Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

nimrod323
post Jul 30 2010, 08:14 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(deafmute @ Jul 30 2010, 06:46 AM)
hello all.

last monday i ordered the new imac i7 through educational store by phone call. they give me the web order number as a reference to proceed with the payment through my bank. i made the payment by using my maybank account, going to the bank counter and they deduct from my account of the total sum of the price and the bank fees.

the case is

my account is maybank. the apple store provide me the details of the the payment which the payment account is to RHB bank, which my maybank will transfer to the RHB bank. The maybank staff tell me that it takes around 3 days for the transfer process. then, i ask the staff to provide the "payment reference number" then the girl said just fill the number at the "lain lain butir/others detail (jika ada)". i put the reference number there.

after the process completed, i rechecked my customers copy of the payment, where the digital reprinted payment reference number that states on the left upper part of the slip is not same as the payment reference number as i shud have to provide.

below are the regulations from apple:

"Please ensure to quote the Payment Reference Number on your payment as failure to do so may delay the processing or your order. If you are making the transfer at a bank counter, ask the teller to key in the payment reference number as the transaction reference number."

today is the fifth day, but still got no replied mail from apple stores for the payment receipt. just want to know whether my transaction is doin just fine, or i shud called the rhb bank to double confirm with the payment process, or transaction from bank to bank MEMANG LEMBAP or wtf am i goin to do?

aiyo, why make bank transfer? im sure you have a parents with CC right? or debit card? it'll be faste rthis way, i once used money transfer it took them 2 weeks to deliver because RHB is just a middleman, and the apple online store is located in SG, international money transfer takes time, now you have no choice just wait lah what to do.
MattJ
post Jul 30 2010, 01:17 PM

769 posts

Bro,

Use credit card lah very simple, no need hassle like bank transfer. Then just pay off your purchase. When I bought my MBP end of last yr, paid via CIMB Direct Access platinum. Few days later call them to convert into monthly installment for 20 months, so easy and good. Then when I have extra dough, I settle early. Make sense.
leyley
post Jul 30 2010, 01:35 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 30 2010, 08:14 AM)
aiyo, why make bank transfer? im sure you have a parents with CC right? or debit card? it'll be faste rthis way, i once used money transfer it took them 2 weeks to deliver because RHB is just a middleman, and the apple online store is located in SG, international money transfer takes time, now you have no choice just wait lah what to do.
Always use credit card for fast processing and less following-up hassles. And got protection as well if pay by credit card rclxms.gif
zgmf-x20a
post Jul 30 2010, 01:52 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(jajason @ Jul 19 2010, 01:07 AM)
Ya. I have the same experience too.
I mean Apple didnt ask for any verification of my Uni ID or anything.
I called them and ask why they didnt ask for it and the guy that answer say he's not sure with the department that should ask us.
So, i guess they dont care so much as long they sell their stuff.
I think I will get my laptop later after more than a week wait.
i use my brother student to buy macbook throuhgt appstore malaysia. they just need my brother student ID number, name and university then can.
2 days then i receive the macbook pro.very fast.
deafmute
post Jul 30 2010, 02:58 PM

15 posts

yes, my parent have CC. but i prefer to settle it on my own, jus not to bother both my parent for borrow their CC. thats why i choose the bank transfer.
The apple staff did told me that it takes around 2 weeks for the settlement. but what am i curious is the payment reference number as stated at the slip is different from the payment reference number that was provided by apple.

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(MattJ @ Jul 30 2010, 01:17 PM)
Bro,

Use credit card lah very simple, no need hassle like bank transfer. Then just pay off your purchase. When I bought my MBP end of last yr, paid via CIMB Direct Access platinum. Few days later call them to convert into monthly installment for 20 months, so  easy and good. Then when I have extra dough, I settle early. Make sense.
what to do. i have only maybank debit card. maybank sucks.

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:04 pm
bro. what bank did u use for the bank transfer? is it maybank to rhb?

