Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

Gundam Masta
post Mar 15 2019, 06:58 PM

101 posts

Hi guys I bought a huge figure(i think thats the reason why it got held altho i used SAL) from amiami and arrived malaysia and was held by the posmalaysia custom (which i received the letter to go and declare as well).

The figure cost itself is 28580yen with 5860yen shipping

I am wondering if they were to tax me, how much they will tax and how is it being calculated? takut kena custom scam...

thanks guys

Gundam Masta
post Mar 15 2019, 11:31 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Mar 15 2019, 11:07 PM)
Search for my previous post about toys/figurine.
Hi there, thanks for the reply. But I have no idea how to calculate the IATA rate based on the table shown. hmm.gif
Gundam Masta
post Mar 16 2019, 12:31 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Mar 16 2019, 12:25 AM)
28580 Yen ~ RM1047 + RM319 (min IATA rate) + 1% insurance ~ RM1376 (CIF Value). So estimation taxes 10% for Toys/Figurine is RM137 excluding clearance broker fees.
Thanks for the clear calculation! Really appreciate it! biggrin.gif

Anyway the clearance broker fees is the fee for Pos Malaysia?
Gundam Masta
post Mar 16 2019, 06:06 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Mar 16 2019, 09:00 AM)
Yes, correct. But different broker / agent have different rate. Better check with them. Mostly around RM30-RM50 at most.
I just checked the letter, it's the same with "handling fee" right? It's stated as RM50.90 in the letter for Pos Malaysia which is kinda expensive if added up together.

Thanks anyway, really appreciate it, I guess I will stop buying these stuff from Japan.. doh.gif

0.0470sec    0.50    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:31 PM