Western Digital TV™ HD Media Player, Full HD 1080p Player @MSRP USD129.99
Nov 18 2008, 02:31 PM
3,091 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone getting one of these? can pm me if you're ordering too? i wanna tumpang
Nov 20 2008, 12:01 AM
RM499 WD TV vs RM870 HDX1000
hmmm |
Dec 1 2008, 08:43 AM
i COD with Zhen Wei yesterday and rush back to test the units, tested with some mkv files and all working flawlessly because i dont have a receiver, some of the mkv got no sound output, i also tested on some mkv animes and the sound is not supported WMV seems cant be played at all
Need to further test the unit, thanks to Zhen Wei for the successfull transaction, nice seller Added on December 1, 2008, 8:54 amAnd btw my Western Digital 3.5" 640g hdd in a buffalo casing is not recognised while my external 2.5" maxtor hdd can be read This post has been edited by beebee: Dec 1 2008, 08:54 AM |
Dec 2 2008, 08:29 AM
hi guys, is there any entry level with hdmi in/out which is not too expensive? Wanna fulkly utilise the WD TV with the dts decode.
Dec 2 2008, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 2 2008, 08:47 AM) Receiver only: Yamaha RX-V663 for around RM1.9k. Onkyo TX-SR606 for less than RM3k. Or for HTiBs, the Sony HT-SF2300 for RM1999, and few others, don't know much about the models, maybe can refer tot he HTiB thread. QUOTE(laowai @ Dec 2 2008, 10:15 AM) thanks for the susgestions, the WDTV is not capable to produce HD-Audio? issit hardware or firmware limitations? I thought others NMT like HDX and PCH uses the same sigma chipset?I was thinking of getting HDMI receiver for future proof aswell |
Dec 12 2008, 03:31 PM
PC Fair selling for RM399 only? Got it last 2 weeks for RM499
Dec 12 2008, 04:07 PM
bought it from our forumer Zhen Wei, has been extracting the .srt from the mkv last time, gonna try it tonite, was wondering would avi file work with .srt as well?
Dec 17 2008, 01:54 PM
remember my 640gb WD hdd in Buffalo casing which i said earlier in the thread was not detected? It was detected after a 2-3 minutes
Dec 23 2008, 12:00 PM
downloading now as well, cant wait to get back home to try it, thanks for the tip
Added on December 23, 2008, 12:05 pmi wanna trade too!, got some HD movies, avi files, rmvb to be traded! But i'm in kepong This post has been edited by beebee: Dec 23 2008, 12:05 PM |
Dec 23 2008, 08:55 PM
the firmware really fix alot of issues and make the WDTV really fun to have now, the subtitle fix really help alot now embedded subtitles can be displayed without needing to extract it, and the chapter select is really handy
but i still encounter some artifact screen on some fast motion mkv's need to get the media info of the file to further confirm |
Jan 12 2009, 05:03 PM
i'm the few who bought from Zhen Wei @ RM499, RM100 diff for 1st hand experience, priceless
Jan 15 2009, 11:12 PM
hi guys anyone with .wmv files with WMA9 audio codes can play the sound? The screen will show Audio Not Supported. Any solutions for this?
And is there any easier way to convert DTS to AC3 other than the popcorn mkvdtstoac3 program? |
Jan 16 2009, 01:56 PM
what does the step down mean? output DTS to stereo internally? headache now, dont know wanna get a HTIB or HT system to be able to play the DTS files, dont feel like using so much money to be able to play the DTS files, maybe just get a Dvico or HDX instead
Jan 16 2009, 02:43 PM
haha, i got it andyz, i know they still not yet update the firmware, but maybe one day they will update it while for WDTV, not sure since all is about the licensing issue (We already got the player so cheap o.o), while for the momment i am still comtemplating whether to invest into HT/HTIB, so the files will have to be converted to include AC3 sound output.
The mkvdtstoac3 is a pain to be used as need to download the various tools, and i was wondering worth all the effort to convert or just go out and get an AVR will be easier? |
Jan 19 2009, 11:48 PM
woo, i wanna join too!!!
Feb 12 2009, 09:17 AM
damm, i was the 1st few who bought from Zhen Wei @ RM490 (no need to rub it in
what happened to him? |
Feb 12 2009, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(lance @ Feb 12 2009, 10:01 AM) Quick update ... VOB is supported, i tried it a few times already but cant sellect chapter which is a pain Last nite I copied a 1GB VOB file from a DVD into my HDD and WD TV plays it! So nice ... is this DVD VIDEO file format? Next to try is BlueRay Video file ... Also, can't wait for a new Firmware from WD ... need auto-recovery from the green pixelation happening to some of the mkv 1080 files A bit on Transformers movie. Quite a few times for I Am Legend. Current solution is Stop > Resume (repeat) I have the same problem with the Transformer MKV, will try your method and see |
Feb 19 2009, 05:28 PM
Mar 3 2009, 12:32 AM
woo, i wanna join too! i only have around 40+ mkv/wmvs, not too much
Mar 3 2009, 09:37 AM
but i dont have those 25/50 GB Bluray rips, too big to be downloaded, only 4/6/8GB files.
If got trading session, please pm me also ya |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:48 PM |