Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

Crovoseas
post Feb 24 2017, 12:44 AM

353 posts

I use 4px to ship my taobao items. Now it got detained at Kastam. The agent asked me to pay to get my stuffs. Possible I go get myself to save some $$ (EDI charges & handling fee)?

What I bought total amount: RM160++

Crovoseas
post Mar 3 2017, 08:31 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Feb 25 2017, 11:07 AM)
Read to them this Act if your CIF value less than RM500:

"Customs Duties Exemption Order 1988 Item#172: Any goods below RM500 CIF value using air courier services thru KLIA, Subang, Bayan Lepas, Senai, KK & Kuching airport will be duties/taxes exempted except cigarettes, liquors & tobaccos."
Nope, I have asked kastam officer face to face. His answer is, "tak tentu la". What I bought are below RM250 (added shipping fee). Has to pay tax too.
Crovoseas
post Mar 3 2017, 08:33 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ro12345 @ Feb 27 2017, 08:25 PM)
Help needed.

I am going to buy lot of PVC anime figures from Japan and bring back to Malaysia for my own collection and the total value will be exceed RM 500. If I declared to the custom I should only pay 6% GST tax since it falls under the toys category right? Correct me if I am wrong and thank you.
Just sharing, what I kena is 20%(depends on category) and 6% gst.

0.0411sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:28 PM