Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

jphlau
post Aug 9 2009, 09:53 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(ashkale @ Jul 29 2009, 05:12 PM)
Ordered my 13.3 MBP yesterday evening- says shipped within 24 hours- still not shipped yet, does any know when do they actually make the shipments? thanks very much, Ash
If you ordered it during the evening, I believe it will be processed the next morning. But I believe you should have it by now.
nimrod323
post Aug 10 2009, 09:06 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(inotqiqi @ Aug 8 2009, 03:13 AM)
machines in malaysia are running out of stock of macbook pro.. will apple online store face this kinda problem?
machines is a reseller, buys from apple(supplier) sells back to customer. Apple online store(supplier),obviously has more stock then a reseller,even if they ran out of stock they can get more from mainland.
ashkale
post Aug 16 2009, 05:47 PM

20 posts

Thanks guys, got the DHL delivery exactly a week after ordering- including 3 days sitting in Subang airport waiting for Malaysian customs to end the weekend. Awesome couple of weeks working with it smile.gif
dannygoh
post Aug 25 2009, 11:35 AM

410 posts

hi,

i have some online store question. i used a hack on my itunes store. i put some new york address in my itunes so i can used usa itunes account. now i would like to buy SNOW Leopard in malaysia online store and it ask for my States. If I put in a Malaysia State will it broke my USA Itunes stores?

Voonz
post Aug 25 2009, 01:08 PM

701 posts

just create a new account or choose to enter a different shipping address. i did the same thing. nothing happened to my account
ssf1987
post Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM

97 posts

Izzit possible to further customize the MBP ? Cuz i wan the 2.66GHz MBP but wan to upgrade the 9600M GT to 512MB. Dun need the extra processing power & HDD space.
wcs2798
post Aug 25 2009, 10:18 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(ssf1987 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM)
Izzit possible to further customize the MBP ? Cuz i wan the 2.66GHz MBP but wan to upgrade the 9600M GT to 512MB. Dun need the extra processing power & HDD space.
i dont think u can do that,u have to get 15"2.8ghz in this case
John89
post Aug 25 2009, 10:33 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ssf1987 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:02 PM)
MacBook Pro MC026 (previous model), 2.66GHz, GeForce 9400M and GeForce 9600M GT with 512 MB
ssf1987
post Aug 25 2009, 10:53 PM

97 posts

so where can I get the previous model & izzit possible to get it at education pricing?
tinkerbel
post Aug 25 2009, 11:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ssf1987,
If ur looking for the older/previous models, it's best to check with the retail stores. The Online Store only sells the latest models.
John89
post Aug 25 2009, 11:45 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ssf1987 @ Aug 25 2009, 10:53 PM)
so where can I get the previous model & izzit possible to get it at education pricing?
Last e-mail that I received from Mac City and Switch, they still have...

Mac City is selling for RM6,899 (Promotion Price)

Switch is selling for RM7,499

Switch has education price, but for specific college/uni only. Do not know whether now still have education price for this model or not...
DarkNetworks
post Aug 26 2009, 11:01 AM

What does it mean by Prepared For Shipment?

My order has been confirmed and the payment has been approved and they're currently awaiting for the courier to pick up and deliver my goods?

This post has been edited by DarkNetworks: Aug 26 2009, 11:02 AM
jind86
post Aug 26 2009, 01:06 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(DarkNetworks @ Aug 26 2009, 11:01 AM)
What does it mean by Prepared For Shipment?

My order has been confirmed and the payment has been approved and they're currently awaiting for the courier to pick up and deliver my goods?
yup i think that's exactly what it means =)
nimrod323
post Aug 26 2009, 05:52 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(ssf1987 @ Aug 25 2009, 10:53 PM)
the reduced price is way cheaper compared to the edu price when the model was still current,happy hunting normally this high end mbps are a steal,i'd doubt you can find any.
ginolo
post Aug 26 2009, 06:24 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

Issit if i purchase a new mbp in the apple malaysia website, the mbp is already installed with SL once i get it?
tinkerbel
post Aug 26 2009, 06:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ginolo,
It might, it might not depending on when the order's placed biggrin.gif
ginolo
post Aug 26 2009, 06:41 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 26 2009, 06:36 PM)
@ginolo,
It might, it might not depending on when the order's placed biggrin.gif
i see. I just placed my order from a local mac shop. 7499 mbp. What they offer me is free SL update and help me update my mbp to the latest. Wondering is this a good deal.
tinkerbel
post Aug 26 2009, 08:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ginolo,
In that case your MBP will probably no be shipped out with SL. However, the shop has promised you a free upgrade to SL - remember to ask them for the upgrade disc too ya smile.gif
ginolo
post Aug 26 2009, 08:25 PM

1,359 posts

They promised me that they will give me an upgrade disc. So is this still considering a good deal? lol, im damn kan cheong for my first purchase.
tinkerbel
post Aug 26 2009, 08:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ginolo,
Er.. I think it's a standard deal; enjoy ur new MBP. Also, we shouldn't be discussing this further on this thread cause this is the Apple Online Store Malaysia discussion thread biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0179sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:23 PM