This post has been edited by deafmute: Jul 30 2010, 03:04 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jul 30 2010, 03:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ your debit card should work right? i used mine to purchase SL before, no problems
deafmute
post Jul 30 2010, 03:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 30 2010, 03:07 PM)
^ your debit card should work right? i used mine to purchase SL before, no problems
are you serious the maybank debit card will work?
zemmien
post Jul 30 2010, 03:32 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(deafmute @ Jul 30 2010, 03:29 PM)
are you serious the maybank debit card will work?
yes i think so. but during my purchase i couldnt use maybank debit since it is limited up to rm5000 only.
Ricky Ling
post Jul 31 2010, 03:02 AM

1,055 posts

Last time I used my MayBank Debit Card to purchase my Mac Mini. The transaction goes through but apple asked me to provide credit card statement which is trouble for me cause my debit card has been created less than 3 months ...so very trouble lah..
dvlzplayground
post Jul 31 2010, 07:42 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

well as i said, i only used it to purchase a ~rm30+ item so no problem for me. didnt even ask for a statement

deafmute, might wanna behave a bit smile.gif

Ricky Ling, why 3 months?
deafmute
post Jul 31 2010, 08:38 AM

15 posts

dvlzplayground, sorry for that smile.gif
nimrod323
post Jul 31 2010, 11:37 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(zgmf-x20a @ Jul 30 2010, 01:52 PM)
i use my brother student to buy macbook throuhgt appstore malaysia. they just need my brother student ID number, name and university then can.
2 days then i receive the macbook pro.very fast.
no discussion on misusing the Apple Online Store Edu discount please.

Added on July 31, 2010, 11:38 am
QUOTE(deafmute @ Jul 30 2010, 02:58 PM)
yes, my parent have CC. but i prefer to settle it on my own, jus not to bother both my parent for borrow their CC. thats why i choose the bank transfer.
The apple staff did told me that it takes around 2 weeks for the settlement. but what am i curious is the payment reference number as stated at the slip is different from the payment reference number that was provided by apple.

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:01 pm

what to do. i have only maybank debit card. maybank sucks.

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:04 pm

bro. what bank did u use for the bank transfer? is it maybank to rhb?
cimb to RHB then RHB will transfer to an SG based Bank

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jul 31 2010, 11:38 AM
lifebites
post Jul 31 2010, 09:32 PM

124 posts

we can buy with our debit card?
im confused.which one is the debit card.
and sry for being noob :S
dvlzplayground
post Jul 31 2010, 11:19 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

if u dunno what is debit card, u most probably dun have one anyway tongue.gif

credit card is u use it to buy something 1st, then have to pay back to ur bank. got interest summore.

debit card is u need to have the money in ur bank 1st. e.g. in ur account only got 1k, then u can only spend 1k. no debt, no interest n safe la for ppl who cannot control spending
deafmute
post Aug 1 2010, 02:40 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 31 2010, 11:37 AM)
no discussion on misusing the Apple Online Store Edu discount please.

Added on July 31, 2010, 11:38 am

cimb to RHB then RHB will transfer to an SG based Bank
how long will it takes to get replied from apple from the day u transfer the money?
MattJ
post Aug 1 2010, 12:21 PM

769 posts

Waiting for the day Apple online store Malaysia to be like Singapore's and New Zealand's.
Selling ipads, iphones 4 and their accessories, and don't tell me November or DEcember coz thats freakin too long to wait.
nimrod323
post Aug 1 2010, 12:31 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Aug 1 2010, 12:21 PM)
Waiting for the day Apple online store Malaysia to be like Singapore's and New Zealand's.
Selling ipads, iphones 4 and their accessories, and don't tell me November or DEcember coz thats freakin too long to wait.
sorry you are in a second tier market(Malaysia), all western companies will treat you the same way till our disposable income grows.
MattJ
post Aug 1 2010, 09:13 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Aug 1 2010, 12:31 PM)
sorry you are in a second tier market(Malaysia), all western companies will treat you the same way till our disposable income grows.
Thats why I purchase my apple stuff overseas 99% of the time. My iphones comes from the States, new Zealand and Singapore. The same goes for my ipad, MBP and Touch.
Ricky Ling
post Aug 1 2010, 09:59 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 31 2010, 07:42 AM)
well as i said, i only used it to purchase a ~rm30+ item so no problem for me. didnt even ask for a statement

deafmute, might wanna behave a bit smile.gif

Ricky Ling, why 3 months?
Well, becuase Maybank need 3 months to generate the account statement just like credit card statement. So I need MayBank to issue statement that I'm the owner of the card..
frega
post Aug 1 2010, 11:20 PM

396 posts

Am I eligible for student discount if I finished college a few months ago and awaiting graduation?

130 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:15 AM