes become like being "smash" before, the content still safe but it makes u wonder has any damage done on itamazing uh.. very relieved to know that someone reliable is handling ur new toy.. and one more thing... good courier service will make sure ur parcel arrive on time, not like Pos Laju or Skynet... always delay... and when call to ask they say today too many parcel to deliver or other reason like that... |
Nov 16 2008, 06:03 PM
623 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apple Online Store is good for ppl that need to get 4Gb ram for macbook. 2 x 2Gb DDR3 ram..
If buy from retailer, they quoted me like RM1600 for 2 pcs of 2Gb DDR3 ram and only offer a rebate of RM100 for the 2 pcs of brand new 1Gb DDR3 ram. I will support Apple Online store as I can customize the purchase of Macbook with different memory settings.. |
Nov 16 2008, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(stan001 @ Nov 16 2008, 07:03 PM) Apple Online Store is good for ppl that need to get 4Gb ram for macbook. 2 x 2Gb DDR3 ram.. ooo rm1600 for 2 sticks of 2GB DDR3 rams? +- RM800 per stick?? omg man.. thats crazy! even the shops in australia isnt selling it that expensive.. its about AUD185-200 for 2GB DDR3 ram sticks for the new macbook/mbp here... wat a rip off man..If buy from retailer, they quoted me like RM1600 for 2 pcs of 2Gb DDR3 ram and only offer a rebate of RM100 for the 2 pcs of brand new 1Gb DDR3 ram. I will support Apple Online store as I can customize the purchase of Macbook with different memory settings.. This post has been edited by jakesean: Nov 16 2008, 08:24 PM |
Nov 16 2008, 06:38 PM
5,532 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(stan001 @ Nov 16 2008, 06:03 PM) Apple Online Store is good for ppl that need to get 4Gb ram for macbook. 2 x 2Gb DDR3 ram.. That's weird... I asked about it (RAM upgrade) and I was told the quotation is the same as the one state in Online Store.If buy from retailer, they quoted me like RM1600 for 2 pcs of 2Gb DDR3 ram and only offer a rebate of RM100 for the 2 pcs of brand new 1Gb DDR3 ram. I will support Apple Online store as I can customize the purchase of Macbook with different memory settings.. |
Nov 16 2008, 07:51 PM
3,952 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant |
QUOTE(stan001 @ Nov 16 2008, 06:03 PM) Apple Online Store is good for ppl that need to get 4Gb ram for macbook. 2 x 2Gb DDR3 ram.. 800 bucks for a piece of 2GB...? What kinda DDR3 RAM are they offering...? Kingston KTA...?If buy from retailer, they quoted me like RM1600 for 2 pcs of 2Gb DDR3 ram and only offer a rebate of RM100 for the 2 pcs of brand new 1Gb DDR3 ram. QUOTE(jakesean @ Nov 16 2008, 06:21 PM) your post really confused me until i read the preceding post... |
Nov 16 2008, 08:19 PM
534 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Maybe you ask the quotation when Apple hasn't launch the online store yet. Since DDR3 is not really standard yet, they tried to get more money from you. Now that Online Store is here, everyone know how much it actually cost and they bring the price to match the online store. Hehe
I'm just kidding anyways. Don't take my words seriously This post has been edited by z3171600: Nov 16 2008, 08:19 PM |
Nov 16 2008, 08:23 PM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
apple online store uk also use TNT as courier service
i receive my 1 from TNT as well |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:48 PM |