Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia
Dec 3 2008, 08:03 AM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Finally, Apple In-Ear Headphone is available : http://store.apple.com/my-k12/product/MA850?mco=MjY5NjM1Ng And it is compatible with iPhone3G except the volume control doesn't work: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3310 |
Dec 3 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Dec 3 2008, 12:35 PM) i will buy macbook alu today using my brother HSBC CC which i will taking the student edu price since im a student after all, Maybe can all up HSBC as well to inform them that you will be charging to the card by Apple Online Store.very nervous since its my first time buying expensive item using cc, btw bro @hapa its not so hard to buy using cc right, just follow the description there and put all cc details and etc and then after that we approve and just wait for the stuff to arrive to my home/place right..? advice please... thanks in advance. FYI, there might be some "cross border" charges apply because VISA/Master charges that : Refer to 7.1.4 in http://a248.e.akamai.net/7/248/2041/3675/s...espolicies.html This post has been edited by neekun: Dec 3 2008, 02:03 PM |
Dec 6 2008, 11:10 PM
Dec 10 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Dec 10 2008, 08:16 PM) As promised. Picture ^^ . Damn cool. Going to wear this out nowdays as hard to buy Apple baju esp from US one... ^^ . Really like their box alot though [attachmentid=709695] Just noticed on the box they sent. The Tshirt worth S25. lolx. Not sure whether its SGD or not. lolx. Kudos to Apple. Maybe will buy more stuff this weekend. ^^ Can't wait to get mine!! |
Dec 19 2008, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:01 PM) Hi, how long does it takes for the macbook to be shipped from Shanghai to Kuala Lumpur ... Based on my experience, you should get your Macbook latest on next Wed. Or even on Tuesday :-)My macbook have been picked up since yesterday but no new updates ever since... waiting....waiting. |
Dec 20 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(damos_csui @ Dec 20 2008, 01:36 AM) Dude, you posted a link to US based apple online store.. so its not a surprise that it has 'shop iphone' section.. Maybe Malaysia iPhone will not be tied to any carrier and offered as an online purchase via Apple Store Malaysia, if this is true then this is really a good news!BUT if you notice the following link http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop...ne?mco=NzY2ODIz that is malaysian apple online store and there is a 'shop iphone' section also with banner saying 'The iPhone you've been waiting for.' what does it means..????? a sign that iPhone will be coming to Malaysia SOON..?? |
Dec 20 2008, 04:56 PM
Jan 6 2009, 05:47 PM
Jan 7 2009, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM) neekun, to be frank, i would pray they dun keluar tat model, i aredi abit regret getting the new mbp liao, only to find out the 24", 2.8 imac cost 1k lesser than my mbp Rx330,eugene, shud try apple, definitely better than acer i think, my 1st notebook also acer but abit weird, u dun own any apple, yet u email them early last year for an online shop iMac and MBP totally different ma. At first i also thinking to get a 24" iMac but think carefully i opt for mobility cause being in IT line i need a laptop to carry around..so end up buying MBP. But now i lust for LED Cinema Display 24" to "accompany" my MBP at home...see see..dream dream....muahahaaaa! |
Jan 9 2009, 03:07 PM
I am sooo tempted to get the RED nano on coming Wednesday :-p
Jan 13 2009, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 12 2009, 11:10 PM) haha suddenly promotion going on here Definitely! For those who are in doubt of any seller, always get them to give you the serial number of the Mac and check it online at apple.com. Or i think can give Apple Care a call just for verification.Anyway to check the stock whether is genuine anot? Is there a bar code or serial number to trace the product is ori before u purchase? If everything come clean, then only make the purchase..and make sure you are getting the exact serial number for your purchase |
Jan 14 2009, 01:10 AM
It's up and I'm doing my accessories shopping!!! |
Jan 14 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(catpowder @ Jan 14 2009, 01:18 AM) an incredible savings of RM371.00 for the MacBooks! I think Machines promo free 4GB RAM wth AppleCare (RM849) purchased better deal than current special one day sales at Apple Online Store...sooner or later u need to get AppleCare so why no get it together now wth the new Mac and get free 4GB RAM hehedo you guys know how much it would cost in RM for the Up-to-Date Programme for iLife 09? (in the US it's $9.95) if it's cheaper than RM60 then totally I will order one ...but still I wonder if it's still better to get it in a physical store... can inspect for dead pixels, slanted keys, loose battery cover, all that which macrumors.com militants go crazy about weighing my options now.... this CNY thing is sure tempting anyhow! |
Jan 14 2009, 07:46 PM
I ordered the InCase Messenger Bag from Apple Online Store..now just sit and wait for delivery.
