130 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

latworx
post Jul 1 2010, 10:34 AM

282 posts

my uni laptop got stolen..also wif my uni staff ID card..oledi give my mb to sis...to get the edu discount, i need that ID card rite? any other document can be use instead of ID card?

Added on July 1, 2010, 11:04 amand, for the MBP 13" model, usually, how long do it take to be delivered?roughly...

This post has been edited by latworx: Jul 1 2010, 11:04 AM
nimrod323
post Jul 1 2010, 02:55 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Jul 1 2010, 10:34 AM)
my uni laptop got stolen..also wif my uni staff ID card..oledi give my mb to sis...to get the edu discount, i need that ID card rite? any other document can be use instead of ID card?

Added on July 1, 2010, 11:04 amand, for the MBP 13" model, usually, how long do it take to be delivered?roughly...
before you checkout, see teh estimated delivery, bear in mind it must be done before 2pm for same day payment processing.
xaw5126
post Jul 1 2010, 02:59 PM

3,488 posts

@latworx
if they contact you and request proof, you will need your ID. anyway, if you have had the card stolen, you still have the employement letter, and some documents from the college stating that you're a employee ... so don't worry.

re : shipping date, I just checked, it says ship within 24 hours... give it a try, store.apple.com/my and click the "Education Store" link on the left.

latworx
post Jul 1 2010, 07:20 PM

282 posts

oo if dat so, should be no prob.. em..within 24 hours working days?
dragonkiat
post Jul 1 2010, 11:43 PM

240 posts

For my case , I ordered my MBP 13 2.4GHz from Apple Online Store without customize on 29th June before 2pm , today I checked the shipment tracking , it is already in Subang warehouse from Singapore .
But , I'm staying in JB , my MBP flied over my head from Singapore to Subang , haha ....
Naim=)
post Jul 3 2010, 01:46 PM

27 posts

what's the diff between apple store and apple education store ?
dvlzplayground
post Jul 3 2010, 02:15 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Naim=) @ Jul 3 2010, 01:46 PM)
what's the diff between apple store and apple education store ?
education store has discounts for those who are eligible
llanslez
post Jul 7 2010, 03:04 PM

24 posts

Guys, i'm going to be a student in September, so morally i think i earn that right for the edu discount. But more for technicality, if they happen to ask me for the proof;

1) can they accept offer/placement letter as the proof? as i don't have student ID yet.

2) My uni would be in UK not Malaysia so would this cause an issue? Have tried UK store it only allow edu store access thru Uni intranet which obviously i dont have yet. Plus i don't have a UK credit card to pay.

What d y guys think?

Thanks much!

This post has been edited by llanslez: Jul 7 2010, 03:04 PM
latworx
post Jul 7 2010, 03:46 PM

282 posts

i think u should wait n buy it when u r in UK..as u can get much more benefit..AFAIK, u can get better promotion, much cheaper ACPP and so on..
elite87
post Jul 7 2010, 05:58 PM

527 posts

i gt 1 quest here.... just recently bought a mac book pro from apple store... wonder y.. its shipped from Shanghai - China.

i thought apple is from California??? and.. dont apple have a own store in msia?????

yitsien
post Jul 7 2010, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(elite87 @ Jul 7 2010, 05:58 PM)
i gt 1 quest here.... just recently bought a mac book pro from apple store... wonder y.. its shipped from Shanghai - China.

i thought apple is from California???  and.. dont apple have a own store in msia?????
Apple products are made/assembled in China.
Apple itself is an American corporation but nowadays products are made in the land of dragon.
nimrod323
post Jul 7 2010, 09:22 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Jul 7 2010, 05:58 PM)

i thought apple is from California???  and.. dont apple have a own store in msia?????
Apple INC is based in 1 infinite Loop California, thats the HQ anyway, and they are an american computer company, like any other american computer company their products are made in asia specifically in china, nothing new here its been like that for years, if you insist on american made products or computers please make sure your bank account is strong enough to handle the price difference. Oh and the closest Apple Store are in China or Australia,they dont have it here because our buying power aint that high, we rather go for el-cheapo Dells.
elite87
post Jul 8 2010, 08:18 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(yitsien @ Jul 7 2010, 06:45 PM)
Apple products are made/assembled in China.
Apple itself is an American corporation but nowadays products are made in the land of dragon.
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 7 2010, 09:22 PM)
Apple INC is based in 1 infinite Loop California, thats the HQ anyway, and they are an american computer company, like any other american computer company their products are made in asia specifically in china, nothing new here its been like that for years, if you insist on american made products or computers please make sure your bank account is strong enough to handle the price difference. Oh and the closest Apple Store are in China or Australia,they dont have it here because our buying power aint that high, we rather go for el-cheapo Dells.
Thanks for the explanation... I was thinking apple msia mac store hv the store in msia.. n gt shocked when they say its shipped from china... hahah

sorry.. very to new to mac world....

Thanks again.. smile.gif
liwei92
post Jul 8 2010, 04:46 PM

405 posts

SO if i order will it be in my place within 24? im at kl
Wijjog
post Jul 8 2010, 06:05 PM

118 posts

Buying Macbook Pro 13-inch and 8GB iPod nano 5G this weekend at Machines.

Got a question about the Education discount thing. How does it works and is it still available? Can I get the discount since I'm 16.
beavis68
post Jul 8 2010, 06:07 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jul 8 2010, 06:05 PM)
Buying Macbook Pro 13-inch and 8GB iPod nano 5G this weekend at Machines.
Got a question about the Education discount thing. How does it works and is it still available? Can I get the discount since I'm 16.
i dun think u can get education price in machine outlet. u only can get education price from apple online store.
Wijjog
post Jul 8 2010, 06:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jul 8 2010, 06:07 PM)
i dun think u can get education price in machine outlet. u only can get education price from apple online store.
Really? ohmy.gif. I wanted to order it online but been having problems with my father. He said buying online somehow make's the item pirated? I totally loled at him. How could it be fake when it's from Apple itself lol. Will discuss this with him tonight.

How much discount can I really get? Might just buy the 15-inch if it's a lot
elite87
post Jul 8 2010, 07:04 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jul 8 2010, 06:14 PM)
Really?  ohmy.gif. I wanted to order it online but been having problems with my father. He said buying online somehow make's the item pirated? I totally loled at him. How could it be fake when it's from Apple itself lol. Will discuss this with him tonight.
How much discount can I really get? Might just buy the 15-inch if it's a lot
correct me if i m wrong..... I tink u can gt 20% off

i m waiting for mine.... i bought from on9 store... education package...

Wijjog
post Jul 8 2010, 07:31 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Jul 8 2010, 07:04 PM)
correct me if i m wrong..... I tink u can gt 20% off

i m waiting for mine.... i bought from on9 store... education package...
I won't be getting it online. My stupid father still can't deal with it -.-

Getting from Machines. If I can't get the Education discount, I'll just ask him to pay the extra cash
nimrod323
post Jul 8 2010, 07:52 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jul 8 2010, 07:31 PM)
I won't be getting it online. My stupid father still can't deal with it -.-
Getting from Machines. If I can't get the Education discount, I'll just ask him to pay the extra cash
wah kids these days, father buy you computer also can be so ungrateful 16 years only summore, i remember when my dad got me a macbook way back, i paid him back by working part time, be a little bit more courteous to your father, oh and if you read the EDU discount terms and condition it states college and UNI,be prepared when they ask you for student ID or a letter from uni.

130 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:03 PM