94 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

beck_ken
post Nov 8 2017, 08:29 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(neverland @ Jul 27 2017, 01:11 PM)
Hello, I was thinking to purchase a woman leather bag from Farfetch which cost around USD 800, anyone know roughly how much is the tax? Thanks.
Thinking the same... have you bought it and how much you kena tax?
Ineedadvise
post Nov 10 2017, 11:50 AM

Wanna buy
Clothes
Gaming chair
2 x headphone
Luggage bad
USB electronic fan
From taobao in 11.11

Will it get tax? First time using it
=..=
post Nov 10 2017, 04:06 PM

71 posts

If need to pay tax , what is the procedure?

Will custom call us if they hold the item??
lisachi85
post Nov 13 2017, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(=..= @ Nov 10 2017, 04:06 PM)
If need to pay tax , what is the procedure?

Will custom call us if they hold the item??
Custom will not call you. Usually u'r broker or clearance agent will notify u. u can check with u'r broker.
tammy
post Nov 14 2017, 11:37 AM

103 posts

I am eyeing on a luxury bag from Japan which costed >RM500, may I know if any risks to import/buy it back to Malaysia via courier???
ch_leong
post Nov 15 2017, 04:33 PM

439 posts

Not much risk i think off. Worst case get 6% GST if the item is very large.

QUOTE(tammy @ Nov 14 2017, 11:37 AM)
I am eyeing on a luxury bag from Japan which costed >RM500, may I know if any risks to import/buy it back to Malaysia via courier???
slack3r
post Nov 17 2017, 09:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(tammy @ Nov 14 2017, 11:37 AM)
Last time I was at LCCT to pickup package, someone had luxury bag inspected by customs officer and they got the real price online so they charge tax with that price.

No risk if you get proper shipping with insurance in case it gets damaged or lost so you can claim
jamc
post Nov 22 2017, 11:47 PM

109 posts

Hi all,

Want to find out if I buy books from Amazon with value more than RM 500, will I be taxed for it? The books are educational books.
tdled
post Nov 25 2017, 01:56 PM

61 posts

If there import duty on Essential Oil, Supplements and Aromatherapy Ultrasonic Diffuser?

Also which is the best way to send from USA? Have the website send direct or use US shipping service like myusaddress.com?

twiggy1234
post Nov 25 2017, 04:40 PM

Dear Sifus
1.Would like to know the tax rate for hs code 851822?

2. If in my invoice freight charges is zero, but in K1 form listed as rm 389(from US)..should i ask them to change or is it correct?

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out
kinwai88
post Nov 26 2017, 12:00 AM

964 posts

black Fri buy from US wrist watch around USD 200, got tax Malaysia ?
apple9979
post Nov 26 2017, 02:37 AM

first time buying stuff from oversea online store(11.11 sales) just saw need to pass kastam?!?!
getting some stuff from (china)aliexpress few small items less than 10usd each.. but also got a tablet/PC around Rm1500+ so now has to pass by MCMC & kastam???
MR.FIBRE
post Nov 27 2017, 05:47 PM

30 posts

Please Quote this with Promo Code HEARMORE30 .Thank

https://usa.1more.com/products/1more-quad-d...-ear-headphones
Breaktru
post Nov 29 2017, 10:23 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Hi just wanted to ask an easy question for those who imported in bulks before . Let say half of my items are dutiable and another half of it are tax free , how will they impose the 20% duty ? For half of the items or the entire package ?
kherel77
post Nov 29 2017, 04:39 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 29 2017, 10:23 AM)
Hi just wanted to ask an easy question for those who imported in bulks before . Let say half of my items are dutiable and another half of it are tax free , how will they impose the 20% duty ? For half of the items or the entire package ?
Calculation will base on invoice list.
Breaktru
post Nov 29 2017, 05:48 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Nov 29 2017, 04:39 PM)
Calculation will base on invoice list.
I see , thanks . Means have to open the package and get them the invoice first .
goskype
post Nov 30 2017, 04:31 AM

354 posts

A small question sweat.gif

Does Malaysia TAX, small Computer case without any parts inside?

Thank you so much for your help!
alextan99
post Nov 30 2017, 05:01 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(jamc @ Nov 22 2017, 11:47 PM)
Hi all,

Want to find out if I buy books from Amazon with value more than RM 500, will I be taxed for it? The books are educational books.
split it to 2 separate orders then no tax. Remember the RM500 includes the shipping fees too
idoblu
post Nov 30 2017, 07:49 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

gila wei, why my shipping only USD$15 but FedEx inflate the cost to RM390? now i buta buta kena GST

my item only 69.90 + 15 postage = $85

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 30 2017, 07:49 AM
okf987
post Nov 30 2017, 08:41 PM

113 posts

I just try to track my package latest update is "Clearance by Postal for customs inspection (Import)" means in clearance process or already cleared?

94 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:29 PM