http://store.apple.com/my-k12/product/TT87...&mco=MjQ0MDIwOQ Sweeeet! Just got a shipping confirmation from Apple stating my bag was just sent to DHL for shipping and will get it latest on 16th Jan 2009..hooray! This post has been edited by neekun: Jan 14 2009, 08:21 PM |
Jan 29 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(damos_csui @ Jan 29 2009, 11:35 AM) Just to satisfy my curiosity, I came across and notice that our neighbor Indonesia is getting iPhone soon (Indonesia + Thailand + Singapore + HK + Phil + Taiwan + Japan ) - Malaysia = No eye see http://www.apple.com/id/ what happen to our telcos? is it really going to be officially available here in Malaysia? or we can keep dreaming and buy those expensive illegal iphone.. Malaysia really "boleh"!!! |
Feb 21 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Feb 20 2009, 10:21 PM) hey bro i think u can ask around regarding online purchase from Apple Store Malaysia. See whether they gone thought the process as what u mentioned. When i purchased i called my bank informing them i will be charging it to my credit card. Then i call Apple Online Store to make the purchase by giving them my credit card details via phone. No request for credit card statement As for me i will not provide my statement la off course~ Since HSBC already approved the payment y apple needs it. Well since u save abit via Apple Online Store but the extra hassle of transaction~ |
Dec 27 2009, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(zergg @ Dec 27 2009, 05:16 PM) guys, i planned to buy an imac or macbook pro within these few weeks from apple store malaysia using student discount price.just got few questions here. Call CIMB once you charged the amount to your card. Bank should be able to convert monthly installments with a certain amount of processing fee.a) is it save to put an adress of a hospital that im working rite now?i had once been conned when i paid for my ipod nano.well, it was 3 years back but the courier service did not take reponsible at all for the lost (...long story short, they actually send me the empty box with no ipod inside). just scared same thing will happen again. b) im going to use my cimb cc as a mode of payment. so i just need some feedback@advice about monthly payment.is it worth it to pay of at least a minimal amount (..say 500 per month). im just concerned about the interest of the cc.never had i a debt on a credit card before, but rm6k seems like just too big of an ammount if i wanna pay everything @ one shot.sorry tho if i deviate so far away from the main topic of this thread.cc question seems like more of a finance thing than apple. just reckon for some 2cents from anyone of u tho... As for delivery, I would say it is safe to use your place of work as long as you are available there to sign and receive the shipment. |
Jan 20 2010, 01:48 PM
Jan 22 2010, 07:56 AM
Just to share, US Apple Online Store is selling contract free iPhone 3GS 32GB (not sure it is unlock or not) at http://store.apple.com/us/search?find=718LL/A&mco=Nzc1MjMwNg
Its kinda hard to find the link. But I guess Malaysia Online Store definitely not selling it |
Jun 2 2010, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 2 2010, 07:15 PM) Guys, All banks should be the same, from what I knew its imposed by VISA and MASTER, not the bank.can anybody confirm whether there charge exactly the amount of the website to ur CC. And what kind of cc u use. Just bought mbp, CIMB CC. They charge RM28++ extra. Called CIMB and the bank said it's cross border fee. Wanna confirm whether all bank the same or just cimb. |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:40 AM |