but 1080p at 30 fps...sweat.gif
is tht enuff?

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Nov 13 2008, 12:52 AM
bata
post Nov 13 2008, 06:22 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 13 2008, 01:04 AM)
a noob in 1080p, does a commercial movie encoded in 60fps?  coz all of my collection are either 23.976fps, 25fps or 29.97fps at most hmm.gif  (my camcorder shoot in 60fps & 30fps tho', but 720p 60fps is way good enuf for me).

btw, a great budget match for me: Sanyo Xacti HD1010 + WD TV HD Player + Optoma HD60 blush.gif
im also not sure, have to w8 for other sifus~ smile.gif

Chow
bata
post Nov 14 2008, 05:25 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 14 2008, 02:29 PM)
Theatrical films, even those shot digitally, are shot at 24fps. Digital movies that are not meant for cinemas, like concerts/TV series, mostly shot at 60fps.
that means if this player play tv series with 60fps, probably the pic will stutter rite?

Chow
bata
post Nov 14 2008, 09:15 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Nov 14 2008, 05:41 PM)
RM4xx is chaep  drool.gif ...should have not gotten my HTPC earlier  sad.gif
This going to affect popcornhour sales.
i think it caters to non tech-savvy people. only can use external hdd afaik.
no network support means u have to always transfer the contents or have many external hdds

Chow
bata
post Nov 14 2008, 10:45 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Nov 14 2008, 10:13 PM)
until now, anybody get their WD TV ?
i wan to ask, if i use 2.5" external drive, this player enough power to run the hdd ?  i guess 3.5" sure cannot and must use power adapter to run the hdd, but how about 2.5" ?
if cant, how u gonna play media contents? blush.gif
they even suggest use WD Media Passport...that is 2.5" hdd

Chow
bata
post Nov 15 2008, 11:38 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Nov 15 2008, 09:13 AM)
but this player cant play rmvb file....sigh
now 2.5" WD passport just need single usb enuf.
im sorry but RMVB is uglyyyyy.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 15 2008, 08:19 PM)
i'm eyeing on hd media player (for h264 playback) long time ago already namely sarotech & dvico brands; unfortunately they are unaffordable to me... with this hd player @ rm400++ (minus all bell-and-whistle that are not so crucial to me), the price is unbeatable thumbup.gif
sarotech got seller here edi AFAIK.
i bring dvico b4...but no one wants sweat.gif

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Nov 15 2008, 10:41 PM)
i think should wait for local distributor since simgapore have it already. warranty easy ma
if the warranty is same like their HDD, no matter where u bought still can send yourself icon_idea.gif

Chow
bata
post Nov 16 2008, 02:52 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(celine goh @ Nov 16 2008, 12:33 PM)
BATA: cancel ur hdx 1000 bulk and do this lah ~ biggrin.gif
cant lor...i got no line at WD products...and usually here WD cheaper wink.gif
and HDX have few additional futures that WD HD player dont have laugh.gif

Chow
bata
post Nov 17 2008, 12:28 AM

3,726 posts

among them is network support and internal HDD
so u can take contents directly from your PC or NAS without having to constantly transfer your external hdds

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Nov 17 2008, 12:29 AM
bata
post Nov 19 2008, 11:09 PM

3,726 posts

guys, zhen^wei already have it at garage sales for rm 499 wink.gif

Chow
bata
post Jan 13 2009, 01:23 AM

3,726 posts

kuih = snacks in Malay tongue.gif

Chow
bata
post Jan 16 2009, 04:25 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Jan 16 2009, 02:03 PM)
yes step down means output dts to stereo internally

bro did u read what i wrote ... hdx1000 cannot do it too... only dvico 4100 and 6500a...

hdx1000 will be able to do it when they update the firmware with the function, which they have promise since september (at least they have letter from dts for prove) but till now zippo naada nothing....
QUOTE(beebee @ Jan 16 2009, 02:43 PM)
haha, i got it andyz, i know they still not yet update the firmware, but maybe one day they will update it while for WDTV, not sure since all is about the licensing issue (We already got the player so cheap o.o), while for the momment i am still comtemplating whether to invest into  HT/HTIB, so the files will have to be converted to include AC3 sound output.

The mkvdtstoac3 is a pain to be used as need to download the various tools, and i was wondering worth all the effort to convert or just go out and get an AVR will be easier?
they just showed the confirmation letter from DTS yesterday, but cant show it to public, i bet its around the corner wink.gif
i wish i saved the letter laugh.gif

quote from alex brokenarrow

Dear HDXers,

Due to internal miscommunication, we accidentally released the DTS memo which is only meant for our internal use. Hence that memo has been removed from our site to avoid any complication.

Thank you

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Jan 16 2009, 04:27 PM

0.0382sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:25 AM